الممثلة المصرية الفلسطينية مي القلماوي تنضم لعالم مارفل السينمائي

تعرّفوا على شريكة أوسكار إسحاق الجديدة

by

في أكتوبر قام استديو مارفل بضم كامالا خان إلى طاقم العمل لتكون أول بطلة خارقة مسلمة تؤدي دور السيدة “مارفل”، في محاولة للتأكيد على أنّ التنوع والشمولية ضمن أولويات عالم مارفل السينمائي، من الواضح بأنّهم ملتزمون بوعدهم.

أعلنت مارفل عن مشاركة الفنانة الفلسطينية المصرية مي القلماوي المولودة في البحرين في مسلسل Disney+ الجديد Moon Knight إلى جانب الفنان أوسكار إسحاق. كما يشارك من خلف الكواليس في هذا المسلسل كاتب السيناريو والمخرج المصري محمد دياب.

أما فيما يخص المخرج دياب (والذي حصد فيلمه “اشتباك” لعام 2016 نجاحاً كبيراً والذي يصوّر فيه اشتباكات عام 2013 بين المتظاهرين المؤيدين والمعارضين للإخوان المسلمين في القاهرة)، فسيقوم بإخراج السلسلة المؤلفة من ستة أجزاء إلى جانب المخرجين آرون مورهيد وجوستين بنسون.

من المقرر أن يبدأ تصوير سلسلة Marvel و+ Disney في شهر مارس في بودابست. في حين تم الإعلان عن تأدية أوسكار إسحاق لدور البطولة في مسلسل Moon Knight، ما زال دور القلماوي في المسلسل مجهولاً حتى الآن.

تدور أحداث مسلسل مارفل الكوميدي Moon Knight المعروف أيضاً باسم Marc Spector، حول جندي مرتزق يتوجه مع العديد من الشخصيات نحو السودان في مهمة، وخلال مواجهة مع الموت يقوم إله القمر المصري خونشو في النهاية بإعادته إلى الحياة.

وفقاً لصحيفة Deadline، لم تقدم Disney+ ولا Marvel تعليقاً على دور القلماوي. ومن الجدير بالذكر فقد لعبت الممثلة دور دينا حسن أخت رامي في مسلسل “رامي” الحائز على جائزة إيمي، وشاركت أيضاً في عام 2012 في فيلم الرعب العربي “الجن” والمسلسل الأمريكي القصير The Long Road Home.

شارك هذا المقال

Egyptian-Palestinian Actress May Calamawy Joins Marvel Universe

Meet Oscar Isaac’s newest co-star

by

In October, Marvel Studios cast their first Muslim superhero, Kamala Khan, as Ms. Marvel—making it clear that diversity is a priority for the cinematic universe. It looks like they’re keeping up with their promise. 

They’ve added Palestinian-Egyptian actress May Calamawy to their roster. The Bahrain-born actress will join Oscar Isaac in the new Disney+ series Moon Knight. The series will also see Egyptian screenwriter and director Mohamed Diab behind the scenes. 

Diab, whose 2016 film Clash received critical acclaim for its portrayal of the 2013 clashes between pro and anti-Muslim Brotherhood protestors in Cairo, will direct the six-part series alongside Aaron Moorhead and Justin Benson. 

The Marvel and Disney+ series is set to begin filming this March in Budapest. Whilst Oscaar Isaac has been confirmed to star as Moon Knight himself, Calamawy’s role has yet to be confirmed. 

In the Marvel comic, Moon Knight, aka Marc Spector—a mercenary with many personas— makes his way to Sudan on a mission, and after a brush with death, is eventually resurrected by the Egyptian moon god Khonshu. 

Neither Disney+ nor Marvel have provided comment on Calamawy’s role, however, according to Deadline. The actress starred in the Emmy-winning series Ramy as Dena Hassan, Ramy’s sister. She also took part in 2012 Arab horror Djinn, and American mini-series The Long Road Home.

Share this article