14 مصوراً مغربياً يتحدون لخلق تجمع جديد

"نورسين" تضع المبدعين المغاربة في الطليعة

by

يقول المصور المغربي أنس بوعزيز: “نشأت فكرة إطلاق تجمع للمصورين الفوتوغرافيين من الحاجة إلى التواصل والتعاون مع أقراننا خلال جائحة كوفيد -19″، ثم يضيف “نعتقد أن قوة ” نحن ” تفوق قوة “أنا”، لذلك نأمل من خلال اتحاد المصورين أن تعلو أصواتنا الإبداعية الفردية وأنّ تلقى القيم والرسائل التي ننقلها من خلال صورنا الفوتوغرافية صدى في جميع أنحاء العالم”.

بوعزيز البالغ من العمر 26 عاماً هو واحد من 14 عضواً في تجمع التصوير الفوتوغرافي الذي تم إطلاقه مؤخراً تحت اسم “نورسين”، وهي عبارة عن مزيج من كلمة نور (التي تعني الضوء باللغة العربية) وكلمة يُرى باللغة الإنجليزية. وكما يقول بوعزيز “إن كلمتا الرؤية والنور هما ركيزتان أساسيتان للتصوير الفوتوغرافي ومصطلحاته. علاوة على المعنى اللغوي، لدى التجمع رؤية تطمح إلى تسليط الضوء على مواهب التصوير الفوتوغرافي الخفية في المغرب“.


بفضل المجموعة الإبداعية NAAR التي تضم عارضة الأزياء نورا عتال والمصور موس لمراباط (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) شهد العامان الماضيان تسليط الضوء على الدولة الواقعة في شمال إفريقيا. تضم المجموعة أسماء مثل L4artiste وفاطمة زهرة سري وأمين هواري ومروان بيسليم الذين يتصدرون المشهد الإبداعي في المغرب في عام 2020، يتجسد الهدف الرئيسي لـ “نورسين” في خلق مجتمع من الأشخاص الذين يتطلعون لتسليط الضوء على بلدهم. تعمل نورسين أيضاً كنقطة اتصال للمصورين من جميع أنحاء البلاد للتعاون وابتكار عمل جديد مشترك”.

يتابع بوعزيز كيف أتت نورسين ثمارها “أن تتطور كمبدع في المغرب يعتبر تحدياً كبيراً بسبب ندرة الفرص المتاحة. إنّ هذا الافتقار للفرص قد يثبط عزيمة بعض المبدعين ويقودهم إلى اختيار مهنة تقليدية أكثر التزاماً وإذعاناً، إلا أننا نعتقد أن الشباب بدأوا في تولي زمام الأمور بأنفسهم”.

على الرغم من أننا ما زلنا نجهل كيف ستكون الحياة بعد انتهاء الوباء، إلا أنّ بوعزيز مقتنع بأنها ستغير للأبد الطريقة التي نرى بها الفن. يشرح بوعزيز “لقد تغيرت بشكل ملحوظ كل التصورات المسبقة الخاطئة حول أهمية ودور الفنان الحيوي في أي مجتمع. إن الأمور تتقدم بخطى ثابتة إلا أنّها واعدة ويمكن تغذية هذا التقدم من خلال احتضان هذا الشعور الجديد بالمجتمع الذي علا صوته بشكل خاص بعد استخدام الفنانين الشباب لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي”.

ضمن هذا المشهد، يستعيد المصورون في “نورسين” الطريقة التي يتم تصويرهم بها في وسائل الإعلام من خلال جعل التمثيل والمجتمع في مقدمة أولوياتهم. إنّ ما يبتكرونه معاً هو أمر صادق ومدروس والأهم من ذلك أنه منسجم مع رغبة وحاجة الشباب المغربي ليكون مسؤولاً عن طريقة تمثيله. وفوق ذلك كله، إنّ نورسين ديمقراطية. وكما ينوه بوعزيز “لا يوجد مؤسسون مصمّمون لنورسين لأن التجمع لا يمتلك هيكلًا هرمياً”.

