5 مبدعين من لبنان عليكم متابعتهم على Instagram

نظرة إلى الجانب الثقافي في لبنان

by

لطالما كان لبنان بمثابة شعلة ثقافية هامّة في المنطقة على مدى التّاريخ، ورغم الظروف السيئة والصّراعات والأزمات التي يعيشها بلد الأرز في السّنوات الأخيرة والتي أدت للحد من إمكانياته إلّا أن شرارته لم تنطفئ بعد، فلا يزال موطناً أساسيّاً لأهم المبدعين والموهوبين الذين يسيرون في طريقهم ليصنعوا المجد.

لا تستطيع العديد من المجتمعات مجاراة المحتوى الثّقافي اللبناني باعتباره بوتقة حقيقية تلتقي فيها الحضارات، ابتداءاً من المطبخ اللبناني إلى المشهد الموسيقي المزدهر، تعدّ دولة البحر الأبيض المتوسط هذه نقطة ارتكاز حقيقية في المنطقة وحتّى في العالم.

احتفالاً بالموهوبين الجدد في لبنان، إليكم لمحة عن خمسة مبدعين ملهمين عليكم متابعتهم ودعمهم عبر وسائل التّواصل الاجتماعي:

محمّد عبدوني

لقد عمل محمّد عبدوني المصوّر الفوتوغرافي المقيم بين بيروت واسطنبول في العديد من المجالات الإبداعيّة قبل إطلاقه لمجلّته “Cold Cuts” التي تستكشف وتتناول مجتمع المثليين في الشرق الأوسط. لقد جاءت مجلته تلك نتيجة الشّعور بإحباط كبير من الطريقة الخاطئة التي يتم فيها تمثيل هذا المجتمع، فيما تتمحور صوره بطريقة غير مباشرة حول الجنس والعري ومعنى أن تكون شخصاً متحوّلاً في المنطقة. ستلفتكم صوره الجريئة والمثيرة بكل تأكيد.

رافائيل ماكرون

لاقت أعمال الرسامة الغرافيكية رافائيل ماكرون التي ولدت ونشأت في بيروت رواجاً واستحساناً في جميع أنحاء المنطقة وأوروبا. تعيش فنانة الـ Pop Art حالياً في باريس حيث تقوم بالتّحضير لقصّتها المصوّرة الأولى، وهي حريصة دوماً على الحفاظ على هوية المنطقة وثقافتها وتصويرها بشكل فنّي إبداعي في أعمالها. تتضمن إحدى أحدث أعمالها البارزة سلسلة من الرسوم الغرافيكية لأهم النساء الموسيقيّات في العالم العربي مثل أم كلثوم وفيروز ووردة.

جانا سويدان

ولدت جانا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكيّة وتدرس الآن في أمستردام، تتّسم صورها بالغرابة فغالباً ما تقوم بتصوير النّساء مع الميل لاستخدام الأسلوب الرقمي والتناظر في عملها. لا شكّ في أنّها فنّانة متعدّدة المواهب حيث جذبت لوحاتها انتباه العديد من مغنييّ الراب بمن فيهم Young Thug، كما أنها بدأت تتّجه وتهتم بمجال الوشوم أيضاً، وإذا كنتم ستزورون أمستردام في يومٍ ما وترغبون في دعم هذه الفنانة اللبنانية، فاحرصوا على إلقاء نظرة على أعمالها المميّزة.

Offrani

 

لاقى DJ Offrami المولود في بيروت شهرة واسعة العام الماضي، حيث كان جمهوره يعادل نصف مليون مستمع شهرياً على تطبيق Spotify وحده، بالإضافة لانضمامه مؤخراً إلى شركة تسجيلات Spinnin الشهيرة وهو إنجاز يستحق أن يفخر به. ومع اقتراب موسم الصيف لا يمكننا التفكير في أي قائمة أغاني تناسب العطلة الصيفية أكثر من قائمة أغانيه التي تدفع الجميع للتمايل والرقص مع أنغامها. إن لم تسمعوا عن هذا المنتج الموهوب بعد فابحثوا عنه على منصة البث المفضلة لديكم وثقوا بنا لن تندموا أبداً.

