تعرفوا إلى Perrie: نجمة موسيقى الرّاب المصرية المغربية الصّاعدة

اسمعوا أغانيها بأعلى صوت!

by

دعت شركة البثّ السويدية العملاقة Spotify إحدى المواهب الصّاعدة في العالم العربي لتكون أحدث سفيرة لمبادرتها EQUAL، حيث تسعى هذه المبادرة منذ أن تمّ إطلاقها في المنطقة هذا الأسبوع لدعم أصوات النساء في مجال الموسيقى وتزويدهنّ بالأدوات المناسبة التي تساعدهنّ على تحقيق المزيد من الانتشار العالمي الذي يستحقونه.

ومع انطلاقة هذا المشروع الجديد، ستكون Perrie أول فنانة في المنطقة تُسلّط Spotify الضوء عليها ما يعني أننا سنتعرف إلى سفيرة جديدة  كل شهر ونتابع أحدث إصداراتها الموسيقية وإبداعاتها الفنّية عبر منصة البث الرقمي هذه.

واحتفالاً بهذا الإطلاق أصدرت Spotify فيلماً قصيراً مدّته 45 ثانية عبر قناتها على YouTube من إخراج رنا العريان حيث نُشاهد فيه Perrie برفقة المطربة المصرية دينا الوديدي والفنانة المقيمة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة Almas، ونراهنّ يجلسن ضمن ديكورات غريبة ومميزة ، وسرعان ما نتعرف إلى أصواتهن الجميلة وطريقة غنائهنّ الملفتة التي ستدفعنا للاستماع إلى قائمة الأغاني الخاصة بهن والتي تم اختيارها بعناية لهذه المناسبة.

وقالتPerrie  في بيان “يسرّني أن أكون أول سفيرة لـ Spotify EQUAL Arabia لهذا الشهر ولم أكن لأجد مناسبة أفضل من هذه لإصدار أغنيتي “السّاعة 9”. وأكملت: “يشرّفني أن أكون جزءاً من هذا البرنامج الذي يقدّر مساهماتنا في مجال الموسيقى ويهدف لمنحنا منصة تصل من خلالها أصواتنا للعالم.”

هذه ليست المرة الأولى التي تحرص فيها Spotify على منح النساء المبدعات مساحة أكبر، حيث سبق للمنصّة وأن أطلقت مبادرة SAWTIK الشبيهة بمشروع EQUAL عام 2020، أمّا الآن يتم دمج مبادرة SAWTIK مع EQUAL لتوسيع نطاق هذا الالتزام والمضي بالمشروع الجديد ليصبح أقوى وأكثر تكاملاً.

شارك هذا المقال

Egyptian-Moroccan Rapper Perrie Is the Region’s Rising Star

Put the volume up

by

Swedish streaming giant Spotify has called on one of the Arab World’s rising talents to become their latest EQUAL ambassador. Having just launched this week in the region, the empowering initiative seeks to amplify the work and voices of women in the creative industry by providing them with the relevant tools for worldwide advertising and international exposure.

Kicking this new program off, Perrie will be the first regional artist to be put under Spotify’s spotlight as each month will see a new ambassador go through the digital streaming platform’s rank to feature their latest music releases and highlight their artistic genius. 

To celebrate the launch of the initiative, Spotify set a short film free through their YouTube channel. The 45-second-long video, directed by Rana Alarian, sees Perrie, accompanied by Egyptian singer Dina El-Wedidi and UAE-based artist Almas, surrounded by eccentric decor tease their striking vocals while re-directing viewers to the tailor-made playlist built for the special occasion. 

“I’m thrilled to be the first Spotify EQUAL Arabia ambassador of the month and couldn’t have picked a better month to release my song ‘El-Sa3a 9’,” Perrie said in a statement. “It’s amazing to be a part of this program that is dedicated to giving us global exposure and recognizing our contributions to the music industry.” she continued.

This is not the first time that Spotify has made its wish and will to promote creative women. Sawtik, a similar venture to EQUAL, which was initially launched in 2020, has now been integrated into EQUAL making the new project even more complete and stronger than it was before.

Share this article