هذا الفيلم حاز على جائزة السعفة الذهبية في مهرجان كان السينمائي

سابقة تاريخية.

by

تصدّر فيلم سامح صالح “أخشى أن أنسى وجهك” عناوين الصحف إثر ترشيحه لأول مرة لجائزة السعفة الذهبية المرموقة في مهرجان كان السينمائي. اليوم، يُعتبر هذا الفيلم القصير سابقة تاريخية باعتباره أول فيلم مصري يفوز بالجائزة.

يتتبع الفيلم الذي تبلغ مدته 15 دقيقة قصة شاب يدعى آدم يحاول التصالح مع صديقته بعد مرور 82 يوماً على الانفصال. إلى جانب صالح، كان هذا الفيلم القصير من إنتاج المخرجين المصريين مارك لطفي الذي اشتهر بفيلمه القصير “حتة خشبة” ومحمد تيمور.

سبق وأن عُرض فيلم “أخشى أن أنسى وجهك” في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي، كما فاز بجائزة مهرجان موسكو السينمائي لأفضل فيلم قصير. كما حقق مخرجا الفيلم نجاحاً كبيراً في موطنهم، حيث حازا على جائزة النجمة في مهرجان الجونة السينمائي لأفضل فيلم عربي قصير.

كما تم اختيار فيلم “أخشى أن أنسى وجهك” في مهرجان كان السينمائي ضمن قائمة مختصرة مؤلفة من 11 فيلماً عالمياً قصيراً، بما في ذلك فيلم Blue Fear لماري جاكوتي ولولا حليفة ليجراند، وفيلم Sudden Light للمخرجة صوفي ليتمان و Camille Contactless للمخرج Paul Nouhet.

ومن بين الأفلام العربية الأخرى الجديرة بالملاحظة والتي تم عرضها في مهرجان كان السينمائي هذا العام الفيلم اللبناني Passion Simple للمخرجة دانيال عربيد والفيلم المصري “سعاد” للمخرجة آيتن أمين.

 

شارك هذا المقال

This Egyptian Film Just Scored a Cannes Palme D’Or

History was made.

by

Sameh Alaa’s film I Am Afraid to Forget Your Face made headlines when it was first nominated for Cannes Film Festival’s prestigious Palme D’or. Today, it made history. The short is the first Egyptian film to be awarded the prize. 

The 15-minute film follows a young man named Adam as he tries to reconcile with his girlfriend after 82 days of separation. Alongside Alaa, the short was produced by Egyptian filmmakers, Mark Lotfy who is known for his short film Piece of Wood, and Mohamed Taymour. 

I Am Afraid to Forget Your Face was previously screened at the Toronto Film Festival, and won the Moscow Film Festival Prize for Best Short Film. The filmmakers also scored a win right at home, snagging the El Gouna Film Festival’s Star for Best Arab Short Film

At Cannes, the film was shortlisted amongst 11 international shorts, including Blue Fear by Marie Jacotey and Lola Halifa-Legrand, Sudden Light by Sophie Littman and Paul Nouhet’s Camille Contactless.

Other note-worthy Arab films that were showcased at the Cannes Film Festival this year include Lebanese film Passion Simple by Danielle Arbid, and Egyptian film Souad by Ayten Amin.

Share this article