أفضل مهرجان سينمائي في مصر يبحث عن مخرجين عرب

عودة مهرجان الجونة السينمائي

by

في حال كنتم تتساءلون ما إذا كان مهرجان الجونة السينمائي مستمراً أم لا. فنود إعلامكم بأن الدورة الرابعة لهذا المهرجان ستُقام هذا العام على الرغم من انتشار فيروس كورونا في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي.

حيثُ أعلن مهرجان الجونة السينمائي عن بدء استقبال طلبات تقديم الأفلام، كما يبحث المنظمون عن الأفلام الروائية والأفلام الوثائقية والأفلام القصيرة للتنافس على جوائز مسابقة الأفلام الروائية الطويلة ومسابقة الأفلام الوثائقية الطويلة ومسابقة الأفلام القصيرة وجائزة الاختيار الرسمي خارج المسابقة.

تتنافس الأفلام على ثلاث جوائز في كل فئة وهي: نجوم الجونة الذهبية والفضية والبرونزية. وكمحاولة لدعم وتشجيع صناعة السينما الإقليمية، ستتنافس الأفلام العربية على جائزة منفصلة في كل فئة.

كما يمنح المهرجان النجوم لأفضل ممثل وممثلة في الأفلام التي تتنافس عن فئة الروايات الطويلة.

وقد صرح أمير رمسيس، المدير الفني لمهرجان الجونة، قائلاً “نبدأ عامنا الرابع بسؤال رئيسي وهو: ماذا بعد؟ هل يمكننا مواكبة نجاح الدورات السابقة؟ لا شك في أننا مفعمين بالحماس والطموح، كوننا نتوقع بعض الإنتاجات المهمة والاكتشافات الفنية الجديدة في عام 2020. وكالعادة، نطمح لأن نكون أول من يعرض هذه الأعمال الفنية في المنطقة”.

وقد شهد العام الماضي فوز الفيلم الأول للمخرج السوداني أمجد أبو العلا “ستموت في العشرين” بجائزة المهرجان. ولقد كان هذا الفوز ثورياً بكل معنى الكلمة، حيث أصبحت مصر موطناً للكثير من المهاجرين السودانيين الذين يتعرضون في كثير من الأحيان للتمييز العنصري.

You Will Die at Twentyكما كرّم المهرجان في دوراته السابقة بعضاً من أهم نجوم المنطقة، ومنهم المخرجة والمنتجة الفلسطينية مي المصري، من خلال منحها جائزة الإنجاز الإبداعي.

شارك هذا المقال

Egypt’s Best Film Festival is Looking for Arab Filmmakers

El Gouna Film Festival is back

by

In case you were wondering, El Gouna Film Festival is still on. Back for a fourth edition, Egypt’s newest film festival will be back again this year despite the spread of coronavirus across the Arab world

This year, the film festival is calling for submissions. Organisers are on the hunt for feature narratives, documentaries and short films to compete in the festival’s Feature Narrative Competition, Feature Documentary Competition, Short Film Competition and Official Selection Out of Competition. 

The films will compete for three awards in each category: the El Gouna Gold, Silver and Bronze Stars. Of course, in a bid to push forward the regional film industry, Arab films will compete for a separate award in each category. 

The festival will also award Stars to the best actor and actress in films competing in the Feature Narrative category. 

“We begin our fourth year with the ultimate question: What’s next? Can we keep up with the success of the past editions? There is no doubt that we are filled with enthusiasm and ambition, as we anticipate some important productions and new artistic discoveries in 2020, and, as usual, we aspire to be the first to showcase these masterworks in the region, ” says GFF Art director Amir Ramses. 

Last year saw Sudanese filmmaker Amjad Abu Alala’s feature debut ‘You Will Die at Twenty’ snag the top prize at the film festival. The film’s win proved to be revolutionary, with Egypt being home to a Sudanese migrant population that’s often subjected to racial discrimination. 

You Will Die at Twenty
The film festival has also honoured some of the region’s biggest stars in its previous editions, namely Palestinian director and producer
Mai Masri, awarding her the Career Achievement award.

Share this article