كل ما تحتاجون معرفتة عن دراما ألبوم DONDA: باختصار

هل أنتم مستعدون لها؟

by

بالرغم من أنّ كانييه يتمتع بموهبة موسيقية لا يمكن أغفالها، ويتميّز بأعمال تستحق الاستماع إليها، إلا أنّ مغني الراب هذا المولود في شيكاغو مشهور بعشقه للدراما والقصص المثيرة للجدل، ناهيكم عن الإشاعات التي تدور حوله والتي من الواضح أنّ لا نهاية لها.

بعد فترة طويلة من جلسات الاستماع والحفلات التجريبية والتأخير، أطلق ويست أخيراً ألبومه المرتقب الذي يحمل عنوان DONDA تيمناً بوالدته الراحلة التي توفيت منذ أكثر من عقد، يحتوي هذا الألبوم الذي يتحدث عن مواضيع مؤثرة تدور حول طفولة النجم على 27  أغنية، ويتميّز بتعاونه مع مجموعة منتقاة من الفنانين.

ولكن بالرغم من أن الفنان قد تعاون في هذا الألبوم مع مجموعة رائعة من الفنانين، إلا أنّه بصراحة فاجأنا هذه المرة بتضمين الألبوم مقتطفات من أصوات وأقوال لكل من مارلين مانسن ودا بيبي، في حين أنّ كلاهما لا يزال متورطاً في فضائح متعلقة بالعنف ضد المرأة وتعليقات مريبة قد صرحا بها في الماضي، كما تجدر الإشارة هنا إلى أنّ اختيارات كانييه للشخصيات التي يتضمنها هذا الألبوم قد أثارت غضب مشاهير أمثال المغني سولجا بوي الذي اكتشف أنه قد تم استبعاده من الألبوم إبان إطلاقه دون إخطار مسبق. 

كما أثار ظهور كيم كارداشيان في أحدث جلسة استماع تجريبية لألبوم كانييه جدلاً كبيراً. في حين أنّ نجمة تلفزيون الواقع قد تقدّمت بطلب للطلاق في فبراير، إلا أنّها حضرت إحدى تجارب الأداء بإطلالة بثوب زفاف من علامة Balenciaga ، وهي المرة الأولى التي يظهر فيها الزوجان معاً منذ أن أقام  ويست في ملعب مرسيدس بنز في أتلانتا ريثما ينتهي من الألبوم. وعلى هذا الصعيد، وبحسب موقع  TMZ الأمريكي فإنّ الزوجان لا يعيشان معاً إلا أنّ كيم تحرص على دعم كانييه في عمله وفنه.

وعلى صعيد آخر، كيف بإمكاننا الحديث عن إطلاق ألبوم كانييه الجديد دون التطرق إلى نزاعه  الأخير مع المغني دريك. إذ هناك منافسة شديدة وبعض التوتر بين مغنيي الراب هذين، وما زالا حتى الآن يتبادلان الرسائل المبطنة عبر الإنترنت، حتى أن كانييه سرّب عنوان منزل مغني الراب الكندي دريك على إنستاغرام. ألم يملا بعد من كل هذه الحركات؟

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ كانييه وبعد ساعات من إطلاق الألبوم اتهم الشركة المنتجة بأنّها قامت بطرح الألبوم عبر الإنترنت دون موافقته – الأمر الذي يعتبر حدثاً درامياً جديداً ضمن سلسلة حياة الفنان المليئة بالأحداث المثيرة للجدل. وبغض النظر عن كل هذه الأحداث والخلافات وبالرغم من الفوضى التي لا يمكن نسيانها، من المتوقع أن يحقق هذا الألبوم الذي مدته ساعتين تقريباً نجاحاً باهراً ويحطم الأرقام القياسية. تمتعوا بالاستماع إليه، وأخبرونا عن رأيكم.

شارك هذا المقال

DONDA Drama: a Recap

*get the pop-corn*

Kanye’s talent for music is undeniable. And although most of us can agree on the fact that the almost entirety of his discography can be considered as no-skips, the Chicago-born rapper is somehow systematically involved in some drama, gossip and controversy, that no one can really ignore. 

After much hype and delay, West released his long-expected DONDA album which is named after his late mother who passed away over a decade ago. A string of 27 tracks drenched in typical Ye-like productions, DONDA is inviting and presents an interestingly wide and eclectic range of contributors on and around the project.

But although the artist is spoiling us with choice in terms of featuring, we quite frankly rather he didn’t. Marilyn Manson and DaBaby are both credited with verses or vocals on the album, both of which are still embroiled in scandals involving violence on women and beyond dubious comments in the past. As the rapper managed to make room for the two mentioned above, his choices on who to include angered notable figures such as Soulja Boy, who discovered that he had been scrapped off the tape upon its release without being notified beforehand.  

Another strange appearance is the one of Kim Kardashian (West? ) at Kanye’s latest listening-party. The reality star had filed for divorce back in February and are seemingly back in each other’s good books again after having wrapped herself in no other than a Balenciaga wedding gown reenacting them tying the knot for the sake of the show. After having decided to hibernate and devote all of his time on the project by living at the Mercedes-Benz stadium in Atlanta, it is the first time the couple have been seen together. According to a report by the American outlet TMZ, the couple are in fact not back together although Kim would like to still remain supportive of her ex-husband’s creative endeavours. 

Last but not least, can we even mention the release without touching upon Ye’s recent beef with Drake. Both rappers had already gotten under each other’s skin in the past and are hitting it back again through cryptic messages online and a rancorous leaking of the Canadian rapper’s address on Instagram. Aren’t they tired of it?

Within hours after the project was made available online, Kanye went up to claim that the album was published without his consent – enough drama to provide us with another episode to this tumultuous adventure. Set to break daunting records regardless of the controversies, the almost 2-hour long musical drive is a clear victory by chaos that none of us are really ready to forget anytime soon. Listen to it, tell us what you think.

Share this article

Related stories