لايدي غاغا وبيلي أيليش وبورنا بوي سيقدمون حفلاً خيرياً لمحاربة فيروس كورونا

نجوم العالم يجتمعون لمحاربة كوفيد-19

by

تقوم الفنانة لايدي غاغا بخطواتٍ كبيرة لدعم مساعي منظمة الصحة العالمية في حربها ضد جائحة فيروس كورونا. إذ ستقوم نجمة موسيقى البوب الأميركية بتنظيم حفل One World: Together at Home الذي سيتم بثه مباشرةً على الإنترنت وسيذهب ريعه للعاملين في مجال الصحة.

وقد أعلنت النجمة عن هذا الخبر خلال مقابلةٍ على الإنترنت مع جايمي فالون وقالت بأن بيلي أيليش وليزو ومالوما وإلتون جون سيشاركون في هذا الحفل، بالإضافة إلى بورنا بوي وجون ليجيند وجيه الفن. وستذهب كل العائدات مباشرةً لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.

سيستضيف هذا الحفل الخيري كل من جايمي فالون وجايمي كيمل وستيفن كولبير وسيتم بث على شبكات التلفزيون الأميركية يوم 18 أبريل. وإذا كنتم تتساءلون عن طريقة حضور هذا الحفل خارج الولايات المتحدة فلا تقلقوا لأنه سيبث على الإنترنت مباشرةً أيضاً. 

إضافةً إلى العروض الموسيقية ستستمتعون بظهورٍ لنجومكم المفضلين مثل ديفيد بيكهام وكيري واشنطن وإدريس ألبا وغيرهم. 

وعن هذا الحفل قال المدير العام لمنظمة الصحة العالمية الدكتور تيدروس أدانوم جبريسيوس: “قد نكون متباعدين جسدياً اليوم ولكن بإمكاننا الاتحاد معاً على الإنترنت من خلال الموسيقى. إن حفل One World: Together at Home يجسد اتحادنا معاً ضد عدو مشترك.”

ويأتي هذا الخبر بعد أن أعلنت لايدي غاغا بأنها ساعدت في جمع 35 مليون دولار لمنصة Global Citizen التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية. وبالنسبة للحفل المرتقب، تقوم لايدي غاغا حالياً بتشجيع أصحاب الشركات والمؤسسات الخيرية للتبرع لصندوق الإغاثة من فيروس كورونا التابع لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.

شارك هذا المقال

Lady Gaga, Billie Eilish and Burna Boy to Play Coronavirus Benefit Concert

The world’s biggest stars are linking up to fight COVID-19

by

Lady Gaga is making a major stride to support the World Health Organisation in the fight against coronavirus. The American pop star is curating One World: Together at Home, a live-streamed benefit concert to raise funds for healthcare workers. 

The Art Pop singer announced the news in a virtual appearance on Jimmy Fallon’s Late Night Show, revealing the star-studded line-up which includes everyone from Billie Eilish and Lizzo, to Maluma and Elton John. That’s not all, Burna Boy, John Legend, and J-Balvin will also perform. And to clarify: all proceeds will go directly to the WHO. 

The benefit concert will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel and Stephen Colbert, and will be aired on American television networks on April 18. Wondering how you can watch Lady Gaga’s coronavirus benefit concert? Well, for those of you not residing in the US, don’t worry, the concert will also be streamed online.

Aside from the music performances, you can also expect appearances from some of your favourite celebrities; David Beckham, Kerry Washington and Idris Elba are also taking part.

“We may have to be apart physically for a little while, but we can still come together virtually to enjoy great music. The One World: Together at Home concert represents a powerful show of solidarity against a common threat,” said the WHO’s general director Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus. 

The announcement of the concert comes after Lady Gaga announced that she already helped raise $35 million for the WHO’s social action platform, Global Citizen. As for the concert, Lady Gaga is urging philanthropists and businesses to donate to the WHO’s Covid-19 solidarity response fund.

Share this article