6 دورات عبر الإنترنت ستعلمكم ما لم تتعلمونه في المدرسة

*انضموا في الحال*

by

إذا كان هناك شيء واحد قد تعلمناه من ظهور الحركات الاجتماعية خلال العامين الماضيين، فهو أن الأنظمة التي تعمل بها مجتمعاتنا اليوم مشوبة بالعيوب والأخطاء.

من الأزمات البيئية إلى قضايا العدالة الاجتماعية، لا يقتصر الأمر على مجرد إحداث تغيير سلوكي، بل إلى تغيير منهجي كامل. إذا أردنا في أيّ وقت تحقيق هذا الهدف، يتوجب علينا العمل على المستوى التأسيسي – وأن نبدأ من التعليم.

لقد تبيّن للجميع ضرورة إدراج الاستدامة والمساواة بين الجنسين والعدالة والصحة وحقوق الإنسان والإدماج في صميم المناهج الدراسية لنحصل على فرصة لبناء جيل مستقبلي لا يقتصر تعليمه على المعرفة فقط بل يتعدى ذلك إلى منحه أيضاَ القوة والأدوات اللازمة لتفكيك الأنظمة الفاشلة التي تسود مجتمعاتنا اليوم.

كل هذه البرامج التعليمية برعاية عدد من المؤسسات والجامعات التي تعمل في هذا المجال، وهي متاحة مجاناً على الإنترنت للجميع في كافة أنحاء العالم. إذا كنتم تتطلعون أيضاً لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في العالم، نعرض لكم ستة دورات دراسية مجانية عبر الإنترنت يمكنكم الالتحاق بها.

التغيير الاجتماعي: كيف يمكن للتسويق أن يساعد؟
نعلم جميعاً أن التسويق يمكن أن يحفز الناس على الشراء، ولكن هل يمكنه الدفع نحو تغيير اجتماعي إيجابي؟ تستكشف هذه الدورة كيف يمكن للتسويق معالجة المشكلات الاجتماعية وتحسين الرعاية الصحية وحتى حماية البيئة من خلال تغيير السلوكيات.
futurelearn.com

موضة و …
وهي عبارة عن مجموعة من الفصول التي تبلغ مدتها ساعة واحدة والتي تستكشف الموضة وعلاقتها بالاستعمار والنفايات والثقافة والروحانية والمقاومة والعمل في السجون والتراث الثقافي والصحة الجنسية والإنجابية والجنس وتمثيل السود. يتم بث الفصول الدراسية مباشرة بواسطة منصّة The Slow Factory كجزء من مبادرة Open Edu وهي برنامج تعليمي خاص بذوي البشرة الملونة يركز على المساواة ويقوم بتدريسه أشخاص من ذوي البشرة الملونة، وينتهي الفصل الدراسي بمجموعة من الأسئلة والأجوبة لمنحكم مزيداً من التوضيحات. سداسي الربيع مستمر حاليًا وفي حال فاتكم أي درس، يمكنكم إعادة تشغيل الفيديو ومشاهدته مرة ثانية.
slowfactory.foundation

محو الأمية عن الاستدامة
إن هذه الدورة التدريبية المكثفة المكونة من أربعة فصول (وهي قسم آخر من مبادرة Open Edu) بإشراف سيلين سمعان مؤسِّسة The Slow Factory هي الدرس الذي تحتاجونه قبل الانغماس في أي محادثة حول الاستدامة. من استكشاف ارتباط الاستدامة الوثيق بالاستعمار إلى تقديم نماذج تصميم باستخدام النفايات، تمثل هذه الدروس نقطة انطلاقكم لبناء أنظمة مستدامة وأخلاقية تساعدكم لبناء مشاريعكم المستقبلية.
slowfactory.foundation

الآثار الصحية لتغيّر المناخ
الدورة عبارة عن نظرة متعمقة في كيفية تأثير تغيّر المناخ على الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم وكيف يؤثر بشكل مباشر على حياتنا. من خلال البحث في جودة الهواء والتغذية والأمراض المعدية وهجرة البشر، سوف تدركون الآثار الصحية للاحتباس الحراري وتتعرفون على طرق اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة.
online-learning.harvard.edu