في الوقت الذي يشعر فيه الشباب بانعدام الأمن على نحو متزايد، وبأنّهم معرضين لعواقب الوباء وعدم الاستقرار السياسي، يريد نورسين المساعدة في خلق مساحة للشباب المغربي لمتابعة ما يهمهم حقاً. “الآن وأكثر من أي وقت مضى، يعد الشعور بالانتماء وروح العمل الجماعي أمراً أساسياً لنجاح أي فنان شأنه شأن أي عمل فني”.

تعرفوا أدناه على 14 مصوراً فوتوغرافياً:

View this post on Instagram

2017 casablanca Shoot by film Kodak 200

A post shared by A EM (@rwinalife) on

View this post on Instagram

Grandma

A post shared by Marouane Beslem (@marouanebeslem) on

View this post on Instagram

Atmos

A post shared by Jalal | Film & Digital (@oddabe) on

View this post on Instagram

18:47

A post shared by Houssam Eddine Gorfti (@recto.verso_) on

View this post on Instagram

Suburbs

A post shared by Amine Houari (@66kchifa) on

View this post on Instagram

fluorescence spectroscopy

A post shared by Amine Faiz (@simonfaiz) on

شارك هذا المقال

14 Moroccan Photographers Unite to Create New Collective

‘Noorseen’ is bringing Moroccan creatives to the forefront

by

The idea of creating a collective came from a need to connect and collaborate with our peers during the Covid-19 pandemic”, the collective affirms via email before adding, “we believe that the power of ‘we’ is greater than the power of ‘I’, therefore we hope that by bringing photographers together, our individual creative voices will be amplified and the values and messages we aim to convey through our photographs will be echoed throughout the world”.

 14 members constitute the newly launched photography collective Noorseen—a fusion of the word “Noor” (which means light in Arabic) and the word “seen” in English. “The words vision and light are two key pillars of photography and its jargon. Beyond the linguistic meaning, the collective has a vision that aspires to bring to light the hidden talents of Moroccan photography”, they say.

Thanks to creative collective NAAR, model Nora Attal and photographer Mous Lamrabat (to name but a few), the past couple of years have seen a spotlight turned on the North African country. Featuring names like L4artiste, Fatima Zohra Serri, Amine Houari and Marouane Beslem—who stand on the frontline of creative life in Morocco in 2020— Noorseen’s main aim is to bring together a community of people who want to put their country on the map. Noorseen also acts as a point of contact for photographers from all over the country to collaborate and create new work together.

“Growing up as a creative in Morocco is challenging due to the scarcity of opportunities available. This lack of opportunity might discourage some creatives and lead them to opt for a more conformist and conventional career choice, but we think the youth are starting to take matters in their own hands”, they continue, discussing how Noorseen came into fruition.

And although we still don’t know what life will look like once the pandemic is over, they are convinced it will change the way we see art forever. “The previously false preconceptions on the importance and vital role of an artist in any given society shifted significantly. Things are progressing at a steady yet promising pace and this progression could further be fuelled by the nurture of this newly found sense of community that is especially amplified by the wide use of social media by young artists”, they explain. 

Within this landscape, Noorseen photographers are reclaiming the way they are portrayed in the media, with representation and community being their foremost concerns.  Together, what they create is honest, thoughtful and most importantly, attuned to the want and need of young Moroccans to be in charge of how they are represented. And above all else, Noorseen is democratic. As they note, “there are no designed founders, as the collective doesn’t have a hierarchical structure”.

At a time when young people are feeling increasingly insecure and vulnerable to the consequences of the pandemic and political instability, Noorseen wants to help create a space for young Moroccans to pursue what really matters to them. “Now, and more than ever, a sense of belonging and togetherness is just as pivotal in the success of an artist as any work of art”.

Meet the 14 photographers below:

View this post on Instagram

2017 casablanca Shoot by film Kodak 200

A post shared by A EM (@rwinalife) on

View this post on Instagram

Grandma

A post shared by Marouane Beslem (@marouanebeslem) on

View this post on Instagram

Atmos

A post shared by Jalal | Film & Digital (@oddabe) on

View this post on Instagram

18:47

A post shared by Houssam Eddine Gorfti (@recto.verso_) on

View this post on Instagram

Suburbs

A post shared by Amine Houari (@66kchifa) on

View this post on Instagram

fluorescence spectroscopy

A post shared by Amine Faiz (@simonfaiz) on

Share this article