أسبوع ميسك للفنون يعود بقوة

لا تفوتوا فرصة متابعة هذا الحدث

by

بالرغم من أنّ حدث آرت دبي قد استحوذ على المشهد الفني لسنوات عديدة، إلا أنّ الأنباء الجديدة تشير إلى أنّ السعودية في طريقها لتصبح من مراكز الفنون الهامة في المنطقة. وعلى هذا الصعيد فقد أعلن معهد مسك للفنون عن إطلاق النسخة الخامسة من أسبوع مسك للفنون الذي طال انتظاره – ونحن متشوقون لاستكشاف هذا الحدث.

يُعتبر هذا الحدث الذي سيبدأ في الفترة من 1 إلى 5 ديسمبر من الأحداث الأساسية في التقويم الثقافي للمملكة العربية السعودية، وتأتي فعالياته هذا العام تحت موضوع “تكوين: تشكيل” الذي سيأخذ الجمهور في رحلة غامرة لاستكشاف العديد من العوالم المتعلقة بالهوية من خلال منظور الفن والتصميم.

وحول ذلك أوضحت ريم السلطان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمعهد مسك للفنون: “يعكس استمرار نجاح أسبوع مسك للفنون على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية ازدهار المشهد الفني وتنمية قطاع الإبداع في المملكة العربية السعودية. ونحن نفخر بأن نلعب دوراً رئيساً في هذا التطور من خلال دعم وتحفيز المواهب المحلية وإتاحة الفرص أمام المجتمع الإبداعي. لطالما كان أسبوع مسك للفنون نقطة محورية في التقويم الثقافي للمملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يوفر لحظات مخصصة للاكتشاف وتحفيز وتعزيز النقاشات الثقافية وتبادل الخبرات المتعددة”.

وباعتبار أن نسخة هذا العام ستكون أكثر ثراء وغنى من أيّ وقت مضى، يهدف حدث مسك السنوي إلى إثراء الإنتاج الفني وتقديم برامج داعمة تثري تجربة الفنان بشكل احترافي من خلال إشراك المبدعين ضمن برمجة ديناميكية مع توفير مساحة للحوار والتبادل الثقافي بين الفنانين والأقطاب الثقافية. يستمر هذا الحدث على  مدار خمسة أيام من المحادثات واجتماعات الطاولات المستديرة والمحاضرات الرئيسية وورش العمل التي تضم متحدثين ضيوف وخبراء في الصناعة، كما سيوفر المعهد فرصة فريدة للفنانين الناشئين والذين هم في منتصف حياتهم المهنية لإطلاق العنان لمشاريع أحلامهم بدعم وإرشاد من برنامج يضم منسقين ومتخصصين مشهورين تقدمه “منحة مسك للفنون”خصيصاً لهذا الحدث.

وهنا تجدر الإشارة، إلى أنّ المعهد قد ضاعف هذا العام مبلغ المنحة ليصل إلى مليون ريال سعودي (266.632 دولاراً أمريكياً) والتي سيتم توزيعها على تسعة فنانين ومجموعات خلال الفترة القادمة.

شارك هذا المقال

Misk Art Week is Making a Comeback

Mark your calendars

Art Dubai might have held the reigns for years when it comes to the region’s art scene, but it looks like Saudi is taking over. Misk Art Institute has just announced that it will be back for a fifth edition of their much-anticipated art week– and we can’t wait

The event will run this December 1 to 5. Now considered a central feature in Saudi Arabia’s cultural calendar, this year’s theme, Takween: Form, calls on the audience to explore the many realms of identity through the perspective of art and design.

 “The evolution of Misk Art Week over the past five years reflects the overall growth of the art scene in Saudi Arabia. We are proud to play a key role in this development, by nurturing local talent and unlocking opportunities for the creative community. Misk Art Week is a focal point in Saudi Arabia’s cultural calendar, offering moments dedicated to discovery and cross-disciplinary exchange.” said Reem Al Sultan, CEO of Misk Art Institute.

Bigger and better than ever, Misk’s annual event will aim at engaging creatives through a dynamic programming while offering a space for cultural dialogue and exchange among artists and cultural leaders to take place. Comprised of five days of talks, panels, roundtables, masterclasses, and workshops featuring guest speakers and key industry members, the Institute will also offer a unique opportunity for emerging and mid-career artists to realise their dream projects with the help of a rigorous mentorship program with renowned curators and specialists provided by the specifically tailored Misk Art Grant.

This year, the Institute has doubled the Grant funds to 1 million Saudi Riyals (USD 266,632) which will be distributed among nine artists and collectives. Expected to be the event of this end of year, make sure to head over if you are around Riyadh in the times to come. 

Share this article

Related stories