كندريك لامار يحيي لما بعد السباق من حفلات فورمولا 1 في أبوظبي

بعد انسحابه سنة 2017 لأسباب شخصية

by

تم كشف الستار عن أكثر الأحداث ترقبا في سلسلة الحفلات الموسيقية لما بعد السباق في سباق جائزة الاتحاد للطيران الكبرى للفورمولا 1 لهذا العام، حيث سيقدم نجم الهيب هوب الشهير كندريك لامار عرضًا في حديقة الاتحاد في 19 نوفمبر. ليكون بذلك هذا العرض أحد العروض الرئيسية الأخرى المؤكدة شركة Swedish House Mafia.

ليست هذه المرة الأولى التي يتم فيها طرح اسم لامار، الذي أصدر  مؤخرًا ألبومه الاستوديو الخامس Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers،  في هذا الحدث حيث يُفترضُ سابقًا أن يقدم عرضًا في سلسلة حفلات اختتام السباق في أبوظبي لعام 2017. لكنه انسحب في اللحظة الأخيرة ، مشيرًا إلى “أسباب شخصية”، لكي يتم استبداله في ما بعد بمغني الراب جيه كول.

 وبهذه المناسبة علق سيف النعيمي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أبوظبي لإدارة رياضة السيارات “يسعدنا الإعلان عن انضمام نجم الموسيقى العالمي كيندريك لامار إلى عقد نجوم حفلات ما بعد السباق لهذا الموسم، ليمتع أكبر جمهور سباق الجائزة الكبرى في أبوظبي على الإطلاق.”.

وأضاف  “بدأت ملامح التجربة المميزة لعطلة أسبوع السباق في أبوظبي تتشكل سواء على مسار السباق أو في باقات الضيافة والتجارب الترفيهية، ومع تبقي اسمين لم يعلن عنهما بعد على قائمة نجوم كبار الموسيقى العالميين لهذا العام، فإننا واثقون من تقديم تجربة عطلة أسبوع سباق لا تنسى حافلة بتشويق السباقات والفعاليات الترفيهية في النسخة 14 من سباق الجائزة الكبرى للفورمولا1 في أبوظبي”

منذ صدور ألبومه الأول good kid, m.A.A.d city  تلقى الفنان الحائز على عدة جوائز جرامي إشادة من نقاد الموسيقى ومتابعي الهيب هوب جعلت من عمله هذا أحد أفضل ألبومات الراب في القرن. في سنة 2017، أصبح لامار أول موسيقي غير كلاسيكي ينال جائزة بوليتزر الشهيرة على ألبومه DAMN.

لا يمكننا الا أن نتوقع عرضا غنائيا رائعا يمزج بين أغانيه القديمة وأغاني ألبومه الأخير الصادر في مايو الفارط. . من يدري ، قد يدعو الفنان Kodak Black على خشبة المسرح في الهواء الطلق في حديقة الاتحاد لأداء أغنيتهما المشتركة Silent Hill.

ليس عرض لامار هو العرض الوحيد في سلسلة الحفلات الموسيقية  الحصرية لحاملي تذاكر جائزة أبو ظبي للفورمولا 1 الكبرى حيث لايزال الجمهور ينتظر الاعلان عن عملين إضافيين. هنا، نتساءل كيف يمكن أن تفاجئنا  برمجة المهرجان أكثر؟

شارك هذا المقال

Kendrick Lamar to Perform at Abu Dhabi’s F1 After-Race Concerts

He was meant to perform in 2017, but pulled out due to ‘personal reasons’

by

The organizers behind the Yasalam After-Race Concerts at the F1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix have just unveiled another headline act for this year’s concert series. Hip-hop megastar Kendrick Lamar will perform at Etihad Park on November 19, joining other confirmed headlining act Swedish House Mafia.

Lamar, who recently released his fifth studio album Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers, was previously meant to perform at the 2017 Abu Dhabi after-race concert series, but he pulled out last minute, citing “personal reasons.” He was replaced by fellow rapper J. Cole. 

“We are absolutely thrilled to announce that global superstar and music icon Kendrick Lamar will be entertaining what will be our biggest ever crowds on Saturday evening,” said Saif Al Noaimi, chief executive of Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management.

“Our weekend line-up of on-track and off-track entertainment is looking extremely strong, and with two more A-list global performers yet to be revealed, we are sure that we will again offer a fantastic weekend of sport and entertainment for our 14th edition of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix,” he added.

The Compton native is a multi Grammy-winning artist whose debut album good kid, m.A.A.d city received much critical acclaim from music critics and the hip-hop community, and is lauded as one of the best rap albums of the century. He also became the first non-classical and non-jazz musician to win the renowned Pulitzer Prize for his 2017 album, DAMN.

Fans can expect the rapper’s show to feature a mix of hits and tracks, including from his latest album, released this May. Who knows, the artist may just invite Kodak Black on Etihad Park’s open-air stage to perform their joint song Silent Hill together. 

There are still two more acts to be announced for the concert series, which are exclusive for the Abu Dhabi Formula One Grand Prix ticket holders, making us wonder how exactly the organizers are going to top this.

Share this article