محمد رمضان في نقاشات لأداء دور أحمد زكي في مسلسل يعرض سيرته الذاتيّة

نحب مشاهدة ذلك

by

باعتباره مغنّياً وممثّلاً، يُعتبر محمد رمضان واحداً من أشهر نجوم العالم العربي. ومع تداول النقاشات حول قيام الممثّل المصري بتجسيد شخصيّة الفنّان الأسطوري أحمد زكي في مسلسل يروي قصّة حياته، يوشك رمضان على أن يدخل كتب التاريخ.

في العام الماضي أكدت شركة الإنتاج Synergy Productions ومقرّها مصر دور رمضان في المسلسل بالإضافة إلى الإعلان عن أنّ النص سيكتبه كاتب السيناريو المشهور “بشير الديك”. يشاع بأنّ هذا المسلسل التلفزيوني القادم سيكون بعنوان “الإمبراطور”، ومن المقرّر بثّه خلال شهر رمضان لعام 2021.

لسوء الحظ قد نضطر إلى الانتظار لفترة أطول حيث تمّ تأجيل المسلسل في الوقت الحالي ولكن هذه المرّة ليس بسبب كوفيد-19.

أعلن رمضان بأنّ شركة الإنتاج ما زالت تسعى للحصول على موافقة ورثة أحمد زكي. ونشر على الفيسبوك: “تمّ تأجيل المسلسل الذي يروي قصّة حياة أحمد زكي لحين انتهاء المفاوضات مع عائلته”.

وهذا أمر منطقي، لأنّ زكي شخصيّة أيقونيّة ليس في مصر فقط بل في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي خاصّةً بعد تألّقه في بعض الأفلام المثيرة للجدل مثل فيلم “أيّام السادات” حيث لعب دور أنور السادات وفيلم “ناصر 56” الشهير، حيث أدّى دور القومي جمال عبد الناصر المثير للجدل.

شارك هذا المقال

Mohammed Ramadan in Talks to Play Ahmed Zaki in New Biopic

We love to see it

by

As both a singer and actor, Mohammed Ramadan is one of the Arab world’s biggest stars. And with talks circulating about the Egyptian actor portraying the legendary Ahmed Zaki in a new biopic, Ramadan might be about to make the history books. 

Egypt-based production company Synergy Productions confirmed Ramadan’s role last year, along with the announcement that the screenplay would be written by renowned screenwriter Bashir El Deek. The soon-to-be-TV-series is rumoured to be titled ‘El Embrator’, meaning Emperor in English—and is due to air during Ramadan 2021.. 

Unfortunately, we might have to wait a little longer as the series has been postponed for now—and no, COVID-19 isn’t the reason.

Ramadan announced that the production company is still seeking approval from Ahmed Zaki’s heirs. “The series on Ahmed Zaki has been postponed until negotiations with his family,” he wrote on Facebook. 

It makes sense, afterall Zaki is an iconic figure, and not just in Egypt, but across the Arab world, having starred in some of Egypt’s most critically acclaimed films, from ‘The Days of Sadat’, in which he played Anwar El Sadat and the acclaimed ‘Nasser 56’, where he took on the controversial role of nationalist Gamal Abdul Nasser.

Share this article