حبيبي فنك تنظم معرضاً تكريمياً لأحمد مالك

تكريم الأسطورة الجزائرية الراحل

by

قال جانيس ستيورتس، مؤسس حبيبي فونك قبل إقامة عرضهم في تونس العام الماضي “إذا كنتم تديرون علامة تقوم بإطلاق الموسيقى من خارج العالم الأوروبي ، سيضعكم هذا تلقائياً أمام مسؤولية عدم تكرار الأنماط التاريخية للتبادل الاقتصادي والتواصل والثقافة

فصاحب هذه العلامة الذي غالباً ما يتلقى أسئلةً تحيط بالانفتاح الثقافي، قد جعلها بمثابة نقطة أو محطة لوضع أطرٍ للموسيقى التي تصدرها علامته الألمانية

في شهر يناير، وبعد ثلاث سنوات من اكتشاف أعمال الملحن الجزائري الأسطوري أحمد مالك، قامت هذه العلامة بتكريمه والإحتفاء به من خلال فيلم وثائقي عن حياته وأعماله بعنوان “بلانيت مالك”. كما سيقومون أيضاً في هذا الشهر بتنظيم معرض متكامل يستعرض مجموعة أعمال الفنان الراحل في بلده الأم الجزائر

سيتضمن المعرض بعض الصور التي جمعها مالك من أسفاره ولقطات حية ومقابلات لم تُعرض بعد وركنٍ خاص للاستماع إلى موسيقاه، بالإضافة إلى عرضٍ لفيلمهم الوثائقي عنه، سيستمر هذا المعرض الذي يحمل عنوان “بلانيت مالك – أون ريتروسبيكتيف” حتى 31 يوليو في المتحف الوطني الجزائري للفن الحديث والمعاصر في الجزائر

وقد صرح ستيورتس في بيانٍ له “إن هذا المعرض هو المعرض الأكثر طموحاً الذي قمنا به حتى الآن. حيث سيتم تخصيصه فقط لمسيرة حياة وأعمال الملحن الجزائري أحمد مالك الذي كان سفيراً دؤوباً لبلده الأم إلى جانب كونه ملحناً أيضاً

“بلانيت مالك – أون ريتروسبيكتيف” من 22 يونيو إلى 31 يوليو في المتحف الوطني الجزائري للفن الحديث والمعاصر في الجزائر

شارك هذا المقال

Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Habibi Funk Curate Exhibition Honouring Ahmed Malek

Celebrating the late Algerian legend

“If you run a label that rereleases music from outside of the European world, it automatically puts you in a position of responsibility not to repeat historical patterns of economic exchange, of communication, of culture” Jannis Stuerts, the founder of Habibi Funk, told us before a gig in Tunis last year.

The man behind the label that’s often at the receiving end of questions surrounding cultural appropriation made it a point to contextualize the music his German label releases.

In January, three years after unearthing the work of legendary Algerian composer Ahmed Malek, the label commemorated him with a documentary on his life and work, Planet Malek. This month, they’re taking it a step further, with a fully-fledged exhibition unpacking the late artist’s body of work, housed in none other than his native country, Algeria.

From photos Malek had collected from his travels, unseen live footage and interviews, a listening corner to play his music, as well as a screening of their documentary, the exhibition,  entitled Planète Malek—Une Rétrospective, will run until July 31 at Algeria’s National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Algiers.

This is by far the most ambitious exhibition we have done so far. It will be solely dedicated to the life and work of Algerian composer Ahmed Malek who besides being a composer was also a tireless ambassador for his home country,” said Stuerts in a statement.

Planète Malek – Une Rétrospective, June 22 – July 31, National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Algiers

Share this article

Related stories