حزن وصدمة الثنائي المغربي البلجيكي بسبب إلغاء عرض” Batgril”

بوووووووو

عاش المخرج المغربي البلجيكي عادل العربي الأسبوع الماضي أسبوعا حافلا بالأحداث.  فبعد فترة وجيزة من زواج الشاب البالغ من العمر 34 عامًا بشريكته منذ فترة طويلة لبنى خلخالي في طنجة ، تلقى المبدع أخبارا مؤسفة تفيد  بإلغاء طرح فيلم “Batgirl” الذي قام بإخراجه مع زميله السينمائي المغربي بلال فلاح. ويأتي القرار الغير متوقع من شركة  وارنر براذرز نفسها.

تم تصوير الفيلم بالكامل تقريبًا في غلاسكو بميزانية قدرها 109 ملايين دولار. ويضم الفيلم مجموعة من النجوم على غرار المغنية الأمريكية ليزلي جريس كشخصية رئيسية ، ومايكل كيتون في دور باتمان ، وبريندان فريزر في دور فايرفلاي ، وج. سيمونز في دور جيمس جوردون . ولّد الفيلم المقتبس من دي سي كوميكس الكثير من الإثارة والتطلعات قبل صدوره  وتم تقبُله كواحد من الأفلام الرائجة هذا الصيف الذي ينتظره الجميع. على الرغم من كل هذا ومن تأكيد كل التقارير انتهاء معظم التصوير وما  بعد الإنتاج ، تم الإعلان هذا الثلاثاء أن Batgirl””لن يشق طريقه بعد الآن إلى قاعات السينما ولا إلى خدمات البث.

توجه العربي وفلاح لكل المعجبين  على منصة إنستجرام  للتعبير عن خيبة أملهما.

في بيان مطول ومشترك ، أعرب العربي وفلاح عن شعورهما “بالحزن والصدمة” لإلغاء عرض الفيلم ، مضيفين “نتمنى أن تتاح الفرصة للمعجبين في جميع أنحاء العالم لمشاهدة الفيلم النهائي واحتضانه بأنفسهم”

أثار إعلان إلغاء الفيلم ردود فعل كبير في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي حيث جعل مئات من هواة الأفلام خيبة أملهم مسموعة على الإنترنت. وبالطبع ، نظرًا لأننا في عصر الإنترنت ، كانت ردود فعل المعجبين على Twitter ذكية ومرحة.

 

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Moroccan-Belgian Filmmaking Duo ‘Saddened and Shocked’ Over ‘Batgirl’ Cancelation

Boooooooo

by

 It’s been a rollercoaster of a week for Moroccan-Belgian director Adil El-Arbi. Shortly after the 34-year-old tied the knot with his long-time partner Loubna Khalkhali in Tangiers, the Edegem-born creative received the unfortunate news that, following an unexpected studio decision, Warner Bros’ upcoming Batgirl, co-directed by El-Arbi and fellow Moroccan filmmaker Billal Fallah, will not see the light of day. 

Shot almost entirely in Glasgow on a $109 million budget, the movie adaptation of the famed DC comic generated a lot of excitement and commotion ahead of its release. With a star-studded lineup featuring the likes of American singer Leslie Grace as lead character, Michael Keaton as Batman, Brendan Fraser as Firefly, and J.K. Simmons as James Gordon, Batgirl was hailed as one this summer’s blockbusters to look forward to. This Tuesday though, it was announced that the feature will no longer make its way to big screens, nor on streaming services, although reports claimed that most of the shooting and post-production were almost done. 

El-Arbi and Fallah took to their official Instagram accounts to express their disappointment following the news with their fans. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Adil El Arbi (@adilelarbi)

Via a lengthy statement, El-Arabi and Fallah both declared feeling “saddened and shocked” by the cancelation of the movie’s release, adding that they “wish that fans all over the world would have had the opportunity to see and embrace the final film themselves.”

The announcement sent seismic waves across social media with hundreds of film aficionados making their disappointment heard online. And of course, because it’s the internet, the fan reactions on Twitter were naturally clever and hilarious.

Share this article