آمنة السعدي تغيّر مشهد الموسيقى التونسية

إنّها الفنانة التي تستحق الاستماع إليها

by

تقول آمنة السعدي “قد تكون الألوان أو الروائح أو الضوضاء أو الذكريات هي كل ما أحاول تجسيده في موسيقاي”. إنّ موسيقى المغنية التونسية عبارة عن احتفاء صوتي بالذكريات واللحظات اليومية التي تقضيها في وطنها.

تشرح قائلة “قد استمد الإلهام من صوت الهاتف أو من صياح طيور النورس أو حتى من ضوضاء الحياة اليومية أو أصوات الأطباق”.

نشأت السعدي في جنوب تونس وهي تستمع إلى كلاسيكيات عربية وعالمية مثل لطفي بوشناق ووردة، وإلى أريثا فرانكلين وإيلا فيتزجيرالد، بالإضافة إلى موسيقى الراي للشاب حسني والشاب خالد. إذا كانت هناك كلمة مناسبة تصف ذوقها الموسيقي وإلهامها، ستكون “الانتقائية”.

وكل ذلك يتجسّد في الموسيقى التي تبتكرها اليوم، فهي تمزج ألحانها الشرقية المستوحاة من الموسيقى التونسية التقليدية مع أصوات إلكترونية مرحة، كما أنّ أغانيها ليست من نمط الإيقاع البطيء على الإطلاق، حيث يتميّز صوتها القوي وكلمات أغانيها التونسية بلمسة مفعمة بالجرأة والقوة.

تقول “الموسيقى الكلاسيكية هي مصدر إلهام حقيقي لي في عملي وحياتي اليومية. إنني أحب موسيقى الجاز والموسيقى البديلة والموسيقى الإلكترونية، كما كنت محاطة بالموسيقى الشرقية أيضاً، إنّ كل تلك العوالم الموسيقية مصدر إلهام بالنسبة لي”.

لا تقتصر حرفتها على الموسيقى فقط، فبعد مرور بضع ثوانٍ من مشاهدة أي مقطع فيديو موسيقي خاص بها ستلاحظون إشارات بصرية قوية ترمز لتراثها التونسي والشمال أفريقي. تحرص السعدي على وجود العناصر التقليدية في أعمالها من الخط العربي إلى التطريز البدوي والمجوهرات التونسية القديمة التي يتم ارتداؤها عادة في حفلات الزفاف التقليدية.

حازت أغنيتها الثانية “آش اللي صار” والتي تم إصدارها قبل 12 يوماً فقط على ما يقرب من 400000 مشاهدة على اليوتيوب. الأغنية هي تجسيد لحياة الفنانة واستكشاف داخلي لقضايا الوحدة والصراع العاطفي.

تشرح قائلة “إنه نوع من الحوار الداخلي”. “عندما بدأت التركيز على عملي وموسيقاي شعرت بالوحدة أكثر فأكثر، لأن ابتكار الموسيقى يستغرق الكثير من الوقت ويتطلب التزاماً كاملاً “.

مع إطلاق ألبومها القادم في مايو، تأمل السعدي القيام بجولة بمجرد رفع القيود المفروضة بسبب الوباء.

شارك هذا المقال

Emna Saadi is Changing the Face of Tunisian Music

She’s who you should listen to today

by

“It can be colours, smells, noises, or memories that I try to translate in my music,” Emna Saadi says. The Tunisian singer’s music is a sonar celebration of memories and everyday moments spent in her home country. 

 “I can find inspiration in a phone sound-glitch or in the scream of a seagull, in everyday life noises or the sounds dishes make,” she explains.

Saadi grew up in the south of Tunisia listening to Arab and international classics like Lotfi Bouchenak and Warda as well as Aretha Franklin and Ella Fitzgerald. Rai music by Cheb Hasni and Cheb Khaled were constantly played too. If there’s a word to describe her music taste and inspirations, it’s eclectic. 

And it’s all reflected in the music she makes today. Mixing oriental tunes inspired from traditional Tunisian music with upbeat electronic sounds, her songs are never slow on tempo. Her powerful voice and Tunisian lyrics add up to an entirely bold vibe.

“Classical music is a real source of inspiration in my work and everyday life. I also love jazz, alternative and electronic music. I’ve always been surrounded by oriental music too, so I draw inspiration from all those musical universes,” she says.

But her craft goes beyond music in itself. A few seconds into any of her music videos, you’ll notice the strong visual references to her Tunisian and North African heritage. Saadi makes sure traditional elements from Arabic calligraphy to Bedouin embroideries and Tunisian old-age jewellery, usually worn in traditional wedding ceremonies are always present. 

Her second track ‘Ach Eli Sar’—which was released a mere 12 days ago—now counts almost 400,000 views on YouTube. The song is a reflection on the artist’s life and an internal questioning on issues of loneliness and emotional struggle. 

“It’s a kind of dialogue between me and myself,” she explains. “As I started focusing on my work and my music, I felt more and more lonely. Creating music takes a lot of time and it requires full commitment.”

With an EP coming next May, Saadi is hoping to go on tour once the pandemic restrictions are over.

Share this article