استكشاف حيادية الجسد وصورة الجسد مع جميلة جميل
هذا الفصل الدراسي المكرّس لحب الذات هو ما نحتاجه جميعاً. مع الممثلة والناشطة جميلة جميل، سوف تتخلصون من الطرق السلبية التي غرسها فينا المجتمع حول نظرتنا لجسدنا وكيفية تفكيك الشعور بالخزي والخجل من أجسادنا والشعور بانعدام أهمية الذات. إنه يعالج قضايا مثل اضطرابات الأكل وتدني احترام الذات وقضايا الصحة العقلية المرتبطة بها أثناء استكشاف مفهوم حيادية الجسم وما يميزه عن إيجابية الجسم.
futurelearn.com

الاستدامة في العمارة: مقدمة متعددة التخصصات
إذا كنتم مهندسين معماريين طموحين، فستساعدكم هذه الدورة على تطبيق الاستدامة في عملكم. سوف تتعلمون كيفية تقييم أداء الاستدامة للمباني وتقييم استخدام الطاقة وكذلك تطوير نماذج أعمال وتصاميم متكاملة.
edx.org

شارك هذا المقال

6 Online Courses That’ll Teach You What School Didn’t

*signs up immediately*

by

If there’s one thing we’ve learned from the rise of social movements during the past couple of years, it’s that the systems our societies operate on today are and have been flawed. 

From environmental crises to social justice issues, it’s become clear we need much more than just behavioural change, we need systemic change. If we’re ever to achieve that, we’ll need to operate on the foundational level—starting with education . 

It’s become clear: sustainability, gender equality, justice, health, human rights and inclusion need to be placed at the heart of school curriculums in order for us to have a chance at building a future generation that will not only have the knowledge but also the power and tools to dismantle the failed systems that exist in our societies today. 

Leading by example, a number of foundations and universities have been working on such educational programs, making them available online for free and for everyone across the globe. If you too want to create positive change in the world, these are six free online classes you can enroll in.

Social Change: How Can Marketing Help?
We all know that marketing can influence you to make a purchase but can it push for positive social change? This course explores how marketing can tackle social problems, improve healthcare and even protect the environment through altering behaviours.
futurelearn.com

Fashion And …
A collection of one-hour-long classes which explore fashion in relation to colonialism, waste, culture, spirituality, resistance, prison labor, cultural heritage, sexual and reproductive health, gender, and Black representation. The classes are live streamed by The Slow Factory as part of their Open Edu initiative, an equity-centered BIPOC-taught education program for BIPOC and end with a Q&A for further explanations. The Spring semester is currently ongoing and if you happen to miss a class, you can find them all on replay.
slowfactory.foundation

Sustainability Literacy
Also part of the Open Edu initiative, the four-part crash course led by The Slow Factory founder Celine Semaan is the class you need before diving into any conversation about sustainability. From exploring sustainability’s tight connection with colonialism to introducing waste-led and equity-centered design models, these classes are your starting point for building sustainable and ethical systems in your future ventures.
slowfactory.foundation

The Health Effects of Climate Change
The course is an insight into how climate change impacts people around the globe and how it directly affects our life. By looking at air quality, nutrition, infectious diseases, and human migration, you will understand the health effects of global warming and learn about ways to take action.
online-learning.harvard.edu

Exploring Body Neutrality and Body Image with Jameela Jamil
This class is the self-love 101 we all need. With actress and activist Jameela Jamil, you will unlearn the negative ways society has programmed us to perceive our body and how to dismantle feelings of shame and unworthiness. It tackles issues like eating disorders, low self-esteem, and associated mental health issues while exploring the concept of body neutrality and what sets it apart from body positivity.
futurelearn.com

Sustainability in Architecture: An Interdisciplinary Introduction
If you’re an aspiring architect, this course will help you implement sustainability into your work. You will learn to evaluate the sustainability performance of buildings from materials and assess energy use as well as develop integrated design and business models.
edx.org

Share this article