غوغل تحتفل بذكرى ميلاد الأسطورة المصرية الممثل نور الشريف

ليرقد بسلام

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتلفزيون والأفلام المصرية فلا أحد يُضاهي الممثل نور الشريف الذي استحوذ على الشاشتين طوال حقبة التسعينيات وأوائل هذه الألفية. واليوم يحتفل غوغل بذكرى ميلاد هذا الفنان الذي ترك وراءه أرشيفاً كبيراً يزخر بما يزيد عن 127 عملاً درامياً.

ظهرت صورة الشريف على صفحة Doodle الخاصة بغوغل احتفاءً بعيد ميلاده الخامس والسبعين، وقد كان هذا الرسم من ابتكار الفنان المصري ماجد السكري.

بدأ الشريف المولود في القاهرة مسيرته الفنيّة والتي امتدت على مدار خمسة عقود في حقبة الستينيات بعد أن حصل على دور في فيلم “قصر الشوق” المقتبس من رواية الكاتب الأسطورة نجيب محفوظ، ليرحل عنا في عام 2015 بعد معاناته مع مرض سرطان الرئة.

اكتسب الشريف على مر السنين مكانة مرموقة في المشهد السينمائي المصري، حيث حصل على العديد من الأدوار في عدد من الأفلام الكلاسيكية مثل “بناء يعقوبيان” في عام 2006، بالإضافة إلى أدوار البطولة في الأفلام التي أخرجها المبدع يوسف شاهين. كما تميّز في العديد من الأفلام الرائعة مثل “سواق الأتوبيس” و”الكرنك” و”حبيبي دائماً” ناهيكم عن دوره المميّز في المسلسل التلفزيوني الكلاسيكي “عائلة الحاج متولي”.

 تصّور رسومات غوغل التي ابتكرها الرسام السكري الممثل المخضرم في ثلاثة شخصيات تجسّد بعضاً من أهم أدواره.

شارك هذا المقال

Google Pays Tribute to Legendary Egyptian Actor Nour El Sherif

Rest in Peace

by

When it comes to Egyptian television and films, there’s one face that dominated screens all throughout the 90s and noughties, and it’s Nour El Sherif’s. The late actor had over 127 acting credits under his belt, and today, Google is honouring him. 

El Sherif is featured as Google’s Doodle, on what would have been his 75th birthday. The illustration was created by Egyptian artist Maged El Sokkary. 

The Cairo-born actor passed away after battling lung cancer in 2015. With a career that spanned over the course of five decades, El Sherif got his start in acting in the 1960s after snagging a role in The Palace of Desire, an adaptation of a novel by the legendary Naguib Mahfouz

As the years went on, El Sherif made his mark on Egypt’s film scene, playing a role in a number of classics, namely 2006’s The Yacoubian Building as well as major roles in films directed by the iconic Youssef Chahine. You might also recognize him for his prized roles in in Bus Bus Driver, Karnak, Habibi Daeman, or as Hajj Metwally in classic television series El Hag Metwali’s Family. 

The doodle, drawn up by El Sokkary, sees the veteran actor in three iterations marking some of his most significant roles.

Share this article