5 مغني راب مصريين تصدّروا المشهد الموسيقى في البلاد

تعرّفوا إلى أشهر مغني الراب

by
تشهد الساحة المصرية موجة جديدة من فناني الراب الذين شكلوا مشهد موسيقى الأندرجرواند الفرعوني الفريد، لذا وبهدف التعرّف إليهم سنأخذكم برحلة غامرة إلى مصر لنشهد كيف ارتقت البلاد بثقافة الهيب هوب. 

تشتهر جمهورية مصر العربية بلقب “أم الدنيا” نظراً لتاريخها الغني والعريق بالإضافة إلى ادعاء أهلها الذي أثار ضجة كبيرة بأنّ مصر هي “مهد كل الحضارات”.

بالرغم من أنّ هذا الادعاء قوبل بالرفض من البعض، إلا أن هذه الدولة لم تكتسب مكانتها الأسطورية من فراغ. وغني عن القول بأنّ عاصمة البلاد “القاهرة” قد حازت في القرن العشرين على لقب منارة الإنتاج السينمائي والمسرحي والموسيقي في العالم العربي، حيث يتم بث الافلام المصرية عبر المنطقة بأكملها من الرباط إلى بغداد.

وبهدف تسليط الضوء للمرة الثانية على بعض المواهب الصاعدة أو الشهيرة في مصر من مغني الراب، نعرض لكم مجموعة مختارة من ستة فنانين استحوذوا على قلوب الجماهير.

ويجز

يتمتع مغني الراب البالغ من العمر 23 عاماً بحس موسيقي خاص ومميّز وقد اكتسب شعبية كبيرة في مدينته الاسكندرية. ولد أحمد علي الذي يلقبه جمهوره بـ “ويجز” وترعرع في ثاني أكبر مدينة في مصر، ويشتهر بالمزج بين موسيقى المهرجانات الخاصة بالبلاد وموسيقى التراب الأمريكي ليمتع جمهوره بصوت أصيل لا يُضاهى. وغني عن القول بأنّ ويجز الذي صنّفته سبوتيفاي في الماضي بالفنان الأكثر استماعاً في مصر قد تمكن من بناء قاعدة جماهيرية كبيرة تعشق أغانيه حملته إلى النجومية وتصدّر المشهد الموسيقي حتى أعتبر سفير هذا النوع من الموسيقى.

مروان بابلو

 يُعتبر مغني الراب ومؤلف الأغاني مروان بابلو عراب الجيل الجديد من مواهب موسيقى الهيب هوب في مصر. نجح هذا الشاب الموهوب منذ ظهوره لأول مرة في عام 2015 من اكتساب شهرة كبيرة وصنع اسم لنفسه في المشهد الموسيقي، وبالرغم من أنّه قرر اعتزال الفن، إلا أنّه عاد بشكل غير متوقع وبقوة كبيرة ليتابع مسيرته الفنية التي استمرت نصف عقد. وغني عن القول بأنّ هذا الفنان هو أحد الأصوات الأكثر شعبية في القاهرة، وقد نجح في بناء قاعدة جماهيرية لا يستهان بها، ناهيكم عن فوزه بآلاف المتابعين، ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ هذا الفنان قد أطلق على نفسه هذا الاسم تيمناً ببابلو إسكوبار، إلا أننا نأمل أن يحقق نجاحاً باهراً ويبني مستقبلاً مشرقاً بخلاف مصير إسكوبار.

باتيستوتا

يتمتع باتيستوتا بعدد متابعين يتجاوز 200.000 متابع على إنستاغرام وحده، مما يجعله قوة لا يستهان بها في هذه الصناعة، يمتلك هذا الفنان الذي يصف نفسه بأنه “متوحش بطبيعته” صوتاً رخيماً يتردد صداه في جميع أنحاء البلاد لن يمل عشاقه من الاستماع إليه. تتميّز آخر أغنية له “الحرافيش” بإيقاعها البطيء الآسر الذي سيجعلك تتراقص على نغماتها.

