مشمش الوكالة السعودية الإبداعية التي تتحدى النمطيّة

هذه هي الطريقة التي تؤيد بها المواهب المحليّة

by

شهد العامان الماضيان تسليط الضوء على المملكة العربية السعودية. من الإصلاحات التي منحت المرأة حريات جديدة إلى التقويم الثقافي الجديد المفعم بالحيوية، ظهر جيل جديد من المبدعين الشباب السعوديين المستعدين بكل جرأة لتأكيد وجودهم.

وهو ذات الجيل الذي خرجت منه الفنانة السعودية ورائدة الأعمال هدى بيضون البالغة من العمر 32 عاماً. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمشهد السعودي الإبداعي، تريدكم هذه الفنانة أن تفكروا في مشمش، وهي وكالتها الإبداعية التي تم إطلاقها حديثاً في السعودية والمكرسة لإتاحة الفرص أمام جيل الشباب المبدعين السعوديين الناشئين.

ولدت بيضون في جدة وبدأت مسيرتها الفنية كرسامة وفنانة رقمية، وبعد أن عرضت أعمالها في معرض أثر و ROOM NO.5  في جدة وكذلك غاليري آمبر في المغرب. قررت في عام 2017 الانتقال إلى باريس للعمل في مجال صناعة الأزياء.

عادت بيضون إلى وطنها في عام 2020، عندما أدركت أنّ كل ما قد يحبط أعمالها الإبداعية قد زال، حيث تقول: “فكرت لماذا لا أفعل بذلك بدعم من الناس حولي” ثم تضيف “أردت جعل اكتشاف العلامات التجارية العالمية للمواهب المحلية أمراً غاية في السهولة، خاصة تلك العلامات التي تتطلع إلى توطين حملاتها الإعلانية أو مجموعاتها أو أي شيء آخر”.

mishmoshmishmosh

في ظل انتشار الوباء، على الرغم من أنّ هذا العام هو الأصعب والأكثر تحدياً منذ عقود للكثيرين في جميع أنحاء العالم، لا سيما فيما يخص الأعمال الإبداعية، إلا أنّ بيضون مقتنعة بأن عام 2020 هو اللحظة المثالية لإطلاق مشمش.  ثم تتابع “لقد تغيرت الأمور على نحو كبير، هناك عدد هائل من المواهب السعودية المبدعة في مجال صناعة الأزياء التي تستحق التقدير والدعم”.

تكرس بيضون نفسها لتسليط الضوء على المواهب السعودية المحلية، فهي مصرة على تشجيع السعوديين على استعادة هويتهم في مواجهة الروايات الاستعمارية. وكما تشير “على الرغم من أننا تأثرنا لفترة طويلة بالثقافة الغربية، إلا أنّ المبدعين يمتلكون الآن الشجاعة للانفصال التام عن هذه الثقافة وتجربة رؤاهم المستقلة”. يهدف عملهم من خلال الابتعاد عن صور المملكة النمطية إلى عكس الصورة الحقيقية للبلاد: متعددة الأوجه.

تمتاز هذه الوكالة باحتضان مصورين ومصممين وفناني مكياج وعارضي أزياء ومنتجين من جميع أنحاء البلاد، ولا يقتصر الهدف الرئيسي لوكالة مشمش على ابتكار الجماليات الرائعة فقط، بل يهدف إلى توحيد مجتمع من الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في إحداث تغييرات جوهرية.

في الوقت الحالي، تتجسد مهمة الوكالة في متابعة التطور وخلق مساحة أكبر للإبداع السعودي ومنحه فرصة للازدهار. تقول “لقد سمحت لنفسي بالتفكير بطريقة عصرية، أنا أحب ما أفعله وأؤمن برؤيتي”.

mishmosh

شارك هذا المقال

MishMosh is the Saudi Creative Agency Changing the Game

This is how you champion homegrown talent

by

The past couple of years have seen a spotlight turned on Saudi Arabia. From reforms granting new freedoms to women to a newfound cultural calendar that’s filled to the brim, a new generation of unapologetic young Saudi creatives are ready to assert themselves. 

That’s where 32-year-old Saudi artist and entrepreneur Huda Beydoun comes in. When you think of Saudi’s creative scene, she wants you to think of MishMosh—her newly launched Saudi-based creative agency dedicated to giving a vital voice to young, up-and-coming Saudi creatives

Born in Jeddah, Beydoun started her artistic career as a painter and digital artist, having exhibited at Athr Gallery and ROOM NO.5 in Jeddah as well as Amber Gallery in Morocco.

In 2017, she decided to move to Paris for a career in the fashion industry. 

She returned to her home country in 2020, and that’s when Beydoun realised no proper frustrate existed to support creative careers. “I thought why not make it with the support of the people around me”, she says before adding, “I wanted to make it easy for the suitable local talent to be found by the global brands looking to localize their campaigns, capsules, or what may be”. 

mishmoshmishmoshWith a pandemic in play, this year is arguably the toughest and most challenging in decades for many across the world, particularly in creative businesses. Despite this, Beydoun is convinced 2020 is the perfect moment to launch MishMosh. “Things have massively shifted. There’s an explosion of talent in the Saudi fashion industry that ought to be appreciated and grown”, she continues.

Dedicated to spotlighting homegrown Saudi talent, Beydoun is willing to encourage Saudis to reclaim their identity in the face of colonial narratives. As she notes, “for a while, we were influenced by the western culture we were exposed to but creatives now have the courage to break completely and experiment with their own independent visions”. Moving away from tired stereotypes about the Kingdom, their work aims to reflect the country how it really is: multifaceted.

Featuring photographers, stylists, make-up artists, models, and producers from all over the country, MishMosh’s main aim isn’t just to create a beautiful aesthetic, but to bring together a community of people who want to make fundamental changes. 

Right now, the mission is to keep growing and create more space for Saudi creativity to thrive. “I am giving myself permission to think outside the box. I love what I do, and I believe in my vision”, she says.

mishmosh

Share this article