حسن حجاج يدخل لمسة من المرح إلى موضة النظارات

نظرة على مجموعته Andy Wahloo x Poppy Lissiman

by

إنّ شغف حسن حجاج باستخدام الأشياء اليومية قد تخطى حدود أعماله المثيرة للجدل. لقد توجه الفنان المقيم في مراكش نحو عالم التصميم المستوحى من المتاجر التي تبيع قطع راقية ورخيصة في جميع أنحاء العالم لابتكار مجموعته الأولى من النظارات الشمسية.

أعلن حجاج عن شراكة علامته Andy Wahloo مع مصمم الإكسسوارات الأسترالي بوبي ليسيمان لإطلاق مجموعة من النظارات الشمسية. المجموعة متوفرة بتصميمين مختلفين، وبحسب وصف الفنان فإنّ “القطع مُصممة لتحويل كل من يرتديها إلى نسخته من نجوم موسيقى الروك”.

كتب حجاج على الإنستاغرام “يسعدني الإعلان عن إطلاق التعاون بين علامة Andy Wahloo Apparel وعلامة Poppy Lissiman الأسترالية للإكسسوارات”. واحتفاءً بهذا الحدث جلب الفنان الفرقة المغربية Somnii Crew لتكون نجمة حملته الإعلانية

تأتي نظارة “Camels” الشمسية بأسلوب مستوحى من مدرسة الهيب هوب الأسطورية القديمة، بينما تأتي نظارة STOP SIGN بشكل إشارة توقف المرور المستوحاة من ثقافة الشارع العالمية.

يمتاز كلا التصميمين بزركشة رمز “خمسة” وعبارة “Andy Wahloo” والتي تعني بالعربية “لا يوجد لدي شيء” عند الصدغين. وهذه العبارة بمثابة تقدير للراحل رشيد طه الذي أطلق على الحجاج لقب ” Andy Wahloo ” قبل وفاته والذي استخدمه الفنان فيما بعد كاسم لعلامته.

كانت المجموعة في طور التصميم منذ أكثر من عامين وقد ارتدتها بالفعل بيلي إيليش وإيمان همام في مقالات افتتاحية صورها حجاج لمجلتي Vogue وVanity Fair.

تسوّقوا مجموعة Andy Wahloo x Poppy هنا us.poppylissiman.com

شارك هذا المقال

Hassan Hajjaj Brings the Kitsch to Eyewear

A look into his Andy Wahloo x Poppy Lissiman collection

by

Hassan Hajjaj’s passion for using everyday objects goes beyond his critically-acclaimed artworks. It turns out, the Marrakesh-based artist is turning his eye towards design, taking inspiration from cheap-chic shops across the globe to create his first sunglasses collection.

Under his label Andy Wahloo, Hajjaj announced a partnership with Australian accessories designer Poppy Lissiman for a capsule sunglasses collection. Available in two different styles, the pieces are designed to “turn everyone who wears them into their own version of a rock-star” as described by the artist. 

I am very grateful to announce the launch of my collaboration between Andy Wahloo Apparel and Poppy Lissiman’s Australian accessories brand,” wrote Hajjaj on Instagram. To celebrate the launch, the artist brought along Moroccan collective Somnii Crew to star in the campaign. 

The ‘Camels’ pair are influenced by the legendary old school hip-hop style whilst the STOP SIGN take on the shape of the traffic stop sign and are inspired by global street culture. 

Both styles are adorned by the Khamsa symbol and the phrase ‘Andy Wahloo’—which translates to “I have nothing” in Arabic—on the temples. The phrase is an ode to the late Rachid Taha, who nicknamed Hajjaj ‘Andy Wahloo’ before his passing. Hajjaj went on to use the phrase as the name of his label.

The collection has been in the making for over two years and has already been worn by Billie Eilish and Imaan Hammam in editorials shot by Hajjaj for Vogue and Vanity Fair. .

Shop Andy Wahloo x Poppy Lissiman here
us.poppylissiman.com

Share this article