5 لاعبات رياضيات عربيات مميزات

تعرفوا على أولئك السيدات الملهمات

by

لقد أصبحت رؤية المرأة العربية في الألعاب الرياضية أمراً اعتيادياً وبعيد كل البعد عن مشهد عام 1991، عندما دخلت نجمة سباقات المضمار الجزائرية حسيبة بولمرقة التاريخ كأول امرأة عربية تفوز بميدالية ذهبية أولمبية. واعتبر فوزها مثيراً للجدل في ذلك الوقت بسبب ركضها بالسراويل القصيرة وبقمصان (توب) من دون أكمام.
ولكن اليوم، لم تعد خيارات الملابس تمثل أي مشكلة. إذ ازداد مؤخراً عدد النساء اللواتي يرتدين الحجاب، حتى أن مشاركتهن في الألعاب الرياضية كانت من بدعمٍ من علامة الملابس الرياضية الشهيرة Nike التي أطلقت الحجاب الرياضي.

وتكريماً للاعبات الرياضيات العربيات اللواتي يسلكن الطريق الذي مهدته بولمرقة لهن، نستعرض لكم تلك اللاعبات الشهيرات اللواتي يشكلن اليوم قدوة للجيل القادم.

فريدة عثمان

تُعتبر فريدة هشام عثمان مصدر إلهام للسباحين المتنافسين. إذ أن هذه الرياضية المصرية هي أسرع سباحة في مصر وإفريقيا.

منال رستم

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Manal A Rostom (@manirostom) le

ربما تعرفتم على رستم بصفتها العدّاءة المحجبة التي ظهرت في حملة “Dream Crazier” الأخيرة لعلامة Nike، إذ تُعتبر هذه العداءة المصرية المقيمة في دبي، أول مدربة محجبة في Nike وأول امرأة تشارك في سباق الماراثون الدولي بحجابها.

سارة عطار

arab female athletes Sarah Attarتُعتبر عطار مصدر إلهامٍ لجميع النساء السعوديات. إذ دخلت بطلة سباقات المضمار والميدان التاريخ بعد مشاركتها في أولمبياد صيف 2012 كإحدى اللاعبتان اللتان تمثلان السعودية في مسابقة الألعاب الأولمبية. كما شاركت هذه اللاعبة البالغة من العمر 27 عاماً في سباق الماراثون في أولمبياد 2016.

حبيبة غريبي

arab female athletes Habiba Ghribiفازت هذه العداءة التونسية للمسافات الطويلة بالميدالية الذهبية في أولمبياد صيف 2012، لتكون أول امرأة تمنح تونس ميدالية أوليمبية.

زهرة لاري

انطلقت زهرة لاري إلى الشهرة سريعاً عندما أصبحت أول متزلجة إماراتية تنافس على الصعيد الدولي، بالإضافة لكونها أول متزلجة محجبة، مما يجعلها مصدر إلهامٍ لكل من النساء العربيات والمسلمات في جميع أنحاء العالم. وبالتالي ليس من المستغرب أن تشارك هذه اللاعبة الشابة في حملة Nike الأخيرة.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Arab Female Athletes Leading the Way

These are the women to watch

by

Seeing Arab women in sports has become anything but a rarity. A far cry from the landscape back in 1991, when Algerian track star Hassiba Boulmerka made history by becoming the first Arab woman to win an Olympic gold medal. Her win was considered to be controversial at the time due to her having run in shorts and a tank top.

But today, sartorial choices no longer get in the way. We’ve finally seen a rise in women in sports wearing the hijab. Their participation in sports has even been championed by sportswear giant, Nike, who released a techy hijab.

To celebrate the Arab female athletes walking the path Boulmerka paved, we’ve rounded up the athletes of today, who are leading the way for the next generation.

Farida Osman

Arab or not, Farida Hisham is an inspiration to competitive swimmers. The Egyptian athlete is the fastest female swimmer in Egypt and Africa. 

Manal Rostom

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Manal A Rostom (@manirostom) le

You might recognise Rostom as the hijabi runner in Nike’s latest ‘Dream Crazier’ campaign. The Dubai-based Egyptian athlete is the first hijab-wearing Nike running coach, and the first woman to compete in an international marathon in her hijab.

Sarah Attar

arab female athletes Sarah AttarAttar is an inspiration to all Saudi women. The track and field athlete made history after competing at the 2012 Summer Olympics as one of two women to first represent Saudi Arabia in the Olympics. The 27-year-old also competed in the marathon at the 2016 Olympics. 

Habiba Ghribi

arab female athletes Habiba GhribiThe Tunisian long-distance runner won the gold medal at the 2012 Summer Olympics, scoring Tunisia its first Olympic medal by woman. 

Zahra Lari

Zahra Lari quickly rose to fame when she became the first Emirati figure skater from the UAE to compete internationally. She’s also the first figure skater to compete in a hijab, making her an inspiration to both Arab and Muslim women across the globe. It’s no surprise that Nike tapped the young athlete for their latest campaign.

Share this article