المغنية Marcelina المقيمة في دبي تطلق أغنية “دنيا” بإيقاع الـ RnB

استمعوا واستمتعوا

by

استطاعت Marcelina صاحبة الإطلالة المميزة والصوت الحالم منذ إصدار آخر مجموعة أغاني لها أن تكسب إعجابنا بفضل صوتها الذي أثبت أنه أكثر من مجرد آسر. وقد أطلقت المغنية وكاتبة الأغاني اللبنانية المقيمة في دبي إصدارها الأول لعام 2022 المليء بالمفاجآت، فبعد أن أخذت هذه الفنانة الشابة وقتاً كافياً لاستكشاف ألحان جديدة، ها هي اليوم تقدم لنا أسلوباً جديداً استثنائياً مختلف عما سبق، لتشارك معنا للتو بعد مرور ستة أشهر تقريباً على العام الجديد أغنية “دنيا”، وهي أول أغنية لها تغني فيها بلغتين معاً.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par ✰MARCELINA✰ (@marce11ina)

تمثل هذه الأغنية الجديدة منعطفاً جديداً في مسيرة Marcelina المهنية الملفتة للأنظار في محاولة حقيقية لإشباع شغفها الأزلي في توسيع نطاق هويتها الصوتية في العالم العربي، كما تحاول هذه الفتاة البالغة من العمر 21 عاماً التركيز على النعم البسيطة التي تحيط بنا في حياتنا اليومية من خلال هذه الأغنية التي تعبر عن جذورها الشرق أوسطية معتمدة بذلك على صوت مفعم بالتفاؤل والطاقة.

تقول Marcelina لـMille:”في أثناء تحضيري لأغنية “دنيا” كنت أكتب كلمات الأغنية باللغة العربية بدايةً وكنت بأشد الحاجة لتجربة شيء جديد. أردت كتابة الأغنية بطريقة يكون فيها الانتقال بين اللغة الإنجليزية والعربية سلساً، ولحسن الحظ تمكنت من إتمام المهمة بشكل جيد عندما استمريت بالكتابة على مدار يومين، كنت أعلم أن كلمات الأغنية صائبة لأنها استطاعت أن تجسد الرسالة التي كنت أحاول إيصالها لجمهوري.

واحتفالاً بهذا الإصدار تم أيضاً إطلاق فيديو موسيقي خاص بهذه الأغنية الجديدة تم تصويره وإخراجه بطريقة إبداعية في دبي على يد صوفيا خليفة وزينب حسون. يتميز مقطع الفيديو الفريد بديكور جريء وأجواء تعيدنا لفترة الـ2000  تتطابق تماماً مع كلماتها الشعرية العميقة.

تحاول Marcelina من خلال أحدث أغنية موسيقية لها أن تطلعنا على جزء من رحلتها الاستكشافية التي تسير بها، ولا شك أنه علينا تتبع الخطوات الواعدة والمشوقة لهذه الفنانة الشابة والتعلم منها، حيث نأمل أن نرى ما هي الأبواب التي ستفتح أمام هذه الموهبة في المستقبل بعد هذه الأغنية الرائعة التي تغني فيها بلغتين معاً.

 

شارك هذا المقال

Dubai-Based Marcelina Releases New RnB Infused Single ‘Dunya’

*presses play*

by

Marcelina has been turning heads with an ever-evolving sound that is proving to be more than captivating. Since the release of her last EP, the Dubai-based singer and songwriter, of Lebanese descent, is finally back with her first publishing of 2022 which hasn’t come without any surprises. Marking her return only months after her debut project entitled Infinity, garnering over 600K streams across all platforms, the artist took the time to explore new melodies and flavors to forcibly take herself out of her usual comfort zone. We’re almost six months into the new year and Marcelina has just shared  “دنیا” to the world: her first-ever bilingual track. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par ✰MARCELINA✰ (@marce11ina)

Trying to satisfy her longtime craving to expand her sonic identity further into the Arab world, this new track marks a new turn in Marcelina’s ear-catching career. Now embracing her Middle Eastern roots to the fullest, the single also harnesses a wholesome upbeat energy that channels the 21-year-old’s desire to focus on the simple blessings that surround us in our daily lives.

“While creating Dunya, I was in a very inspired headspace to try something new, as I was writing lyrics in Arabic for the first time. I wanted to write the song so that the transition between English and Arabic would be smooth. Thankfully, the process of creating this song flowed so naturally as I wrote it over two days, I knew that the lyrics felt right as they embodied the message I was trying to relay to my audience” Marcelina told Mille. 

To celebrate this release, the new single comes with its own supporting visuals that were shot and creatively directed in Dubai by Sophia Khalifeh and Zainab Hasoon. The two distinguished brains behind the video clip, recognised for their previous work with Dior, Louis Vuitton and lifestyle label Shabab, put the upcoming singer at the stage’s center in a gritty decor and a retro Y2K ambiance, perfectly matching her deep poetic lyrics.

Taking a deep dive into Marcelina’s explorative nature, her latest musical statement is to take in as a taste of what is yet to come. Promising and exciting the young artist’s next steps are something to keep a close eye on,  and ear out for, as we hope to see what this bilingual track could unlock more from her in the future.

Share this article