إحتفوا بالفنانات الناشئات في المنطقة من خلال قائمة الموسيقى هذه

شهر تاريخ المرأة السعيد!

by

لا يمكن إنكار حقيقة أنّ الموسيقى العربية تدين بإرثها الممتد لقرن من الزمن للمغنيات العربيات الأيقونيات، من نجمة الشرق أم كلثوم إلى وردة الجزائرية وأسمهان وفيروز، هؤلاء المغنيات الأيقونيات هن اللواتي شكلن العصر الذهبي للموسيقى في المنطقة.

ولكن بالرغم من هذا التاريخ الذي تقوده النساء إلا أنّ صناعة الموسيقى لم تنأى بنفسها عن مواقفها الأبوية. بالكاد تستطيع الموسيقيات اليوم أن يتشاركن الأضواء مع نظرائهن من الرجال، وبالنظر إلى مشهد الهيب هوب في المنطقة سنلاحظ من الناحية العملية هيمنة الرجال عليه بشكل كبير.

واحتذاءً بعملاقة البث الموسيقي “سبوتيفاي” التي أطلقت مؤخراً مبادرتها “صوتك” للاحتفاء بثلاثة أجيال من الموسيقيات العربيات ودعم مسيرة المواهب الشابة الناشئة في هذا المجال، قمنا بتنسيق قائمة الموسيقى الخاصة بنا، حيث جمعنا لكم مجموعة من أغاني الفنانات الناشئات في العالم العربي المفضلة لدينا.

شارك هذا المقال

Celebrate the Region’s Emerging Female Artists with This Playlist

Happy Women’s History Month!

by

There’s no denying it: Arab music owes its century-long legacy to iconic Arab divas. From the star of the East, Umm Kulthum to Warda Al-Jazairia, Asmahan and Fairuz—it’s these  legendary singers who have shaped the region’s music golden era.

But despite a women-led history, the music industry hasn’t been able to strip away from its patriarchal attitudes. Female musicians today hardly get to share the spotlight with their male counterparts. Just take the region’s hip-hop scene as an example, it’s practically dominated by men. 

Following in the footsteps of music streaming giant Spotify, who recently launched their initiative ‘Sawtik’ to celebrate three generations of Arab female musicians and boost the careers of young emerging talents in the field, we’ve curated our very own playlist of some of our favourite tracks by the Arab world’s emerging female artists. 

Share this article