5 من أفضل دور السينما المستقلة في المنطقة

اقضوا صيفكم بالإستمتاع بالأفلام الكلاسيكية الشهيرة

by

في حين أن كل من في المنطقة يحب أفلام هوليوود الشهيرة، فإن تاريخ السينما العربية المستقلة يعود بالفعل إلى حد بعيد، لمفهوم السينما مع الإخوة لوميير الفرنسيين. إذ نُقِل فيلمهم الأول عام 1896، إلى مصر وتم عرضه على مجموعة من المصريين حصرياً في حمامات شنايدر بالإسكندرية. وبعد مرور عام في الإسكندرية، تم افتتاح سينما لوميير وعرضت فيها عروضاً متكررة من الأفلام.

لطالما كانت مصر واحدة من أولى الدول القلائل في العالم العربي التي نجحت في إنشاء صناعة أفلام أثناء الاستعمار. ومع ذلك، فقد كانت أنواع الأفلام التي تم تصويرها في مصر في ذلك الوقت أكثر تركيزاً على الأفلام الوثائقية وتشبه إلى حد بعيد الموجة الحالية من الأفلام المستقلة الصادرة عن المنطقة.

أول فيلم “عربي” أُنتج في المنطقة كان من قبل إمرأة – وهو فيلم ليلى (1927) للممثلة المسرحية المصرية عزيزة أمير. يمثل هذا الفيلم بداية السينما الوطنية (في مصر)، والذي أظهر أخيراً شخصياتٍ يمكن للجمهور المصري أن يعرفها ويتفاعل معها.

ومع صناعة السينما المزدهرة، بدأت المنطقة في إنتاج أفلامها المستقلة عن السينما الغربية السائدة. ونستعرض لكم فيما يلي خمس دور سينما مستقلة للفن السينمائي لمشاهدة فيلم فيها هذا الصيف.

سينما عقيل – دبي، الإمارات

Cinema Akil Dubai UAE

تحتل سينما عقيل مكانة خاصة في التاريخ بإعتبارها أول سينما مستقلة في الخليج، حيث تقدم أفلاماً مستقلة بشكل حصري إلى جمهورها من العالم العربي وأوروبا ، بهدف تشجيع المزيد من الاهتمام بالفنون.

تم إطلاق سينما عقيل في عام 2014 كسينما متنقلة، وعقدت أكثر من 60 دار سينما خاصة جاذبةً أكثر من 35000 من الحضور في دبي وأبو ظبي والشارقة. وفي سبتمبر 2018، افتتحت سينما عقيل أول موقعٍ دائمٍ لها في القوز. ومنذ ذلك الحين، فإن برنامجهم لا مثيل له مع مواسم متنوعة وإصدارات جديدة رائدة.

cinemaakil.com

 

ميتروبوليس آرت سينما – بيروت، لبنان

Metropolis Art Cinema Beirut Lebanon

وتشمل هذه البرامج: ورش عمل مثل برامج كتابة السيناريوـ وثلاثة مشاريع سنوية في برنامجهم مخصصة للشباب على وجه التحديد وهي: سينما على الطريق ومهرجان ميتروبوليس السينمائي للشباب وتو أو سينما. لقد أدت الرؤية المشتركة لميتروبوليس مع دور السينما المستقلة الأخرى والمؤسسات غير الحكومية، إلى ظهور شبكة الشاشات البديلة العربية (إن ايه ايه أس) في عام 2008، والتي تضم العديد من دور السينما المستقلة الأخرى المدرجة هنا.

metropoliscinema.net

 

سينماتيك دو طنجة – طنجة، المغرب

Cinematheque du Tanger Tangier Morocco

تم تصميم هذه السينما (والمعروفة أيضاً بإسم سينما ريف) في عام 2007 على يد الفنانة البصرية الأسطورية إيتو بارادة، وهي بمثابة مكان فني متعدد الثقافات ومخصص بالدرجة الاولى للسينما. أما الهدف من السينما، فكان مثلها مثل الآخرين، تشجيع الشباب على اكتشاف صناعة الأفلام. ومع ذلك، فقد كان لسينماتيك دو طنجة، تركيزاً خاصاً على السينما الأرشيفية، لإعتبارها أن التراث السينمائي أمر أساسي لفهم السينما المستقلة اليوم.. 

cinemathequedetanger.com

 

مصنع أفلام السودان – الخرطوم، السودان

Sudan Film Factory Khartoum Sudan

يذهلنا مصنع أفلام السودان بتفانيهم للسينما رغم الاضطرابات السياسية والتحديات التي يواجهونها حالياً. يركز مصنع أفلام السودان على المخرجين السودانيين بشكلٍ خاص، وخاصة من الأجيال الشابة.

