استحضروا خيالاتكم المعتّقة مع كاميرات Flick التي تستخدم لمرة واحدة

شركة قائمة في دبي تستحضر صور التسعينات

by

سواء كانت الصور المفلترة على الإنستاغرام التي تحاكي جماليات الأفلام المعتّقة أو التسجيلات القديمة الموجودة في مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية المفضلة لدينا، ترتقي اليوم شركة Flick القائمة في دبي بكل شيء يثير مشاعر الحنين في داخلنا.

أطلق رجل الأعمال الإماراتي محمد مراد في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر Flick وهي مبادرة محلية للكاميرات التي تستخدم مرة واحدة و تقدّم الشركة خدمة تطوير الأفلام. تحتوي العلبة الفضية ، التي من المحتمل أنّكم رأيتموها على قصص شخصيتكم المؤثرة على الإنستاغرام، على كاميرات تستخدم مرة واحدة لمنحكم فرصة التقاط صور معتّقة.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

شعارهم؟ وضع حد لصفحات الإنستاغرام التي تغصّ بصور يتم التحضير لها و التدرب عليها مراراً، بمعنى آخر، يريد مراد أن تتصدى كاميرا Flick لرقمنة التصوير.

قال الشاب البالغ من العمر 30 عاماً لصحيفة ذا ناشيونال “في الوقت الحاضر لم يعد التقاط الصور محل تقدير كبير لدرجة أنك تكاد تنسى سبب التقاط الصورة، لقد تحول الجميع إلى مصورين بهواتفهم.”

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

بالنسبة له، مع توفر الكاميرات عالية الدقة في أي هاتف ذكي تقريباً، لم تعد الصور الفوتوغرافية تحتفظ بمصداقيتها، فالناس ينخدعون بالجماليات السائدة، وأصبحوا لا يهتمون بالتقاط ذكرياتنا بشكل أصيل، لذا يطمح مراد استعادة ذلك.

إنّ كاميرات Flick ليست فقط سهلة الاستخدام، بل يمكنك أيضاً إجراء مسح رقمي للصور وأنتم مرتاحين في المنزل. بمجرد استخدامكم للفيلم سيجمعه المراسل من الكاميرا ويسلمه إلى خدمة تطوير الأفلام الخاصة بالشركة، وبعد ذلك ستتلقون صوركم عبر البريد الإلكتروني. على الرغم من أن الخدمة متاحة فقط في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الوقت الراهن، إلا أن مراد يخطط في التوسع الإقليمي في الرياض وجدة وغيرهما.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

في حال كنتم تتساءلون عما إذا كانت هذه الكاميرات ذات الاستخدام الواحد مستدامة أم لا، فلا داعي للقلق، لأنّ الكاميرات مصنوعة من البلاستيك المعاد تدويره وتعمل الشركة حالياً على حلول لإعادة تدويرها مرة أخرى.

شارك هذا المقال

Live out Your Retro Fantasies with Flick’s Disposable Cameras

The Dubai-based company is bringing 90s photography back

by

Whether it’s IG filters mimicking vintage film aesthetics or the return old-school visuals in our favourite music videos, there’s no hiding that our nostalgia is running high. Dubai-based company Flick has just taken it to the next level. 

Launched earlier this month by Emirati entrepreneur Mohammad Murad, Flick is a home-grown disposable camera and film-developing service. You’ve probably already come across its silver packages on your favourite influencer’s IG stories. And inside are single-use cameras, allowing you to take retro old-school shots a la noughties. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

Their mantra? Bringing an end to the ultra-curated IG feed chockful of rehearsed photos. In simple terms, Murad wants Flick to counteract the digitalization of photography.

“Nowadays taking a picture has become so underappreciated that you almost forget what goes into it,” the 30-year-old told the National. “Everyone is a photographer now, with their phone.”

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

To him, with high-res cameras becoming available in almost any smartphone, photographs no longer retained their sincerity . In essence, they’re deluded in mainstream aesthetics and no longer capture our memories authentically. Murad is hoping to bring that back.

Not only are Flick cameras super easy to use, you can also receive the digital scans of the images at the comfort of your home. Once you’ve used up your film, a courier will collect it from your cameras, and deliver it to the company’s film-developing service, and you’ll receive your photos via email. Although the service is only available in the UAE for now, Murad is considering a regional expansion into Riyadh, Jeddah and beyond. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par FLICK (@yourflick)

In case you were wondering whether it’s sustainable to indulge in these single-use cameras, need not to worry. The cameras are made from recycled plastic and the company is currently working on ways to recycle them again.

Share this article