دبي تتحول إلى متحف في الهواء الطلق

محطة واحدة في كل مرة

من شارع السركال إلى معارض آرت دبي ومنطقة دبي للتصميم، تزخر دبي بالمراكز الثقافية. في الآونة الأخيرة تم تحويل شوارع المدينة الإماراتية إلى متحف في الهواء الطلق بفضل “براند دبي” وهي الذراع الإبداعي للمكتب الإعلامي لحكومة دبي.

كشفت براند دبي بالشراكة مع هيئة الطرق والمواصلات في دبي عن تنفيذ ثمانية تراكيب فنية لتحويل المحطات الرئيسية للمواصلات العامة في شارع جميرا إلى أعمال فنية.

يعود تاريخ هذه المبادرة إلى عام 2018 وقد أضيف إليها فيما بعد 23 لوحة جدارية تمتد على طول شارع جميرا. تتألف التراكيب الجديدة من مواضيع مختلفة مستوحاة من التراث الإماراتي مثل: طيور الفلامينكو الوردية الذي تذكرنا بالعوامات التي نجدها عادة في المتاجر الصغيرة عبر شارع جميرا؛ وقنديل البحر الموجود بكثرة في مياه شاطئ جميرا خلال الصيف و”التيلة” وهي كرة زجاجية تشبه الكرات الرخامية يتم استخدامها في إحدى ألعاب الأطفال الشعبية التقليدية.

قالت شيماء السويدي، مديرة المشاريع الإبداعية في براند دبي “يسهم إطلاق المرحلة الثانية من مشروع محطات جميرا في تحقيق الرؤية الإبداعية الأوسع لتحويل دبي إلى متحف في الهواء الطلق يحتفي بالإبداع والجمالية المتميّزة”.

“تدعم التجارب الفنية الجهود المبذولة لخلق أجواء إبداعية جديدة مفعمة بالحيوية لإبراز القيمة الإبداعية والتاريخية المهمة لهذا الجزء من دبي لتجسيد تراثها المميز وحداثتها وروحها الابتكارية.”

كما تشمل التركيبات الأخرى مُشغل كاسيت عملاق وأكواب قهوة وقارب ورقي وروبوتات. يمكنكم العثور عليها في محطات الحافلات المختلفة الممتدة من قناة دبي إلى جميرا النسيم.

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Dubai is Turning into an Open-Air Museum

One bus stop at a time

by

From Alserkal Avenue to Art Dubai fairs and Dubai Design District, Dubai is not short of cultural hubs. Most recently, the streets of the Emirati city have been transformed into an open-air museum thanks to Brand Dubai, the creative arm of the Government of Dubai Media Office.

The institution partnered up with Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) to unveil eight art installations at select bus stops along Jumeirah Road. 

The initiative goes back to 2018, which then included 23 murals stretching along Jumeirah Road as well. The new installment though comprises various objects inspired by Emirati heritage: a pink flamingo is reminiscent of floaties commonly found in small shops across Jumeirah Road; jellyfish, found abundantly in Jumeirah beach waters during the summer and a ‘Teela’ which is a glass ball similar to marbles used by a popular traditional children game.

“The launch of the second phase of the Jumeirah Project contributes to realising the broader vision to transform Dubai into an open-air museum that celebrates creativity and aesthetic excellence,” said Shaima Al Suwaidi, City Branding Manager of Brand Dubai in a statement.

“The art experiences support the effort to create a vibrant new creative ambience in the neighbourhood while portraying its distinctive heritage, modernity and innovative spirit.” 

Other installations include a giant cassette player, coffee cups, a paper boat and robots. You can find them in different bus stops stretched from the Dubai Canal to Jumeirah Al Naseem.

Share this article