نظرة على أول منتجع فاخر في صحراء العلا

بالطبع، جان نوفيل هو مبتكر هذا المشروع

by

رسمياً، لن تتوهوا في الفراغ بعد اليوم عند زيارة الصحراء السعودية، فقد استحوذت الفخامة على صحراء العلا. ستكون هذه الجوهرة الأثرية القديمة في المملكة العربية السعودية موطناً لمنتجع من تصميم جان نوفيل.

تم الإعلان عن المشروع منذ أكثر من عام، لكن المهندس المعماري الفرنسي كشف للتو عن خططه الخاصة بالمنتجع، ونحن نتوق لزيارة المكان. أطلق على هذا المشروع اسم “شرعان” ويٌقال بأّن تصميمه مستوحى من مدائن صالح وهي موقع نبطي أثري هام مدرج ضمن قائمة اليونسكو للتراث العالمي.

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al Ulaسيتم نحت الهيكل داخل الأخاديد وتلال الحجر الموجودة في الموقع، حيث يقدم نوفيل الابتكار والحداثة مع الحفاظ على الأهمية التاريخية والثقافية للموقع.

يشرح “كان من الضروري أن نحافظ على كل ما يميز المنطقة ونحافظ على جاذبيتها التي تعتمد إلى حد كبير على طابعها البعيد والأثري، ولذلك ارتأينا ضرورة حماية القليل من الغموض بالإضافة إلى الإيحاء بالوعد بالاكتشافات القادمة”.

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al Ula“إن العلا متحف طبيعي، كل وادي وجرف وكل امتداد من الرمال والصخور وكل موقع جيولوجي هو أثر فريد يستحق أكبر قدر من الاهتمام “.

سيُحاط المنتجع بالكثبان الرملية والوديان والمنحدرات الصخرية، وفقًا للهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا، سيضم منتجع شرعان 40 غرفة وثلاث فيلات خاصة وشرفة لكل جناح لمنح الضيوف فرصة الاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة. يمكن للضيوف تناول الطعام في المطاعم الموجودة في منتجع شرعان، وكذلك التنعم بزيارة السبا بعد يوم من رحلات المشي وتسلق الجبال.

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al Ulaاكتسب المهندس المعماري الفرنسي شهرة كبيرة في المنطقة بفضل مشاريعه الكثيرة المحلية، بما في فيها متحف اللوفر في أبو ظبي ومتحف قطر الوطني. ومع ذلك من المؤكد أنّ مشروعه الأخير في العلا لن يضاهيه أي مشروع آخر.

الصور من الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا

شارك هذا المقال

A Look into Al Ula’s First Luxury Resort

Of course, Jean Nouvel is the mastermind behind it.

by

It’s official, you’ll no longer be venturing out into the void when visiting the Saudi desert. Luxury is taking over Al-Ula. The Saudi Arabian ancient archaeological gem will be the home of a Jean Nouvel-designed resort. 

The project was announced over a year ago, but the French architect just unveiled his plans for the resort, and we can’t wait to visit. Named ‘Sharaan’, the project is said to be inspired by Hegra, an archeologically significant Nabataean location in the UNESCO World Heritage site.

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe structure will be carved within the canyons and hills of the site, where Nouvel introduces innovation and modernity without sacrificing the historical and cultural significance of the site.

“It’s vital we keep all its distinctiveness and conserve its attractiveness, which largely rests on its remote and occasionally archaic character. We have to safeguard a little mystery as well as the promise of discoveries to come,” he explained. 

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al Ula“Al Ula is a museum. Every wadi and escarpment, every stretch of sand and rocky outline, every geological and archaeological site deserves the greatest consideration.” 

The resort will be surrounded by sand dunes, valleys and rocky cliffs, according to the Royal Commission for Al Ula. Shabaan will feature 40 rooms, three private villas, and a balcony for each suite for guests to enjoy the spectacular views. Guests can dine at restaurants in the Sharaan resort, as well as visit the spa after a day of trekking and climbing.

The Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe Shabaan luxury resort in Al UlaThe French architect has gained recognition in the region for his several local projects, including the Louvre in Abu Dhabi and the National Museum of Qatar; but one thing for sure, his latest venture at Al Ula will be unlike any other.

 

Photos courtesy of the Royal Commission for Al Ula

Share this article