هنا يمكنكم مشاهدة فيلم المخرجة ماتي ديوب الجديد الخاص بعلامة MiuMiu مجاناً

فيلم المخرجة الحائزة على جائزة مهرجان كان السينمائي في متناول أيديكم

by

لا تزال مخرجات الأفلام الإناث غير ممثلات بالقدر الكافي في صناعة السينما العالمية. في عام 2018 لم تتجاوز نسبة المخرجات النساء في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 8% من إجمالي عدد المخرجين الذين يعملون في صناعة أفضل 250 فيلماً. وعندما يتعلق الأمر بموسم توزيع جوائز الأوسكار، نجد بأنّ النساء مغفلات بشكل كبير. لذا وبطبيعة الحال، وفي ظل وجود عدد قليل جداً من المخرجات في هذا المجال، فإننا نفتقد للكثير من الروايات النسائية الهامة.

قبل وقت طويل من ظهور حركات #MeToo و Time’s Up، بدأت العلامة التجارية الإيطالية الفاخرة MiuMiu في عام 2011 بابتكار مشروع قوي يعالج قضية إغفال تمثيل النساء في صناعة السينما، وذلك من خلال إطلاق برنامج  “Women’s Tales” وهو عبارة عن سلسلة أفلام رائدة مخصصة فقط للمخرجات الإناث.

التزاماً بتشجيع النساء على استعادة وجهات نظرهن، تسلط أفلام “Women’s Tales” الضوء باستمرار على مخرجات مثل آغنيس فاردا وكلوي سيفاني وكريستال موسيل والمخرجة السعودية هيفاء المنصور.

وفي عام 2020 تحتفي سلسلة أفلام قصص النساء التي عُرضت لأول مرة في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي بالمخرجة الفرنسية السنغالية ماتي ديوب وهي أول مخرجة سوداء تفوز بجائزة في مهرجان كان السينمائي بفيلمها المثير للجدل “أتلانتكس” لعام 2019.

كما حضرت العرض الممثلة الفرنسية الجزائرية الصاعدة لينا خودري الفائزة السابقة بجائزة Orizzonti لأفضل ممثلة باعتبارها ضيفة العلامة التجارية.

تم تصوير فيلم هذا العام في ظل ظروف غير عادية. تقول المخرجة البالغة من العمر 38 عاماً في تصريح لها ” حالما عرضت علي علامة مياو مياو إخراج فيلم عن “قصص النساء” خلال فترة الحجر وفي خضم أزمة صحية واجتماعية، أدركت بأنّي أمام تجربة حساسة للغاية تمثل تحدياً كبيراً وتطرح تساؤلات جوهرية حول عملي كمخرجة. ما هي القصة التي سأرويها وحدي في الاستديو الخاص بي بأقل قدر ممكن من الوسائل، بحيث تلقى صدى واسعاً ينسجم مع ما يمر به العالم من وضع عميق وحساس؟ ”

استلهمت ديوب قصتها من التسجيلات الصوتية الخاصة بجدتها التي كانت تجمعها لمدة ثلاث سنوات. تتابع المخرجة “لقد سجلت جدتي هذه القصص في غرفة المعيشة الصغيرة في شقتها في الدائرة 17 البرجوازية، حيث عاشت وحدها لأكثر من 20 عاماً. في بعض الأحيان كانت غرفة معيشتها تتحوّل إلى منصّة عرض تؤدي فيها جدتي قصة حياتها وتعيش أحلامها. لقد كان الحجر المنزلي بمثابة لحظة خاصة لاستكشاف هذه المادة الحميمة، إنّ فيلم “IN MY ROOM” هو الفيلم الوحيد الذي فرض نفسه علي في ذلك الوقت، والذي شعرت بأنه يستحق بالفعل أن يظهر للنور وأن تتم مشاركته”.

 يمكنكم مشاهدة فيلم “IN MY ROOM” للمخرجة ماتي ديوب هنا.

شارك هذا المقال

Here’s How You Can Stream Mati Diop’s New Film for MiuMiu for Free

The Cannes winner’s new film is now yours to watch

by

Female film directors are still massively underrepresented in the global film industry. In the US, women constitute to just eight per cent of directors working on the top 250 films in 2018. And when it comes to Oscar’s season, women are still overwhelmingly left out. So naturally, with so few female directors in the mainstream, we’re missing a lot of important female narratives.

Way before #MeToo and the Time’s Up movements, in 2011 Italian luxury brand MiuMiu began cultivating a force for tackling female under-representation in the film industry entitled ‘Women’s Tales’ – a pioneering film program solely dedicated to female directors. 

Committed to encouraging women to reclaim their point of view, Women’s Tales has continuously spotlighted cult female directors like Agnès Varda, Chloë Sevigny, Crystal Moselle and Saudi director Haifaa Al-Mansour. 

2020’s Women’s Tale, which premiered on the weekend at the Venice Film Festival, celebrates French-Senegalese director Mati Diop—the first Black female director to win an award at Cannes Film Festival with her 2019 critically acclaimed film ‘Atlantics’. 

Rising French-Algerian actress Lyna Khoudri, former winner of the Orizzonti for Best Actress Award was also present at the screening as a guest of the brand. 

But this year’s film wasn’t shot under normal circumstances. “When Miu Miu proposed to me to make a film for Women’s Tales during confinement, in the midst of a health and social crisis, I thought it was a very delicate exercise but also a challenge that confronted me with essential questions about my practice as a filmmaker. What story can I tell now, with minimal means, alone in my studio that resonates with what the world is going through while being intimate?” declared the 38-year-old director in a statement. 

But Diop managed to find inspiration in audio recordings of her grandmother she had been collecting for three years. “They took place in the small living room of her apartment, in the bourgeois 17th arrondissement, where she lived alone and confined for more than 20 years. Sometimes, her living room turned into a stage where my grandmother performed the story of her lived and dreamed life. In the same way that there was only for a moment as special as a lockdown for me to explore this intimate material, IN MY ROOM is the only film that imposed itself to me at that time, that felt truly worth being made, being shared”, she continues. 

You can watch ‘IN MY ROOM’ by Mati Diop on Mubi here.

Share this article