ما بدأ كمشروع تدريبي لصناعة الأفلام الوثائقية في معهد غوته في عام 2009، استقل في عام 2013 ليصبح منصة سودانية مستقلة للتدريب وإنتاج الأفلام، ولديهم الآن مهرجان سينمائي سنوي خاص بهم. لقد أنتج “مصنع السودان للأفلام” أكثر من 44 فيلماً، وأجرى أكثر من 30 ورشة عمل تدريبية كلها مجانية.

siff-sd.com

 

سينماتيك – القاهرة، مصر

Cinematheque Cairo Egypt

تقع هذه السينما في وسط مدينة القاهرة، وتركز ليس على العروض فقط، بل على المناقشات حول السينما المستقلة كأداة للمشاركة الاجتماعية بشكل فني. فمن خلال العروض وورش العمل والفعاليات على مدار السنة، تشجع السينما جميع الأعمار ومستويات الخبرة في المجتمع على الالتقاء وبدء المحادثات والتعلم وتبادل الأفكار، وقبل كل شيء الاستمتاع بالسينما والمشاركة في عالم الأفلام.

multitudes.net

شارك هذا المقال

5 of the Best Independent Cinemas in the Region

Spend your summer binging on cult classics

by

Whilst the region loves its Hollywood blockbusters, the history of Arab independent cinema actually goes far back to the conception of cinema with the French Lumière Brothers. In 1896, their first film was taken to Egypt and was screened exclusively to a group of Egyptians in the Schneider Baths, Alexandria. A year later in Alexandria, the Cinematographe Lumière was opened and had recurring screenings of the films. 

Egypt was one of the first and few countries in the Arab world to successfully establish a film industry during colonization. However, the types of films that were shot in Egypt at the time were more documentary-focused and quite similar to the current wave of independent films coming out of the region. 

The first ‘Arab’ film produced in the region was by a woman – Layla (1927) by Egyptian theatre actress Aziza Amir. This marked this beginning of national cinema (in Egypt), and finally showed characters in which Egyptian audiences could relate to. 

With a burgeoning film industry, the region has begun producing its own films independent of mainstream Western cinema. Here are five independent art-house cinemas to catch a movie this summer.

Cinema Akil – Dubai, UAECinema Akil Dubai UAE

Cinema Akil holds a special place in history as it is the first independent cinema in the Gulf, bringing exclusively independent films to its audience from the Arab world and Europe, with the aim to encourage further interest in the arts. 

Cinema Akil launched in 2014 as a nomadic cinema, and held over 60 pop-up cinemas attracting over 35,000 attendees in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. In September 2018, Cinema Akil opened its first permanent location in Al Quoz. Since then, their program has been unparalleled with diverse seasons and groundbreaking new releases.

cinemaakil.com

Metropolis Art Cinema – Beirut, LebanonMetropolis Art Cinema Beirut Lebanon

The Metropolis Art Cinema Association was created in 2006 with the aim to defend independent cinema from cuts and to promote cinema as a diverse and required art form. To do this, the cinema has moved far beyond screenings and has invited the younger public to discover cinema through tailor-made programs. 

These include workshops such as scriptwriting programs and three annual projects in their program are devoted to young people specifically: Cinema on the Road, Metropolis Youth Film Festival, and Tous au Cinema! Metropolis’ common vision, with other independent cinemas and non-governmental institutions has led to the emergence of the Network of Arab Alternative Screens (NAAS) in 2008, which includes numerous other independent cinemas listed here.

metropoliscinema.net

Cinematheque du Tanger – Tangier, MoroccoCinematheque du Tanger Tangier Morocco

Conceived in 2007 by legendary female visual artist Yto Barrada, the cinema (also known as Cinema Rif) is an intercultural and alternative art venue, devoted primarily to cinema. The aim of the cinema, much like the others, is to encourage young people to discover the film industry. However, Cinematheque du Tanger also has a special focus on archival cinema, believing cinematic heritage is paramount to understanding independent cinema today.

cinemathequedetanger.com

Sudan Film Factory – Khartoum, SudanSudan Film Factory Khartoum Sudan

The Sudan Film Factory blows us away with their dedication to cinema despite the political turmoil and challenges they are currently facing. The Sudan Film Factory is specifically focused on Sudanese filmmakers, particularly from the younger generations.

What started off as a training project for documentary filmmaking in Goethe Institut in 2009, but broke away in 2013 to become an autonomous Sudanese platform for training and producing films, now has its own annual film festival. The Sudan Film Factory has produced more than 44 films, and has conducted more than 30 training workshops which are all held free of charge.

siff-sd.com

Cinematheque – Cairo, EgyptCinematheque Cairo Egypt

Located in downtown Cairo, the cinema emphasises not only screenings but discussions about independent cinema, as a tool of social engagement with the art form. With year-round screenings, workshops and events, the cinema encourages all ages and levels of experience in the  community to meet and start conversations, to learn and exchange ideas, and above all enjoy the fullness of cinema and participate in the world of film.

multitudes.net

Share this article