الشرق الأوسط يستضيف أسبوع الموضة الخاص به

ترقبوا هذا الحدث المثير

by

من أسبوع الموضة العربي الذي ينظمه مجلس الأزياء العربي وأسبوع الموضة للرجال العرب الذي تم إطلاقه مؤخراً، إلى أسبوع الموضة السعودي، يزخر جدول الفعاليات الثقافية للمنطقة بالأحداث الجديدة والمثيرة – ومن المؤكد أنّه سيصبح أكثر ازدحاماً، خاصةً مع استقبال دبي لأسبوع أزياء آخر.

ومن الجدير بالذكر بأنّ أسبوع الموضة في الشرق الأوسط والذي تولى إدارته مجلس أزياء الشرق الأوسط (MEFC)، سيكون لاعباً رئيسياً في ازدهار مشهد الموضة المحلي. يُقام هذا الحدث الذي سيستمر لمدة ستة أيام في فندق أتلانتس النخلة في دبي بهدف دعم المصممين الناشئين وتسليط الضوء بشكل خاص على مفهوم الاستدامة في صناعة الأزياء.

وفي هذا الصدد صرّح الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس الشرق الأوسط للأزياء سيمون جي لو جاتو “منذ تأسيسه في عام 2020، أعلن MEFC عن انطلاق أعماله رسمياً ليكون أول مجلس للأزياء من نوعه في العالم يُعنى باستدامة صناعة الأزياء كقيمة أساسية وهدف طويل الأجل”. ثم أضاف “ولدت منصّتنا بهدف مواجهة قضايا تغيّر المناخ والتلوث الناجم بشكل مباشر عن ممارسات صناعة الأزياء التي نحبه جميعاً.”

ومن الجدير بالذكر بأنّ برنامجهم خير دليل على منهجهم المستدام. بعيداً عن الجدول الزمني المشترك لأسابيع الموضة، لن يقتصر أسبوع الموضة في الشرق الأوسط على العروض التقديمية، بل سيقام أيضاً منتدى للأزياء المستدامة يستمر لمدة ثلاثة أيام، ويضم متحدثين دوليين رفيعي المستوى، ليتبعه ثلاثة أيام من عروض الأزياء المباشرة من مصممين عالميين وإقليميين وحفل عشاء وغيرها الكثير من الفعاليات.

وفي هذا السياق أضاف جي لو جاتو “تم إطلاق أسبوع الموضة في الشرق الأوسط ليكون منصّة تجمع المصممين وتكون بمثابة فرصة فريدة لعرض تصاميمهم في دبي والوصول إلى الجماهير ليس فقط في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وإنّما أيضاً في شبه القارة الهندية وأوروبا.”

ولكن حتى الآن لم يتم الكشف عن المصممين المشاركين.

يقام أسبوع الموضة في الشرق الأوسط ما بين 14 – 19 مايو

الصورة: بزة الزومان

شارك هذا المقال

The Middle East Gets its Own Fashion Week

Get ready.

by

There’s Arab Fashion Council’s Arab Fashion Week, a newly launched Arab Men’s Fashion Week, and Saudi Fashion Week filling up the region’s cultural calendar—and it’s only getting more packed. Dubai is welcoming yet another fashion week with open arms.  

Helmed by the Middle East Fashion Council (MEFC), the Middle East Fashion Week is set to play a key role in the growth of the local fashion scene. Taking place at Dubai’s Atlantis The Palm, the six-day event will help promote emerging designers with a special focus on sustainability.

“Since inception in 2020, MEFC has positioned itself as the world’s first fashion council with sustainability as its core value and long-term objective,” CEO of Middle East Fashion Council Simon J Lo Gatto said in a statement before adding. “The platform was born from an inspiration to tackle climate change and pollution brought on as a direct result of the industry we love.”

Their program is the perfect testament to that. Moving away from the common calendar of fashion weeks, the MEFW will host more than just collection presentations. A three-day sustainable fashion forum featuring high-profile international speakers is in the works. It will be followed by three days of in-person fashion shows from international and regional designers, a gala dinner and more.

“Middle Eastern Fashion Week has been created as a platform to allow designers to come together with a unique opportunity to showcase in Dubai and to reach audiences not only across the GCC, but also the larger Indian subcontinent and Europe.” J Lo Gatto added.

The participating designers have yet to be revealed.

Middle East Fashion Week will run between May 14 and 19

 

Main image: Bazza Alzouman

Share this article