أسبوع الموضة المخصص لملابس الرجال قادم إلى المنطقة

برعاية مجلس الأزياء العربي

by

عليكم تعديل تقويمكم الاجتماعي لهذا العام، فقد أعلن مجلس الأزياء العربي القائم في دبي وهو الجهة المنظمة لأسبوع الموضة العربي عن أحدث مشاريعه “أسبوع الموضة للملابس الرجالية الأول في الشرق الأوسط”.

سيقام هذا الحدث نصف السنوي اعتباراً من 28 يناير ويستمر لمدة يومين، كما ستقام النسخة الثانية في يونيو.

وتأتي هذه الخطوة كجزء من شراكة استراتيجية بين مجلس الأزياء العربي و Federation de la Haute Couture et de la mode حيث تم استقطاب مصممين ناشئين من أسبوع الموضة للملابس الرجالية في باريس لعرض مجموعاتهم.

قال جاكوب أبريان المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس الأزياء العربي “يسعد مجلس الأزياء العربي بإطلاق أسبوع الموضة العربي للرجال والبدء برحلة جديدة لتشكيل مستقبل سوق الملابس الرجالية الناشئة في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي من خلال رعاية إبداع المصممين الإقليميين ومن خلال دعمنا المستمر للمصممين الدوليين الراغبين في استكشاف الفرص في المنطقة”.

أضاف محمد عقرة مدير القسم الإستراتيجي في مجلس الأزياء العربي “العالم من حولنا يتغير، وكذلك المواقف تجاه الموضة خاصة في الشرق الأوسط. يقدم أسبوع الموضة العربي للرجال اتساعاً في نطاق الملابس الرجالية يتعدى الملابس الرسمية وملابس الشارع، ويمهّد الطريق للرجل العربي في الشرق الأوسط لبناء خزانة ملابس مفعمة بالمغامرة”.

سيشهد الحدث خلال نسخته الأولى بثاً مباشراً لمجموعات المصممين على الفيسبوك والإنستاغرام . لم تعلن المنظمة بعد عن المصممين العرب المشاركين، ولكن بحسب المنظمين سيتم إصدار الجدول الرسمي قبل أسبوعين من الحدث.

شارك هذا المقال

Men’s Fashion Week is Coming to The Region

Presented by Arab Fashion Council

by

Your social calendar is looking to get an upgrade this year. The Dubai-based organization Arab Fashion Council, the force behind Arab Fashion Week, just announced their latest venture: the Middle East’s first men’s fashion week. 

The biannual event will take place from January 28 and will span two days. A second iteration will be held in June. 

The move comes as part of a strategic partnership between the Arab Fashion Council and The Federation de la Haute Couture et de la mode, bringing on board emerging designers from Paris Fashion Week Men’s to showcase their collections. 

The Arab Fashion Council is thrilled to launch Arab Fashion Week- Men’s,” said Jacob Abrian,Founder and CEO of the organization and to begin a new journey to shape the future of the emerging menswear market across the Arab world both by nurturing the creativity of regional designers and, through our continued support to international designers wishing to explore opportunities within the region,” he continued 

The world around us is changing, so too are attitudes towards fashion and nowhere more so than in the Middle East. Arab Fashion Week-Men’s presents the breadth of menswear beyond formal attire and streetwear and paves the way for men in the Middle East to embrace a more adventurous wardrobe,” added Mohammed Aqra, Chief Strategy Officer of The Arab Fashion Council.

For their first edition, the event will see the designers take their work to the internet, presenting their collections on Facebook and Instagram Live. The organization has yet to announce participating Arab designers. The official schedule will released two weeks prior to event, according to organizers.

Share this article