الممثلة الجزائري لينا خدري تقترب من حلم هوليود

وأخيراً!

by

منذ الإعلان عن دورها في فيلم المخرج ويس أندرسون الجديد The French Dispatch في العام الماضي، أثارت الممثلة الجزائرية لينا خدري ضجة كبيرة في هوليوود. وبعد الترقب الكبير الذي أحاط بالفيلم الذي كان من المقرر إصداره في يوليو 2020، شعرنا بالإحباط بسبب تأخير إطلاقه مرتين قبل قرار تأجيله إلى أجل غير مسمى بسبب جائحة الكورونا.

إلا أنّ الأخبار الأخيرة حول عرض الفيلم في موعده قد أثارت حماس عشاق خدري. إذ سينضم فيلم The French Dispatch إلى مهرجان كان السينمائي هذا الصيف إلى جانب مجموعة الأفلام الأخرى التي كان من المفترض عرضها عام 2020.

أخيراً، سنرى الممثلة الجزائرية تمثّل إلى جانب نخبة من نجوم صناعة السينما مثل بيل موري وتيلدا سوينتون وأدريان برودي وأوين ويلسون وليا سيدو وسيرشا رونان وكيت وينسلت ووليم دافو وتيموثي شالاميت.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par lynakhoudri (@lynakhoudri)

ستؤدي الممثلة البالغة من العمر 28 عاماً، والتي فازت بجائزة سيزار لأفضل ممثلة واعدة العام الماضي عن دورها في فيلم Papicha للمخرجة مونيا ميدور، دور ناشطة طلابية وحبيبة شالاميت.

تدور أحداث الفيلم في مدينة فرنسية خيالية تسمى Ennui-su-Blasé، ويتناول قصة مجلة أدبية أمريكية خيالية تستعد لإطلاق عددها الأخير. ويقال بأنّ القصّة مستوحاة من مجلة The New Yorker.

بالرغم من أنّ مهرجان كان السينمائي يعتبر محطة أساسية في برنامج خدري لهذا الصيف، إلا أنّه ليس النشاط الوحيد، حيث ستؤدي دوراً في النسخة الجديدة المؤلفة من جزأين من فيلم “الفرسان الثلاثة” المقتبس عن رواية ألكسندر دوما الفرنسية الكلاسيكية.

ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ إنتاج الجزأين في وقتٍ واحدٍ في نهاية صيف 2021 في فرنسا، حيث ستؤدي خدري شخصية كونستانس بوناسيو حبيبة دارتانيان إلى جانب الممثل فينسنت كاسيل والممثلة إيفا غرين بطلة فيلم “Miss Peregrine” وفرانسوا سيفيل.

شارك هذا المقال

Algerian Actress Lyna Khoudri’s Hollywood Breakthrough is Almost Here

Finally

by

Since the announcement of her role in Wes Anderson’s upcoming film The French Dispatch last year, Algerian actress Lyna Khoudri has been making major Hollywood buzz . But amidst all the anticipation, the release of the movie, which was originally planned for July 2020, was unfortunately delayed twice before being postponed indefinitely, due to COVID-19.

Recent news however is breathing excitement back for Khoudri’s fans as the film has finally a premiere date. The French Dispatch will be joining this summer’s Cannes Film Festival, alongside the original 2020 line-up.

Finally, we will get to see the Algerian actress play alongside a star-studded line-up of Bill Murray, Tilda Swinton, Adrien Brody, Owen Wilson, Léa Seydoux, Saoirse Ronan, Kate Winslet, Willem Dafoe and Timothée Chalamet.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par lynakhoudri (@lynakhoudri)

The 28-year-old, who won a César for best female newcomer last year for her role in Mounia Meddour’s Papicha, will play a student activist and Chalamet’s love interest.

Set in an imaginary French city named Ennui-su-Blasé, the film follows a fictional American literary magazine that is preparing to launch its final issue. A storyline said to be inspired by The New Yorker. 

With the Cannes Film Festival set to be a major event in Khoudri’s summer calendar, the actress will not be slowing down afterwards as she will join the set of the latest two-part adaptation of Alexandre Dumas’ classic French novel The Three Musketeers.

With the production expected to start simultaneously at the end of summer 2021 in France, Khoudri will star in the role of Constance Bonacieux, D’Artagnan’s love interest alongside Vincent Cassel, Miss Peregrine’s Eva Green and François Civil.

Share this article