زينب بشرى فنانة مغربية تعيد ابتكار أعمال المستشرقين الفنية

استعادة "امرأة من طنجة"

by

باستثناء الفنانين المستشرقين، ظلت الثقافة الأمازيغية مقتصرة على الحفظ البصري، إلا أن أحد الفنانين قد غيّر هذا المفهوم: وهي الفنانة زينب بشرى. استعادت الفنانة التشكيلية المغربية سرد الرواية من خلال إعادة ابتكار تحف فنية رائعة جمعتها من جميع أنحاء العالم وأضفت عليها لمسات أمازيغية.

هل خطر ببالكم كيف سيكون شكل الموناليزا لو كانت مغربية؟ لقد تمكنت بشرى من فعل ذلك. إلا أنّ تركيزها على لوحات المستشرقين كان الأبرز. مع استمرار إجراءات الحجر في المغرب بسبب ارتفاع عدد الإصابات، أطلقت بشرى على هذه السلسلة التي أعادت ابتكارها اسم “Covid Classics”.

من لوحة الفنان البلجيكي Jean Francois Portaels “امرأة من طنجة” إلى لوحة الرسام الفرنسي Charles Landelle “امرأة مع البرتقال”، اشتملت سلسلة بشرى على مجموعة كاملة من اللوحات الاستشراقية المستوحاة من حياة الاسترخاء في موطنها في “أغادير”.

منذ بداية السلسلة حرصت بشرى على جمع عدد كبير من الأعمال الفنيّة لفنانين أمثال الفنان المغربي المشهور حسن حجاج. بمجرد إلقاءكم نظرة على هذه المجموعة ستدركون بأنّها لن تتوقف عند هذا الحد.

شارك هذا المقال

Zineb Bouchra is the Moroccan Artist Recreating Orientalist Artworks

Reclaiming the ‘woman of Tangier’

by

Save for orientalist artists, Amazigh culture has been limited in its visual preservation, but one artist is shifting the narrative: Zineb Bouchra. The Moroccan fine artist has been reclaiming the narrative by recreating masterpieces from around the world with an Amazigh twist. 

Ever wondered what the Mona Lisa would have looked like if she were Moroccan? Bouchra made it happen. But it’s her focus on orientalist portraiture that stands out the most. With lockdown underway—and still in place in Morocco, where cases are still climbing—Bouchra entitled this series of recreations ‘Covid Classics’. 

From Belgian artist Jean Francois Portaels’ ‘Woman of Tangier’, to French painter Charles Landelle’s ‘Woman with Oranges’, Bouchra has covered the entire spectrum of orientalist paintings, all from the comfort of her home in Agadir. 

Since the beginning of the series, Bouchra has amassed a steadilye growing following that includes the likes of renowned Moroccan artist Hassan Hajjaj. And by the looks of it, she’s not slowing down anytime soon.

Share this article