عفروتو

من الواضح أنّ أي مغني راب يخرج من الإسكندرية يستحوذ بقوة على قلوب الجماهير – وبالطبع عفروتو ليس باستثناء. يتمتع مؤلف الأغاني بكلماته المؤثرة والعميقة التي تعكس روحه وقلبه. وهو يحظى بقاعدة جماهيرية كبيرة وآلاف المتابعين على منصّاته العديدة على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، ومن المتوقع أن يتزايد عدد معجبيه (بالفعل) في المستقبل، وهذا امر يسعدنا للغاية.

مسلم

يشتهر هذا الفنان بأسلوبه الانتقائي ويتمتع بصوت جميل لا مثيل له، ويتمتع بأسلوبه الفريد من حيث الجوهر والذي يختلف عن نظائره من الفنانين، فهو لا يشبه النوع الذي اعتدتم سماعه في مصر. وتجدر الإشارة هنا إلى أنّه متأثر بشدة بمدرسة الهيب هوب القديمة وقد يبدو في بعض الأحيان بأنّه منغمس فيها تماماً، يمكنكم بالتأكيد المراهنة على مستقبل مسلم المشرق والباهر.

 

شارك هذا المقال

5 Egyptian Rappers Topping the Country’s Charts

A-listers in the making

by
It’s always a good opportunity to brush up on the land of the pharaohs’ bubbling underground music scene. And for that reason, we’re going to take a trip down to Egypt to see how hip-hop culture is blossoming over there.

In popular folk, the Arab Republic of Egypt is often referred to as “Umm Al Dunya”, a saying that can roughly be translated to “The Mother of the World” due to the nation’s long and rich history as well as their arguable claim to be considered as the “cradle of all civilisations”.

Although perceived as an obnoxious statement at times, this legendary status was not acquired overnight and was most definitely attributed throughout the 20th century when Cairo, the country’s capital, became the beacon of cinematic, theatrical and musical productions in the Arab World. It only makes sense, Egyptian enterntainmenr was beamed across the entirety of the region all the way from Rabat to Baghdad without mistake.

Serving as a second round-up to spotlight some of the up-and-coming or even confirmed MC’s Egypt has to offer, here is our selection of six artists that have been taking over the hearts and charts of the people.

Wegz

The 23-year-old rapper carries a distinct sense of musicality that has been shining just as bright as his native city’s lighthouse, Alexandria. Born and raised in Egypt’s second-biggest megalopolis, Ahmed Ali, known as Wegz online, has been blending the country’s own Mahraganat genre with American trap to serve his audience with an authentic sound that no one else really knows the recipe to. As Egypt’s most listened to artist last year on Spotify, it’s safe to say that Wegz definitely knows how to galvanise a crowd as he has rapidly been propelled to the forefront of the scene making him one its ambassadors too.

Marwan Pablo

Singer and songwriter Marwan Pablo can certainly be considered as one the engineers and architects of the new wave of hip-hop in Egypt. Active since 2015, the young talented lyricist has had the time to make a name for himself, retire and make a much expected comeback in his half a decade long career. As of Cairo’s most popular voices, each one of his movements is followed instantly by hundreds, to not say thousands, and we only hope that he will know a different fate than the one from who draws his name from, Pablo Escobar.

Batistuta

With over 200,000 followers on Instagram alone, it’s quite obvious that Batistuta is no newcomer and has already proved his worth in the industry by now. The one who describes himself as ‘wild by nature’ owns a heavy fuzzy voice that has been echoing all throughout the country and that people won’t be getting tired of anytime soon. His latest track El Harafeesh, is a slow tempo track that will know just exactly how to make your head bop to it.

Afroto

From the outside, it seems as if any MC coming out of Alexandria is immediately met with great success – and Afroto is no exception to the rule. Poignant and deep, the songwriter never fails to deliver as his way of pouring his soul and heart on paper is quite literally unmatched so far. Gathering thousands online through his different socials, his (already) daunting numbers are only expected to get higher with time and that’s all we can wish for him for the future.  

Mosalem

Eclectic in style, Mosalem boasts a sound that not many would be able to copy or even experiment. Straying away from most of what you can hear in Egypt at the moment, his approach to music is unique by essence and stands out from the rest of his equivalents. Heavily influenced by the old school of hip hop while sometimes he seems as if he drowned in it, Mosalem’s adventure so far is one you want to put your money on for the future.

 

Share this article