لكل الفنانين السعوديين: إليكم طريقة الحصول على تمويل

حل مفيد في ظل المعاناة التي يشهدها المبدعون حول العالم

by

أثّرت جائحة الكورونا على عالم الفن بشكلٍ كبير، ومنطقتنا ليست باستثناء. إذ اضطر السركال آفينيو وهو المركز الأول في الشرق الأوسط للمعارض الفنية إلى إغلاق أبوابه على مدى الشهرين الماضيين وكذلك تم إلغاء العديد من الفعاليات الفنية. 

كما اضطرت السعودية، وهي البلد الأعلى من حيث الإصابات في المنطقة إلى إغلاق متاحفها ومعارضها الفنية مما أثر على المشهد الفني بشكلٍ كبير. ولهذا قرر أحد المراكز الفنية إلى اتخاذ اجراءات خاصة لدعم الفنانين

إذ قام مركز أثر للفنون في السعودية بالتعاون مع عددٍ من الفنانين لتأسيس صندوقٍ للإنتاج والبحث تحت إسم “معاً”.

وقد تعاون المركز مع فنانين ناشئين ومحترفين لابتكار أعمال فنية محدودة الاصدار وتخصيص نسبة بـ50% من قيمة مبيعات أول 25 قطعة من كل عمل لدعم صندوق الإنتاج والبحث في المملكة، ثم التبرع بـ25% من قيمة المبيعات. 

كما ستقوم مبادرة “معاً” بتقديم جوائز للفنانين تتراوح بين 5000 و10000 ريال سعودي.

شارك هذا المقال

If You’re a Saudi Artist – This is How to Get Funded

With the creative world under threat, here is one solution

by

The pandemic has debilitated the art world. And the region’s scene has been no exception. Dubai’s Alserkal Avenue, home to some of the Middle East’s premier galleries, has closed its establishments for the last two months. Countless productions and events have also been cancelled

With the nation home to one of the region’s highest numbers of COVID-19 cases, Saudi Arabia closed its biggest museums and galleries. To circumvent the cancellations’ impact to the art scene, one institution is stepping forward to proactively support artists

Saudi Arabia’s art institution Athr has partnered up with artists to launch a production and research fund, calling the initiative Ma’an. 

The organisation has teamed up with both emerging and established artists to create limited edition artworks, pledging that 50 per cent of the sales from the first 25 editions of each work will be used to support artistic production and research in the Kingdom. Afterwards, 25 per cent of sales will be donated. 

Ma’an will also be awarding artists anywhere between 5,000-10,000 SAR through an open call submission.

Share this article