نوري فليحان

تحتفي معظم رسومات نوري فليحان الغرافيكية بالنّساء في أنحاء العالم العربي. لقد عملت نوري (وهي خريجة جامعة الفنون في لندن) مع علامات عالمية كثيرة لا تحصى من Nike إلى Adidas و House of Gucci، وأوكلت لنفسها مهمّة تمثيل المنطقة وعكس الواقع كما هو من خلال أعمالها. تنال رسومات فليحان الهادفة والغنية بالألوان إعجاب الكثيرين في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي.

شارك هذا المقال

Top Lebanese creatives

5 Lebanese Creatives You Should Be Following on IG

Diving deep into the cultural hub

Top Lebanese creatives

Lebanon is historically known as one of the region’s beacons of culture. Unfortunately, recent years of struggle and strife have stifled the Cedar country’s potential. But its spark has not been put out just yet as Lebanon is still home to a juggernaut of talented creatives who continuing on its legacy. 

As a real melting pot of civilisations, not many societies could claim Lebanon’s rich cultural scene. From its cuisine to its position as a hub for pop music, the Mediterranean country is a real anchor in the region — and even arguably the world if you ask us.

To celebrate Lebanon’s new wave of talent, we’ve rounded up five inspiring creatives for you to follow and support through social media: 

 

Mohamad Abdouni 

https://www.instagram.com/p/CVh2LFLol8C/

 

Mohamad Abdouni is a photographer based between Beirut and Istanbul. He worked in several creative spaces before launching his magazine, Cold Cuts, which is a photo journal that extensively explores queer culture in the Middle East. Born out of the frustration of seeing this community misrepresented. His photos ambiguously plays on sexuality, nudity and the essence of being a trans person in the region. Provocative and daring, Abdouni’s powerful lens is one to keep an eye out for. 

 

Raphaelle Macaron

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Raphaelle Macaron (@raphaellemacaron)

Born and raised in Beirut, Raphaelle Macaron is an illustrator that has seen her works exposed all over the region and Europe. Currently based in Paris where she is working on her first graphic novel, the pop-art artist is always keen on celebrating the region’s cultures and icons. One of her latest notable pieces of work includes a series of illustrations of arguably the Arab World’s biggest musical women including Umm Kulthum, Fairuz and Warda.

 

Janna Soueidan 

https://www.instagram.com/p/CP8nmPnJ8Yf/

 

Born in the US and now studying in Amsterdam, Janna has gained the eye for difference though her photographs. Shooting mostly women, she uses both digital and analogue in her work. Versatile, the young artist also dabbles in the painting. Her paintings have gained the attention of several rappers, including Young Thug. She has also started dabbling into the art of tattoos, so if you’re passing through Amsterdam and want to support this female Lebanese artist, be sure to check her out.

 

Offrami

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par offrami (@offrami)

Beirut-born DJ Offrami has been on quite a rise this past year. Gathering an average of half a million listeners a month on Spotify alone, he recently joined the mighty Spinnin’ records label – an achievement he is vehemently proud of. His sun-induced tacks have made many want to tap their toes around the world. With the approaching summer season, we can’t think of any better fit for your holiday playlist. On the come up for some time now, if you haven’t heard of the talented producer, make sure to check him out on your favorite streaming platform – trust us, you won’t regret it. 

 

Nouri Flayhan 

https://www.instagram.com/p/CbS5uZ-h6qK/

 

The celebration of women from the Arab world is the force behind most of her illustrations. We’re talking about Nouri Flayhan, of course. The University of the Arts in London graduate has worked with more international brands than we can count.  From Nike to Adidas and the world-famous House of Gucci, the young self-proclaimed storyteller has put representation of the region at the forefront of her works. Colorful and always meaningful, Flayhan’s illustrations have conquered the hearts of many across the Arab World.

Share this article

Related stories