ظهور ممثّلات من الشرق الأوسط خلال عام 2020

هذه وجوه المستقبل

by

إننا نشهد أخيراً زيادة التمثيل في صناعة الأفلام العالمية والتي نتج عنها ظهور موجة من الوجوه الجديدة خاصة من المنطقة.

وإن أردنا الاستفاضة في التفاصيل فقد أحرزت الممثّلات الإناث نجاحاً باهراً. وعلى الرغم من أنّ إنجازات الممثّلين رامي مالك ورامي يوسف قد شهدت لحظات تاريخية للمنطقة، إلا أنّ الظهور الأخير للممثّلات في المنطقة جعلنا نتكهّن بأنّ المستقبل قد يكون أنثى.

 إن كنتم تتساءلون عن الممثّلات اللواتي سوف نشاهدهنّ، فقد جمعنا لكم قائمة تتضمّن ممثّلات عام 2020.

 سلمى أبو ضيف

View this post on Instagram

@roberiandfraud 🤍 🕶

A post shared by Salma Abu Deif (@salmaabudeif) on

لدى هذه الفنانة المصرية عدد كبير من المتابعين في المنطقة خاصة بعد دورها في مسلسل رمضان الذي طال انتظاره “حلاوة الدنيا”. كما أنّها اشتهرت بدورها في فيلم “شيخ جاكسون” الذي تعرّض للانتقادات اللاذعة. لن تُظهر هذه الممثّلة التي تبلغ 25 عاماً أيّ تباطؤ في مهنة قد بدأتها للتو، ونحن نتطلع لنشاهد ما لديها في عام 2020.

رزان جمّال

بعد أن لعبت دور البطولة في فيلم “كارلوس” للمخرج أوليفر أساياس، وظهرت في ألبوم “صيف قاسٍ” للمغنّي كانييه ويست، تُعتبر جمّال منذ فترة طويلة فنّانة مشهورة عالمياً. لقد عملت مؤخراً في طاقم مسلسل “بارانورمال” وهو أوّل دراما مصرية على الإطلاق من إنتاج نتفليكس، وهو قصّة مقتبسة من كتاب الراحل أحمد خالد توفيق الأكثر مبيعاً والذي يحمل نفس الاسم.

سلمى ملحس


 كانت ملحس غير معروفة نسبياً إلى أن حصلت على دور في مسلسل “جن” وهو المسلسل العربي الأصلي الأوّل من إنتاج نتفليكس، وسرعان ما لمعت النجمة الأردنية بسبب النجاح الذي حقّقه العرض. على الرغم من الجدل الدائر حول المشهد الذي تقبّل فيه ملحس شريكها في البطولة إلا  أن دورها كشخصية رئيسيّة عزّز مكانتها كممثّلة تستحق المتابعة.  

عهد كامل

اشتهرت بدورها في فيلم “وجدة” المرشّح لجائزة الأكاديميّة البريطانيّة للأفلام، إن الممثّلة السعوديّة عهد كامل هي الممثّلة التي يجب علينا متابعتها هذا العام. لقد حصلت على دور في المسلسل Collateral في عام 2018 ممّا جعلها أوّل ممثّلة سعودية تحصل على دور رئيسي في سلسلة نتفليكس.

مريم الفرجاني

Mariem Al Ferjaniلقد اعتلت الممثّلة التونسية سلّم النجوميّة بعد أن حصلت على دور البطولة في فيلم “الجميلة والكلاب” في عام 2017 حيث لعبت دور طالبة تجد نفسها تقاتل من أجل حقوقها بعد ليلة قضتها في حفلة. لقد حصد هذا الفيلم جائزة Un Certain Regard في عام 2017 خلال مهرجان كان السينمائي، وقد اكتسبت فرجاني سمعة جيّدة كموهبة تونسية صاعدة في المشهد السينمائي.

شارك هذا المقال

Middle Eastern Actresses to Watch in 2020

These are the faces of the future

by

We’re finally witnessing a rise in representation in the global film industry, and with it has come a wave of new faces—particularly from the region. 

And if we’re getting really specific, female actors are pretty much killing the game. Whilst Rami Malek and Ramy Youssef’s accomplishments have marked historic moments for the region, the recent rise of actresses in the region has left us speculating that the future might just be female. 

In case you’re wondering who to watch out for, we’ve rounded up the Middle Eastern actresses to watch in 2020. 

Salma Abudeif

View this post on Instagram

@roberiandfraud 🤍 🕶

A post shared by Salma Abu Deif (@salmaabudeif) on

The Egyptian star already has quite the following in the region, particularly after her role in the long-awaited Ramadan series ‘Halawat Al Dunia’. The actress is also known for her role in the critically acclaimed film ‘Sheikh Jackson’. The 25-year-old is showing no signs of slowing down. With a career that is only just taking off, we’re looking forward to what else she has in store in 2020. 

Razan Jammal

Having starred in Oliver Assayas’s ‘Carlos’, and notably Kanye West’s ‘Cruel Summer’, Jammal has long been a global success. She’s recently been cast in Netflix’s first ever Egyptian drama, ‘Paranormal’ – a series based on the late Ahmed Khaled Tawfik’s best-selling book of the same name. 

Salma Malhas

Malhas was relatively unknown until she snagged a role in Netflix’s first Arab original series, ‘Jinn’. The Jordanian actress quickly rose to stardom due to the success of the show. Despite controversy surrounding scenes where Malhas kisses a male co-star, her role as the main protagonist, and heroine, solidified her as one to watch. 

Ahd Kamel

Best known for her role in the BAFTA-nominated feature film ‘Wadjda’, Saudi actress Ahd Kamel is one to look out for this year. The actress snagged a role in the series ‘Collateral’ in 2018, making her the first Saudi actress to land a major role in a Netflix series. 

Mariem Al Ferjani

Mariem Al FerjaniThe Tunisian actress rose to stardom after starring in ‘Beauty and the Dogs’ in 2017, where she played a student who finds herself fighting for her rights after a night spent partying. The film won the Un Certain Regard Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival, earning Ferjani a reputation as Tunisia’s rising talent in the film scene.

Share this article