فورتنايت ‏تستضيف أول معرض فني لألعاب الفيديو في العالم

New Fiction: فرصة كبيرة لجيلٍ جديدٍ

by

في خطوة غير مسبوقة، تم الكشف عن دخول الفنان العالمي الشهير كاوس العالم الرقمي من خلال معرضه الأحدث بعنوان New Fiction، وإن كنتم من متابعي الفنان كاوس، عندها ستتعرفون على منحوتاته الفريدة التي تتميز بشخصياته الشهيرة ورسوماته المذهلة المستوحاة من فن البوب.

وعلى هذا الصعيد، تعاون كاوس ودار سربنتاين غاليري القائمة في لندن مع Accute Art، وهو تطبيق مصمم خصيصاً لإدخال تقنية AR إلى عالم الفن. وقد تم عمداً ترك بعض أقسام المعرض فارغة لجذب وتحفيز رواده لاستخدام التطبيق في محاولة لتجربة شيء رقمي حتى داخل المعرض بحد ذاته.

وفي هذا الشأن قال كاوس في مقابلة: “من المذهل حقاً أن تكون قادراً على ابتكار أعمال، بحيث تكون النسخة التي أشاهدها في بروكلين هي ذات النسخة التي يمكن أن تشاهدها في الهند، يغمرني شعور عميق بالذهول حيال الفرص التي تتيحها هذه التجربة”.

وغني عن القول بأنّ عرض شخصياته المشهورة عالمياً التي تتميّز بشعار Xs بشكل مادي في لندن ورقمي عبر ألعاب Fortnite، سيمنح الملايين من اللاعبين فرصة التمتع بتجربة غامرة في بث مباشر لمعرض فني جديد.

وفي هذا الصدد علق كاوس “إنها المرة الأولى التي يتجول فيها اللاعبون في مساحة من هذا النوع، ويختبرون الرسم والنحت ضمن لعبة فيديو تمنحهم شعوراً بالمتعة والراحة.”

بالطبع الفنان بريان دونيللي  (المعروف مهنياً باسم كاوس) ليس غريباً على لعبة فورتنايت، حيث يتذكر عشاق الألعاب الشغوفين عيد الهالوين 2021 عندما شاهدوا شخصيات “Skeleton companion” التي أتاحت للاعبين فرصة ارتداء إحدى شخصيات دونيللي كأزياء داخل اللعبة.

نظراً لأن الفن بدأ بالانتقال من العالم المادي إلى العالم الرقمي، وهو يفتح العديد من الاحتمالات أمام الأجيال الجديدة للتجربة والإبداع. ومع ذلك، عندما سُئل دونيللي عن الرمز غير القابل للاستبدال NFT، قال “لا أعرف ما الذي جذبني لهذه الفكرة، إلا أنّه هو الشيء الصحيح الذي يجب أن أفعله.”

شارك هذا المقال

Fortnite to Host World’s First Video Game Art Exhibition

New Fiction: Throwing bridges to a new generation

by

World-renown artist Kaws is taking a step into the digital realm with his newest exhibition entitled New Fiction. For those of you who already follow Kaws, you will recognise his unique sculptures featuring his now-famous characters and his amazing pop-art inspired paintings.

Kaws and the London-based Serpentine Gallery teamed up with Accute Art, an application designed to bring AR technology into the Art World. Some sections of the gallery are intentionally left empty to entice patrons to make use of the application in order to experience something digital even within the physical gallery itself. 

“Being able to create works, and the version that I’m viewing in Brooklyn is the version you could be viewing in India, I just started to get really obsessed with the opportunities within that,” Kaws recently said in an interview. 

Showcasing his world-recognised characters with their signature Xs for eyes physically in London and digitally via playing Fortnite, will give millions of gamers a chance to experience a new art exhibition live.

“It’s the first time they walk around a space like that, experiencing painting and sculpture in the video game that they’re completely comfortable in and used to.” said Kaws.

Briian Donnelly (A.K.A KAWS), is no stranger to Fortnite, however, hardcore gaming fans will remember Halloween 2021 when they saw the ‘Skeleton companion’ skin which allowed players to wear one of Donnelly’s characters as an in-game outfit.

As art makes the shift from the physical realm into the digital, it opens up many more possibilities for the new generations to experience and create. However when asked about NFT’s Donnelly said “I haven’t felt the piece or [had] the thought that made me think, ‘This is the right thing to make one for.’ ”

Share this article