المتظاهرات اللبنانيات يستخدمن التأمل للاستشفاء

هكذا تُستخدم الأنوثة لمحاربة الفساد

by

تحظى الروحانية بشعبية هائلة بين أبناء جيل الألفية هذه الأيام، لكن تمارا بجاني مؤسسة الحلقات النسائية (وهي مساحة للعلاج والاستشفاء مخصصة للنساء فقط في بيروت)، ترفض تحجيمها لتكون مجرد صيحة رائجة.

فتشرح قائلةً “عندما نخطو داخل هذه الحلقات، يمكننا أن نتذكر ما هو مدفون في داخلنا. فقد تم قمع هذه الأشياء لمئات السنين حتى أصبحنا نخشى قوتنا وطاقتنا بطريقةٍ ما. ورؤية نساء يشعرن بالأمان والقدرة على استكشاف ذلك وتجربته هو بمثابة حلم يتحقق”.

تتذكر بجاني، وهي لبنانية أردنية، شعورها بالانجذاب إلى الروحانية منذ أن كانت طفلة صعيرة، ولكن الأمر تطلب منها منعطفاً جدياً عندما قررت ترك وظيفتها الفاخرة في مجال الأزياء في دبي للحصول على درجة الماجستير في لندن.

ساهمت إقامتها مع زميلاتها المكسيكيات اللواتي نقلن معرفتهن إليها، في اهتمام بجاني بالاسشتفاء والتأمل والسحر. فتقول “كنا نقيم مراسم القمر في حديقتنا للترحيب بالقمر الجديد. ونحضر الطوطم (رمز من رموز الروحانية) والزهور والطبول، ونمارس التأمل ونضع نوايانا ونضحك ونبكي ونتشارك ونرقص. لقد كانت تلك الأيام من أعظم أيام حياتي”.

وبعد أن شعرت بالخصائص العلاجية لهذه الاحتفالات، قررت بجاني حينها تخصيص وقتها وطاقتها للمساعدة في علاج الأخريات وإعادة ربطهن بطاقتهن الأنثوية. ورغم وجود جو من القلق من عدم تقبل أصدقائها وعائلتها في الوطن لأسلوب حياتها الجديد الذي اختارته، إلا أن مبادرتها قد أثبتت نجاحاً كبيراً حتى الآن.

lit candles in a meditation gatheringومنذ عقدها لعدد من الحلقات في الربيع الماضي في بيروت – حيث عاودت الاستقرار مؤخراً – أطلقت بجاني أيضاً “The Butterfly Effect”، وهي عبارة عن منصة إلكترونية تشارك المتابعين فيها أفضل ممارساتها الذاتية للاستشفاء. كما تعتزم في عام 2020، افتتاح مساحتها الخاصة للعناية بالصحة والتي ستتعاون فيها مع المدربين والموجهين والمعالجين الدوليين.

وبينما يخرج الشباب اللبناني إلى الشوارع في مظاهراتٍ ضد الفساد، ترغب بجاني أن تتمكن من نشر “السلام بين الفوضى” على حد تعبيرها، وتُضيف “لقد انتعش عملي منذ بداية الثورة؛ فقد تطورتُ من تقديم حلقات كل أسبوعين تضم 10 أشخاص إلى حلقاتٍ أسبوعية تضم 20 شخصاً”.

لكن مهمتها الأساسية تكمن في مساعدة النساء على احتضان وتقبل قوتهن وطاقتهن الداخلية. حيث تشرح كيف مكنها الاستشفاء والروحانية من الاستفادة من العطايا التي كانت تجهل امتلاكها لها “لقد كنت فتاة محبة للحفلات نوعاً ما، وكنت دائماً ما أبحث عن أشياء خارجية لملء تلك الفجوة التي كنت أشعر بها داخلي. والآن أنا على تواصل أقوى مع ذاتي”.

Two women lighting up candles for a meditation gatheringوتتابع “إن النساء هن اللواتي يخرجن الآن ويتحدثن عبر مكبرات الصوت ويقدن الحشود بكلمات صادرة من القلب. لقد استعدن قوتهن ويساعدننا على استعادة قوتنا الخاصة، كدولة موحدة. وهكذا، أصبحت المساحات التي أوفرها ضرورية إلى حد ما”.

يمكن اعتبار تشجيع النساء في العثور على التعاطف بين بعضهن البعض خطوة جذرية في هذا المجتمع الذكوري. وبجاني تدرك ذلك تماماً. ولذلك فهي لا تخشى كسر الحواجز وخلق مساحة آمنة للنساء في بلدها.

شارك هذا المقال

Female Lebanese Protestors Are Using Meditation to Heal

This is how you use femininity to bring about peace

by

Spirituality is huge amongst millennials these days, but Riyadh-raised Tamara Bijjani, founder of the Women’s Circles (the Beirut-based womens-only healing space) refuses to reduce it to a mere trend. 

When we step back into these circles, we are able to remember what’s buried within us. These things have been suppressed for so many hundreds of years that we have come to fear our power in some way. To see women feel safe to be able to explore that, in my eyes, is a dream come true”, she affirms.

Bijjani, who is Lebanese-Jordanian, recalls feeling drawn to spirituality ever since she was a child, but it took a serious turn when she quit her luxury fashion job in Dubai to pursue a master’s degree in London. 

Living with Mexican flatmates who passed on their passion for the spiritual, Bijjani became interested in healing, meditation. “We would hold moon ceremonies in our garden to welcome in the new moon. We would bring along totems, flowers, drums and we would meditate, set intentions, laugh, cry, share and dance”, she says before adding, “They were some of the most expansive days of my life”.

Feeling the healing qualities of the ceremonies, this is when she decided to commit her time and energy to help heal others, and reconnect them with their female energy. Although there was an air of anxiety about having to effectively “come out” to friends and family back home about her new lifestyle choice, her initiative has now proven to be successful. 

lit candles in a meditation gathering

Since holding a number of gatherings last Spring in Beirut—where she recently re-settled— Bijjani also launched ‘The Butterfly Effect’, an online platform where she shares her self-healing best practices with her community. And in 2020, she plans to open her own wellness space where she’ll be collaborating with coaches, mentors and international healers.

During a time when the Lebanese youth are taking to the streets in a bid to fight for the community, Bijjani wants to bring “peace amongst the chaos”, as she puts it. “My work has picked up since the start of the revolution; I went from offering bi-weekly circles of an average of 10 people to weekly circles of 20 people.”

But her primary mission remains to help women embrace their inner power. “I was somewhat of a party girl, always looking for things outside of myself to fill up this gap I felt inside. I am now in touch with a more authentic self”, she explains discussing how healing and spirituality allowed her to tap into gifts she ignored she possessed. 

Two women lighting up candles for a meditation gathering“It’s the women who are now speaking up, screeching through the megaphones, leading crowds with words that are form the heart. They have reclaimed their power and are walking us back to ours, as a united nation. And so, the spaces I am providing are becoming somewhat of a necessity”, she continues.

Encouraging women to find compassion in each other could be considered to be a radical move in such a patriarchal society. And Bijjani is very much aware of that. She isn’t afraid to break the barriers and create a safe space for women in her country.

Share this article