حسن حجاج يعود بسلسلة جديدة من المطبوعات الحصرية

المصور المبدع يواصل تألقه في هذا المجال الفني

by

كشف الفنان حسن حجاج المولود في المغرب والذي نشأ في إنجلترا عن أحدث مشاريعه بعنوان “يزيد ورانيا” ضمن مجموعة صور ظهرت لأول مرة بالتعاون مع مركز Avant Arte في أمستردام.

سيتم إطلاق هذه المجموعة المحدودة الإصدار والمؤلفة من 50 صورة في 10 سبتمبر، وسيتم عرضها ضمن إطارات مصنوعة يدوياً بيد هذا الفنان متعدد المهارات، ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّه استمد إلهامه من الفنانين المتدربين لديه. على خلفية باللون الأرجواني المزخرف تتميّز اللقطات بصورة اثنين من المبدعين المغربيين الشباب وهما يزيد بزاز ورانيا مالك (وقد استوحى الفنان عنوان العمل منهما) وهما يرتديان الملابس المغربية التقليدية.

وعلى هذا الصعيد صرّح الفنان حسن “لقد اخترت صورة “يزيد ورانيا” في محاولة لتمثيل هذا الجيل من الشباب المغربي الذي يُعتبر مصدر إلهامي الأساسي. لقد تعرّفت إلى عائلة يزيد قبل ولادته بزمن وقد واكبته خلال نشأته إلى أن أظهر هذا الشاب المذهل مهارته في ابتكار أشياء رائعة؛ في حين أنني قابلت رانيا منذ حوالي ست سنوات عندما رأيت هذه الطفلة الموهوبة للغاية تطور نفسها. من وجهة نظري هما يمثلان المستقبل بشكل مثالي. كما أنني أعتبر Yazid & Rania (2018/1439) امتداداً لسلسلة  My Rockstars بأسلوب جديد لم أكشف عنه بعد. أنا متحمس لمشاركة هذا العمل مع مجتمع  Avant Arte”

يذكرنا هذا العمل بصور الفنان حسن المميّزة المشبعة بالألوان والجماليات، والتي تميّزت بظهور كوكبة من المشاهير العالميين أمثال مادونا أو إيمان همام وغيرهما الكثير، ولكن هذه المرة يكرّس الفنان المراكشي نفسه لتسليط الضوء على جيل جديد من الأشخاص الموهوبين الذين سيرتقون بالمشهد الإبداعي في المغرب في المستقبل القريب.

وفي هذا الصدد قال حجاج “كان هدفي الأساسي من ابتكار هذه النسخة بالتعاون مع Avant Arte، هو أن أروي قصتي: قصة تراثي المغربي ومجموعة عملي، كما أردت أيضاً تسليط الضوء على الجيل القادم: هؤلاء المبدعين الشباب الذين ينشأون في هذا العالم”. ثم أضاف “في الواقع ليس الشباب وحدهم من يتعلمون مني، فأنا أتعلم منهم الكثير: لأنهم هم المستقبل.”


من خلال الفن المرئي المألوف والفن البصري المستوحى من ثقافة البوب، يرسم حسن حجاج عوالم موازية ذكية ودقيقة (ربما) لتحقيق خلاصة مسيرته المهنية، كما يمهد الطريق أمام الجيل الجديد من الموهوبين لبدء أعمالهم الخاصة. يتم بيع القطعة بسعر 1500 يورو مما يعني أنّ قلة من الناس المحظوظين ستكون قادرة على اقتناء هذه المطبوعات التي تجسّد نهج حسن.


لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الضغط هنا.

شارك هذا المقال

Hassan Hajjaj is Back with a New Series of Limited Prints

The photographer is far from sending his farewells to the industry

by

Moroccan-born and England-bred Hassan Hajjaj has just revealed his newest project titled Yazid & Rania in a debut collection with the Amsterdam-based Avant Arte centre.

Launching September 10, the limited to 50 units print is beautifully carried in a handcrafted frame personally designed by the autodidactic artist. Using his apprentices as muses for the time of a snapshot, the freckled purple backdrop features two young Moroccan creatives who have been mentored by Hajjaj, namely Yazid Bezaz and Rania Malek, in traditional Moroccan clothing, and that have eponymously given their names to the photographer’s newest creation. 

“I picked this image of Yazid and Rania to represent this generation of Moroccans who inspire me. I’ve known Yazid’s family since before he was born and have watched him grow into this amazing young man who’s doing great stuff; I met Rania about six years ago when she was this very talented kid, and have seen her evolve as an artist in her own right. To me, they’re the perfect representation of the future. Yazid & Rania (2018/1439)  is an extension of My Rockstars but also sets the tone for work that I haven’t shown yet. I’m excited to share it with the Avant Arte community.” said Hassan in a statement. 

Very reminiscent of Hassan’s signature portraits using similar shades and aesthetics with internationally recognised celebrities such as Madonna or even Imaan Hammam to mention just them, this time, the Marrakechi places a bright onus on a new generation of talented individuals that could potentially be the architects of Morocco’s creative scene in a future that doesn’t seem that far any more. 

“When I was creating this edition with Avant Arte, I wanted to tell my story: about my Moroccan heritage and my body of work. But I also wanted to talk about the next generation: these young creatives coming up in the world,” he also added. “As it turns out, it’s not just young people who are learning from me, I learn so much from them: they are the future.”

Through a usual kitsch and very pop-influenced piece of visual art, Hassan Hajjaj draws a smart and subtle parallel towards him reaching (maybe) the epitome of his career while opening the door to those on the verge of starting their very own. Retailing at 1,500€, the few that will be able to afford a fragment of Hassan’s mind through this print can consider themselves lucky considering the rate they will be selling at.

Click here for more information. 

Share this article