جوائز “فاشن تراست أرابيا” تعود من جديد

عام جديد وفرصة جديدة للاحتفال بالموضة

by

حان وقت الاستعداد النسخة الجديدة من مسابقة الأزياء المرموقة في المنطقة “فاشن تراست أرابيا”، فقد كشفت المنظمة للتو عن تفاصيل النسخة الرابعة من هذا الحدث.

تعود المبادرة الخيرية التي تركّز على استكشاف وتمويل ورعاية مواهب التصميم في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي بمجلس استشاري جديد ودولة ضيفة جديدة، وستبدأ في 24 أكتوبر.

بعد مشاركة كولومبيا بصفتها الدولة الضيفة لجائزة العام الماضي، دعت “فاشن تراست أرابيا” تركيا هذا العام للمشاركة في النسخة القادمة لجوائز عام 2022، وسيحصل المتسابقون الأتراك بفضل التعاون مع رابطة مصدّري الملابس في اسطنبول İHKİB على جائزة منفصلة مخصصة للبلد الضيف. وستُمنح جائزة Guest Country لأحد مصمّمي الأزياء الأتراك المشاركين والمتخصصين في تصميم الملابس الجاهزة للسيدات.

يواصل المجلس الاستشاري لهذا العام محاولة جمع المواهب الرائدة في هذا المجال والخبراء والمؤثّرين، بمن فيهم: Adam Baidawi وBryan Boy وEdagaro Osorio وErdem Moragliou وGaia Repossi وGabriella Karefa-Johnson وImruh Asha وMary Alice Malone وOliver Theyskens وPierre M’Pele وPiergiorgio Del Moro وTiffany Godoy وWayman Bannerman & Micah McDonald.

وعن هذا الحدث قالت تانيا فارس الشريكة المؤسسة لـFTA: “إنه لشرف كبير دائماً الحصول على دعم بعض من أشهر الأسماء في المجال ونحن ممتنون لمشاركتهم في القائمة المختصرة للمرشحين النهائيين للـ FTA، والتي تزيد حقّاً من قيمة الجائزة كل عام وتفتح آفاق جديدة وتساعد المصممين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا للتواجد على خريطة الموضة العالمية.”

سيعود أيضاً بعض أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الذين كانوا متواجدين العام الماضي بمن فيهم Alex Fury وCarmen Busquets وElizabeth Von Der Goltz وFabio Piras وNina Garcia وPatti Wilson وSara Andelman وSarah Maino وSaif Mahdhi وSofia Guellaty الخاصة بـ MILLE.

توفر “فاشن تراست أرابيا” باعتبارها واحدة من أولى المبادرات من نوعها في المنطقة فرصاً محفزة ومشجّعة من خلال الجوائز المالية المُقدّمة والمكانة الاستراتيجية، ففي كل عام يتلقى أربعة متقدمين منحة مالية تتراوح من 100000 دولار إلى 200000 دولار بالإضافة إلى دورات لتطوير مهاراتهم وبناء علامات أقوى.

شارك هذا المقال

Fashion Trust Arabia Awards Are Making a Comeback

New year, new opportunity to celebrate fashion

by

The region’s esteemed fashion gathering is telling us to get ready. Of course, we’re talking about Fashion Trust Arabia.  The organization has just revealed the ins and outs of their fourth edition coming up.  

Kicking festivities off on October 24 the philanthropic initiative focused on scouting, funding and nurturing design talents across the Arab World is marking its return with a new advisory board and new guest country. 

 

Following Colombia’s involvement as a guest country of last year’s prize, FTA has sent an invitation card to Turkey this year to take part in the upcoming 2022 rendition of the much-coveted awards. Teaming up with İHKİB, the Istanbul Apparel Exporters’ Association, Turkish finalists of the competition will have a separate award dedicated to them. The Guest Country Award will spotlight the work and talent of one Turkish designer specialized in Women’s Ready-to-Wear.  

 

This year’s Advisory Board continues the legacy of bringing some of the industry’s leading tastemakers and recognised figures including Adam Baidawi, Bryan Boy, Edgardo Osorio, Erdem Moragliou, Gaia Repossi, Gabriella Karefa-Johnson, Imruh Asha, Mary Alice Malone, Olivier Theyskens, Pierre M’Pele, Piergiorgio Del Moro, Tiffany Godoy, Wayman Bannerman & Micah McDonald. 

“It’s always such an honor to have the support of some of the most renowned names from the industry. We are grateful for their participation in shortlisting FTA’s Finalists, which really elevates the prize each year to new heights and helps put MENA designers on the global fashion map.”  said Tania Fares, Co-Founder of FTA.

Some of last year’s board members will also be stamping their return, including Alex Fury, Carmen Busquets, Elizabeth Von Der Goltz, Fabio Piras, Nina Garcia, Patti Wilson, Sara Andelman, Sarah Maino, Saif Mahdhi and MILLE’s very own Sofia Guellaty.

As one of the first initiatives of its kind in the region, FTA provides catalyst opportunities in the form of financial awards and strategic placements. Each year, four applicants receive a financial grant ranging from $100,000 to $200,000 as well as tailored mentorships to develop their skills and build stronger brands.

Share this article