4 أشياء لا تعرفونها عن إميليا كلارك

إنّها أكثر من شخصيّة Daenerys Targaryen

يمكن لكل عشّاق مسلسل “صراع العروش” أن يشهدوا بأداء إميليا كلارك (Emilia Clarke) المذهل لشخصيّة Daenerys Targaryen الذي تمّ بثّه على شبكة HBO التلفزيونيّة المفضّلة لدى الجميع. ولكن شأنها شأن العديد من الممثّلات، بما في ذلك النجمة مايسي ويليامز، اشتهرت إميليا باسم Daenerys حتّى في الحياة الواقعيّة.

يمكن لأي شخص شاهد السلسلة بأن يدرك السبب. لقد جسّدت إميليا الدور بشكل مذهل لدرجة أنّه بات من المستحيل فصلها عن الشخصيّة الخياليّة المذهلة التي أدّتها على الشاشة والتي حملت العديد من الألقاب  الرائعة مثل: اسمها الأول و The Unburnt و Queen of the Andals و First Men و Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea  و Breaker of Chains و Mother of Dragon.

Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryenحتى أكبر عشّاق إميليا كلارك لن يوفّروا جهداً لإخباركم بالكثير عن هذه الممثّلة بحدّ ذاتها، لذلك وفي محاولة لفصل النجمة عن شخصيّتها التمثيليّة في سلسلة “صراع العروش” نعرض لكم خمسة أشياء قد لا تعرفونها عن هذه الممثّلة.

لم تكن إميليا الخيار الأوّل لأداء Daenerys Targaryen
على الرغم من أنّ الناس لا يزالون يطلقون عليها في الشارع لقب Mother of Dragons، إلا أنّ إميليا في الواقع كانت الممثّلة الثانية التي تؤدّي هذا الدور. لقد كان التصوير التجريبي الأوّل من سلسلة “صراع العروش” من بطولة ممثّلة تدعى Tamzin Merchant والتي للأسف توقّفت عن أداء الدور عندما قرّر الكاتب D.B Weiss إعادة تصوير 90% من الإنتاج التجريبي، الأمر الذي دفعه إلى استبدالها بإميليا كلارك.

Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryenلم تكن إميليا ممثّلة 
يُعتبر إشغالها للعديد من الوظائف جزء لا يتجزّأ من كونها اليوم ممثّلة. قبل أن تصبح ممثّلة حائزة على جائزة إيمي شغلت إميليا كلارك عدّة وظائف مثل “وكيل عقاري ونادلة ووكيلة لمركز اتصالات”.

اسم إميليا الكامل أصعب من اسمها الخيالي
إنّ الاسم الحقيقي للممثّلة البريطانيّة أشدّ صعوبة من اسم الشخصيّة التي تؤدّيها في سلسلة “صراع العروش”. وُلدت في لندن لأم تعمل مديرة لمؤسّسة خيرية وأب يعمل مهندس صوت. إنّ اسم إميليا حسب شهادة الميلاد هو Emilia Isabelle Euphemia Rose Clarke.

لم يكن والدا إميليا داعمين لفكرة التمثيل 
شأنهما شأن الكثير من الآباء العرب لم تكن عائلة إميليا داعمة لفكرة عملها كممثّلة. قالت إميليا في مقابلة على سبيل المزاح بأنّها عندما أخبرت والدها عن رغبتها بالتمثيل، أجابها بعبارة ساخرة “هل تريدين معها البطاطا؟”.

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

4 Things You Didn’t Know About Emilia Clarke

She’s more than just Daenerys Targaryen…

by

Every ‘Game of Thrones’ fan can attest to Emilia Clarke’s incredible portrayal as Daenerys Targaryen in the hit HBO show. But like many actresses, including co-star Maisie Williams, she has become best known as the character she plays (Daenerys), even in her real life.

Anyone who has watched the show can see why… Emilia embodied the role so well that it’s almost impossible to separate her from the badass fictional character she plays on screen, who carries an even more staggering reel off of names: First of Her Name, The Unburnt, Queen of the Andals and the First Men, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, Breaker of Chains, and Mother of Dragons. 

Emilia Clarke as Daenerys TargaryenEven the biggest Emilia Clarke fans would struggle to tell you much about the actress herself, so in a bid to separate the star from her ‘Game of Thrones’ character, here are five things you probably don’t know about the actress. 

Emilia was the second person to play Daenerys Targaryen
Although people still call her ‘Mother of Dragons’ IRL and on the street, Emilia was actually the second person to play the role. The first pilot for the ‘Game of Thrones’ series starred an actress called Tamzin Merchant – who was unfortunately taken off of the role when D.B Weiss decided to reshoot 90 per cent of the pilot, in turn hiring Emilia Clarke for the role instead.

Emilia Clarke as Daenerys TargaryenEmilia wasn’t always an actress
Juggling numerous jobs is part and parcel of being an actor today, and before she became an Emmy Award-winning actress, Emilia Clarke worked as an estate agent, a bartender, a waitress and a call centre agent. 

Emilia’s full name is harder than her fictional one
The British actress’s real name is even more of a tongue twister than the ones she plays in ‘Game of Thrones’. Born in London to a charity director mother and sound engineer father, Emilia’s full birth name is Emilia Isabelle Euphemia Rose Clarke.

Emilia’s parents weren’t into the idea of her acting
Much like Arab parents, Emilia’s family weren’t entirely supportive of her embarking on a career as an actress. In an interview, Emilia joked that when she told her father she was going to be an actress, he told her that the only line she needed to learn was “Do you want fries with that?”.

 

Share this article