مغنيّة الهيب هوب لورين هيل ستحضر إلى البحرين

أكبر مهرجان ثقافي في البحرين

by

إن كنتم تخططون لزيارة البحرين فلن تجدوا وقتاً أفضل من الأسبوع القادم، فبفضل مهرجان ربيع الثقافة ستتحول هذه الدولة الخليجية الصغيرة إلى منصّة تحتضن نخبةً المواهب الفنيّة الموسيقية المعاصرة.

إذ ستشارك المغنيّة الحائزة على جائزة غرامي لورين هيل في افتتاح مهرجان ربيع الثقافة الذي سيُقام على خشبة مسرح خليج البحرين في 28 فبراير الجاري، كما أنّها ستشارك في مهرجان دبي الدولي للجاز الذي سيقام في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. 

وقد سيطرت تلك المغنيّة على المشهد الموسيقي خلال التسعينات وبداية الألفية خاصةً بعد إطلاق ألبومها المنفرد الذي حمل عنوان The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill، ولكنها اختفت عن المسارح خلال العقدين الماضيين، وابتعدت عن الوسط الفني وعن صناعة الموسيقى.

عادت هيل في عام 2010 إلى خشبة المسرح حيث قدّمت بعض العروض في كافة أنحاء العالم، وفي عام 2018 احتفلت بالذكرى العشرين لإطلاق ألبومها الكلاسيكي الرائع من خلال الإعلان عن جولة حول العالم للاحتفاء بالذكرى العشرين لإصدار ألبومها Miseducation of Lauryn Hill والتي انتهت في أواخر عام 2019.

يبدو الآن بأنّ هيل عائدة بقوة إلى خشبة المسرح، حيث ستكون العروض التي ستقدّمها في دبي والبحرين بمثابة بوابة عبور لأول أداء لها في الشرق الأوسط.

springofculture.org

شارك هذا المقال

Lauryn Hill is Coming to Bahrain

Bahrain’s biggest culture festival is here

by

If there’s ever a time to pay Bahrain a visit, it’s next week. Thanks to the Spring of Culture Festival, the tiny gulf nation will be transformed into a hotbed of musical and contemporary art talent.  

Grammy Award-winning singer Lauryn Hill, who will have just performed at the UAE’s Dubai International Jazz Festival, will be kicking off the festival, taking over the stage at Bahrain Bay on February 28. 

Hill, who dominated the music charts in late 90s and early 2000s with her only solo studio album ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’, has spent the better part of the last two decades off the stage. Not long after its release, Hill had dropped out of the public eye, taking a hiatus from the music industry. 

It was only in 2010 that she returned to the stage, with occasional performances across the globe. But in 2018, Hill celebrated the 20th anniversary of the release of her seminal classic album by announcing the Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary World Tour, which ended in late 2019. 

Now, Hill doesn’t seem to shy away from the stage. Her performances in Dubai and Bahrain will mark her first time in the Middle East. 

springofculture.org

Share this article