هل عاد أخيراً فرانك أوشن؟

الاحتفاء بالعام الجديد بموسيقى جديدة

by

بعد غياب دام لعامين؛ فاجأ الفنان الأمريكي فرانك أوشن جمهوره بعودته إلى عالم الموسيقى في حفل ليلة عيد الميلاد، من خلال بث حلقة خاصة من راديو Blonded – وهو البرنامج الموسيقي الخاص بالفنان الذي يجمع بين الأغاني والمقابلات والمقاطع الصوتية الحصرية. وكجزء من تقليد المغني المولود في كاليفورنيا، اغتنم الفنان هذه المناسبة لبث موسيقى جديدة خاصة به لم يتم إطلاقها بعد.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ الفنان قد ابتعد عن الأضواء الإعلامية وعن الصناعة بأكملها منذ رحيل أخيه المؤسف في أغسطس 2020، ليعيش حالة من الحزن، بينما كان العالم كله متوقفاً. تتعمق الحلقة الخاصة بعيد الميلاد والتي تم عرضها بشكل مفاجئ ومباشر في هذه المسألة من خلال الكشف عن مقتطفات من محادثة أجراها الفنان الذي كان عضواً في فرقة Odd Future الموسيقية مع المتحدث التحفيزي الهولندي والرياضي ويم هوف.

وعلى هذا الصعيد أوضح أوشن عبر قصّة نشرها على منصّته على إنستاغرام “تحدثنا لبعض الوقت عن عمله، وسبب الحزن، ومدى تأثير الماء البارد في تغيير مجرى حياته. وهذا يذكرني بالمحادثات في الاستوديو مع لاعبين أعرفهم. فهو متحرر وشغوف وذكي وكريم. لقد استمتعت بالاستماع إليه، ومنحته فرصة التحدث دون توقف”.

 

بالرغم من أنه كان في إجازة موسيقية مؤقتة، إلا أن هذه الحلقة الأخيرة من برنامج Blonded قد منحت المعجبين والمتحمسين جرعة من الإثارة والتشويق في انتظار الكشف عن أي مشروع جديد في الأيام القادمة.  وبالرغم من أنّ الموسيقى من ضمن أولوياته في الوقت الحالي، إلا أنّ فرانك أوشن لن يقف عند هذا الحد، فقد تولى منذ العام الماضي إدارة علامته الفاخرة Homer. وفي ظل تصدّره قائمة مهرجان كوتشيلا 2023، نأمل ألا يطول انتظارنا للاستماع إلى ألبوم الفنان الجديد.

شارك هذا المقال

Is Frank Ocean Finally Back?

New year new music ?

by

After a long two-year period of absence, you might have thought that all hope was gone; but Christmas night proved us all wrong. Frank Ocean made a comeback. The American artist returned with a special winter episode of Blonded radio – the artist’s own music show that combines playlists, interviews and exclusive tracks. And as the tradition goes with the California-born crooner, he took the occasion to air nine minutes of unreleased music of his own. 

Away from media spotlight since the unfortunate loss of his brother in August 2020, Ocean has understandably been quite quiet and removed himself from the industry’s spotlight. Having had to navigate through grief while the whole world was on halt, the surprise X-mas episode delves right into the matter by revealing excerpts from a conversation the Odd Future member had with Dutch motivational speaker and extreme athlete Wim Hof. 

“We spoke for a while about his work, the purpose of grief, and how going into the cold water changed his life. It reminded me of conversations in the studio with players I know. Freewheeling, psychedelic, emotionally charged, intelligent, and generous. I enjoyed listening to him, so in this edit I just let him speak uninterrupted” Ocean explained on his Instagram story. 

Although on a temporary music leave, this last episode of Blonded gave fans and enthusiasts enough to nibble on and patiently wait until any potential announcement of a project in the times to come. If music might seem like his priority at the moment, Frank Ocean did not keep his arms crossed at all as, since the past year, he’s been sitting at the helm of his own luxury label Homer. Set to headline Coachella 2023, we hope to not have to wait until then to listen to the unreleased songs teased through the show again. 

Share this article