هل سيصبح المريخ الأرض الجديدة؟

كل ما تحتاجون لمعرفته عن أول مدينة مستدامة ذاتياً على الكوكب الأحمر

by

في البداية كان Elon Musk يخطط لإرسال البشر إلى المريخ بحلول عام 2026، والآن من المقرر أن تُبنى مدينة كاملة على الكوكب الأحمر وستكون جاهزة لاستقبال المقيمين في عام 2100.

كشفت Abiboo وهي شركة معمارية حائزة على جوائز ومقرها الولايات المتحدة وإسبانيا والهند عن مشروعها لمدينة “نوا – Nüwa” التي ستقع في Tempe Mensa وهو أحد منحدرات المريخ المعروفة بوفرة المياه. سيتم إنشاء المدينة “العمودية” ضمن صخور شديدة الانحدار لحماية سكانها البالغ عددهم 250.000 نسمة من الإشعاع والنيازك وتوفر لهم بنفس الوقت إمكانية الوصول إلى ضوء الشمس غير المباشر.

أقل ما يقال عن المشروع أنه طموح، لكنه يواجه أيضاً أحد أكبر التحديات التي تواجه البشرية ألا وهو الاستدامة. سيتم الحصول على الإمدادات والاستثمارات الرأسمالية من الأرض خلال مرحلة أولية قصيرة، ولن يستغرق الأمر وقتاً طويلاً حتى تعتمد مدينة “نوا” على مواردها الخاصة للبقاء على قيد الحياة. لذلك، طور الاستوديو تصميماً مستداماً ذاتياً بالإضافة إلى نظام لاستثمار الموارد المحلية.

إذا كنتم من سكان المريخ المحظوظين، فستقضون معظم يومكم في “المباني الكبيرة”. ستكون هذه الحفريات المُصممة داخل الصخر والمربوطة ببعضها بشبكة من الأنفاق، موطناً لمعظم الأنشطة السكنية والعمل.

تمتد الأنفاق إلى مساحات طبيعية تسمى “القباب الخضراء”. يعمل بعضها كمتنزهات للبشر، في حين أن البعض الآخر عبارة عن مناطق لتجارب الإنبات في بيئة مريخية خالصة. يمكن للمصاعد فائقة السرعة أن تأخذكم إلى أعلى نقطة على الجرف حيث توجد مرافق التصنيع وإنتاج الغذاء وتوليد الطاقة. كما تم تضمين المشروع مزارع للحيوانات والحشرات.

بالرغم من أنّ الخطط نظرية في الوقت الحالي، إلا أنّها مدروسة جيداً. كما وضع الاستوديو خططاً للحياة الاجتماعية للسكان. ستضم الأجنحة الكبيرة عند سفح الجرف مستشفيات ومدارس وجامعات وأنشطة رياضية وثقافية ومناطق تسوق ومحطات قطار. سوف تكونون قادرين على التواصل مع مجتمعكم الجديد في ظل إطلالة رائعة للمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة على المريخ؛ من خلال القباب والأسطح الواقية من الإشعاع المصممة من “الجلد الشفاف”.

قد لا تكون نوا المدينة المريخية الوحيدة في المستقبل؛ حيث تتم دراسة أربعة مواقع أخرى قابلة للتسوية البشرية. هل سيصبح المريخ الأرض الجديدة؟ الوقت وحده كفيل بإثبات ذلك.

abiboo.com

 الصور بإذن من ABIBOO Studio و SONet

شارك هذا المقال

Will Mars Become the New Earth?

Everything you need to know about the first self-sustainable city on the Red Planet

by

First it was Elon Musk planning to send humans to Mars by 2026, now a fully-fledged city is set to be built on the Red Planet and it will be ready to welcome residents in 2100. 

Abiboo, an award-winning architecture firm based in the US, Spain, and India, has revealed its concept of the city of Nüwa which will be located at Tempe Mensa on one of the Martian cliffs known for having abundant water access. The ‘vertical’ city will be inserted into a rock to protect its 250,000 residents from radiation and meteorites while also giving them access to indirect sunlight.

The project is ambitious to say the least, but it’s also facing one of humanity’s biggest challenges, that of sustainability. While it will receive supplies and capital investments from Earth during a short initial phase, Nüwa will eventually need its own resources to survive. For that, the studio has developed a self-sustainable design with a system of local resources.

If you’re one of the lucky Martian residents, you’ll be spending most of your day at the ‘Macro-buildings’. These excavations, set inside the rock and linked together by a network of tunnels, will be home to most residential and work activities.

The tunnels extend into natural spaces called ‘Green Domes’. Some of which act as parks for humans, while others are vegetal experimentation zones in a purely Martian environment. High-speed elevators can take you to the highest point of the cliff where manufacturing, food production, and energy generation facilities are located. Farming areas for animals and insects are also included.

The plans might be theoretical for now but they’re well-thought out. The studio has even made plans for the residents’ social life. Large pavilions at the foot of the cliff will house hospitals, schools and universities, sports and cultural activities, shopping areas, and train stations. You will be able to socialize with your new community under a spectacular view of the landscapes of Mars, thanks to the domes’ ‘translucent skin’ and radiation protective roofs.

Nüwa might not be the only future Martian city though. Four other locations are being considered for possible human settlement. Will Mars become the new Earth? Only time will tell.

abiboo.com

 

Photo credits: ABIBOO Studio and SONet

Share this article