علامة Alexander McQueen تشجيع أهم الأسماء في صناعة الأزياء لإعطاء دروس مجانية

شاهدوها بدلاً من نيتفلكس وتعلموا شيئاً جديداً

by

مع انتشار الحجر المنزلي حول العالم، أصبح كل شيءٍ يحدث عبر الإنترنت، حتى عالم الموضة وجد له أيضاً منزلاً جديداً على الإنترنت.

بدأ المصمم الفرنسي سيمون بورت جاكيموس هذه الصيحة الجديدة في صناعة الموضة مع الدروس التعليمية المجانية التي يقدمها على موقع المعهد الفرنسي للأزياء Institut Français de la Mode. والآن، تتخذ المزيد من العلامات الهامة في عالم الموضة الخطوة ذاتها بدعمٍ من مؤسسة Sarabande التابعة لعلامة Alexander McQueen.

تجمع المؤسسة بين أكبر الأسماء في صناعة الأزياء في سلسلةٍ من الجلسات الحوارية المجانية (المرئية بالطبع). هل حلمتم يوماً بالحصول على ملاحظاتٍ وأفكار عن الموضة من مولي غودراد؟ إنها فرصتكم الآن. ففي جلسات Sarabande، ستشهد الدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت وجود هذه المصممة البريطانية في حوارٍ مع المصور الأسطوري تيم ولكر الذي اختتم لتوّه معرضه في متحف فيكتوريا وألبرت في لندن.

إضافةً لذلك، هناك الكتير من المحادثات اليومية التي نتطلع لمشاهدتها. إذ سيشارك في هذه السلسلة صموئيل روس: المرشح لجائزة LVMH ومؤسس علامة A-Cold-Wall. بالإضافة إلى مشاركة مصمم الأزياء توم براون والمحرر تيم بلانكس للحديث عن مجموعتيهما الملهمتين.

كما شاركت المصممة حائزة على 4 جوائز أوسكار كولين أتوود في ندوةٍ مع الممثل إيدي ريدماين. كما تحدثت المديرة الفنية لقسم المجوهرات والساعات في Louis Vuitton فرانشيسكا أمفيثياتروف عن حياتها ومسيرتها المهنية مع مديرة الأزياء السابقة في مجلة Vouge البريطانية هارييت كويك.

في حال فاتتكم تلك الجلسة، فلا تقلقوا، فجميع الجلسات السابقة والقادمة متاحة على موقع المؤسسة على الإنترنت.

sarabandefoundation.org

شارك هذا المقال

Alexander McQueen is Getting Fashion’s Biggest Heavyweights to Give Free Classes

Put Netflix on hold and do something productive

by

With lockdowns taking over the globe, literally everything is happening online—and the fashion world has also found a new home on the internet. 

French designer Simon Porte Jacquemus started the industry’s newest trend by taking on a teaching position with the Institut Français de la Mode. Now, more fashion heavyweights are making the same move thanks to Alexander McQueen’s Sarabande Foundation. 

The foundation is bringing together the industry’s biggest names for a series of talks that are free to attend (virtually, of course). Ever dreamt of fashion insights from Molly Goddard? Now is your chance. Titled the Sarabande Sessions, the online courses will see the British designer in conversation with legendary photographer Tim Walker—whose exhibition at London’s Victoria and Albert Museum just closed. 

With talks taking place every single day, there’s a lot to look forward to. Samuel Ross, the LVMH prize finalist and designer behind A-Cold-Wall, will also be taking part in the series. For their ‘inspiration series’, fashion designer Thom Browne and Tim Blanks will take part in a discussion. 

The online lectures have already seen four-time Oscar winner Colleen Atwood in conversation about her winning costume designs with Eddie Redmayne. Louis Vuitton’s Artistic Director of Jewellery and Watches Francesca Amfitheatrof discussed her life and career with former British Vogue fashion features director Harriet Quick. 

In case you missed these, don’t worry. All past and upcoming series are available on the foundation’s website. 

sarabandefoundation.org

Share this article