6 أفلام وثائقية تسلط الضوء على القضية الفلسطينية تستحق المشاهدة

من غزة إلى الضفة الغربية

by

في ظل تصاعد الأحداث الأخيرة المدمرة في غزة والقدس الشرقية، يستخدم النشطاء والمنظمات والمبدعون الفن كأداة لنشر الوعي بين الناس على المستوى العالمي لإيلاء هذه القضية الاهتمام الذي تستحق.

وفي هذا السياق، أطلق مغني الراب الفلسطيني دبور بالتعاون مع شركة BLTNM ومقرها رام الله أغنية جديدة لاقت صدىً كبيراً وأصبحت نشيداً فلسطينياً غير رسمي. كما يقوم المعهد العربي للسينما والإعلام ببث بعضاً من أشهر أفلام المخرج الفلسطيني إيليا سليمان مجاناَ، في حين تعرض مجلة “Another Gaze” السينمائية ومقرها المملكة المتحدة أكثر من 15 فيلماً لمخرجات فلسطينيات بشكل مجاني.

لقد أثبت الفن سواء من خلال الموسيقى أو الأفلام أنه أداة قوية وفعالة من شأنها تثقيف الجماهير ورفع مستوى وعيهم، بالإضافة إلى براعتها في تفكيك المفاهيم الخاطئة التي تجسّدها الصورة النمطيّة للقضية الفلسطينية. وبما أنّكم قد تعرّفتم إلى قائمة الأفلام التي تتناول القضية الفلسطينية، لا تفوتوا فرصة استكشاف بعض الأفلام الوثائقية التي تسلط الضوء على هذه القضية في محاولة لتوضيح الحقائق والتغلغل في عمق قصة فلسطين الحقيقية. وهنا نعرض بعض الأفلام المفضلة لدينا:

مولود في غزة (2014)

يوثق هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الرائع مأساة الحرب بعيون الأطفال من خلال تتبع قصة حياة 10 أطفال عاشوا خلال حصار غزة في عام 2014، ويستكشف الآثار الجسدية والنفسية للأحداث على طفولتهم. وهو متوفر الآن على نتفلكس.

خمس كاميرات مكسورة (2011)

يقدّم هذا الفيلم قصة المزارع الفلسطيني عماد برناط ويوثّق من خلال عدسة الكاميرا التي اشتراها في الأصل لتسجيل ولادة ابنه الأصغر، واقع الحياة في قرية احتلها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون، ومجريات الأحداث التي تتكشف على مدار خمس سنوات، وفي كل مرة تنكسر فيها الكاميرا يستبدلها بأخرى.

المنفيون: إدوارد سعيد (1986)

يروي البروفيسور والناقد الفلسطيني إدوارد سعيد قصة وطنه ويوثّق مأساة سلب الأرض والنفي.

Gaza Fight For Freedom (2019)

يعرض هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الذي تم تصويره خلال ذروة احتجاجات مسيرة العودة الكبرى في عام 2018، مظاهرات غزة التي أسفرت عن مقتل 200 مدني أعزل برصاص قناصة إسرائيليين.

العمدة (2020)

يسبر هذا الفيلم الوثائقي أعماق حياة موسى حديد وهو رئيس بلدية مدينة رام الله، في محاولة لتسليط الضوء على تطلعاته للارتقاء بالمدينة إلى مستقبل أفضل.

جنين، جنين (2002)

يوثق هذا الفيلم للمخرج محمد بكري معركة جنين الدامية في عام 2002 بين الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين والتي جرت في مدينة جنين بالضفة الغربية المحتلة.

شارك هذا المقال

6 Eye-Opening Documentaries About Palestine to Watch Now

From Gaza to the West Bank

by

Amidst the devastating events taking place in Gaza and East Jerusalem, activists, organizations and creatives have been using art to bring awareness and attention to the issue.

Palestinian rapper Daboor and Ramallah-based record label BLTNM have released a new track which seems to have become an unofficial Palestinian anthem. The Arab Film and Media Institute has made some of Palestinian filmmaker Elia Suleiman’s most iconic films available for free. And UK-based film journal Another Gaze is screening over 15 films by Palestinian women, also for free.

Be it music or films, art has proven to be a powerful tool for educating and dismantling misconceptions about the Palestinian issue. You’ve already got your Palestinian film list covered, so you might want to check out some eye-opening documentaries that’ll give you a deep and authentic insight into the story of Palestine. Here are some of our favorites:

Born in Gaza (2014)

This gripping documentary follows the lives of 10 children living through the siege of Gaza in 2014 and explores the physical and psychological effects of the events on one’s childhood. It’s now available on Netflix.

5 Broken Cameras (2011)

Palestinian farmer Emad Burnat records the reality of living in a village that is being taken over by Israeli settlers. Using a camera which he originally bought to record the birth of his youngest son, Burnat ceaselessly follows the events unfolding over five years, constantly replacing his broken cameras.

Exiles: Edward Said (1986)

Palestinian professor and critic Edward Said tells the story of his homeland and the tragedy of dispossession and exile.

Gaza Fight For Freedom (2019)

Filmed during the height of the Great March of Return protests in 2018, the documentary shows the Gaza demonstrations that left behind 200 unarmed civilians killed by Israeli snipers.

Mayor (2020)

The documentary dives deep into the life of Musa Hadid, the Mayor of Ramallah, and dwells on his aspirations to lead the city into a better future.

Jenin, Jenin (2002)

The Mohammed Bakri-directed film tackles the 2002 deadly Battle of Jenin between Israelis and Palestinians in the occupied West Bank city of Jenin.

Share this article