600 فناناً يوقعون على رسالة تطالب بتحرير فلسطين

المطالبة بتحرير فلسطين تستمر

by

بهدف التضامن مع فلسطين ودعمها، تتخذ صناعة الموسيقى اليوم موقفاً رسمياً مناهضاً للاحتلال الإسرائيلي حيث وقع أكثر من 600 فناناً على رسالةٍ مفتوحة بعنوان #MusiciansForPalestine.

قام بتوقيع الرسالة بعض أكبر الأسماء المرموقة في هذه الصناعة، بما في ذلك Noname وTalib Kweli وVic Mensa ومصطفى الشاعر وماجد المسقطي إلى جانب المطربة اللبنانية ياسمين حمدان ومغني الراب العراقي نارسي والدي جي الفلسطينيين Simi & Haze.

وجاء في مضمون الرسالة “بصفتنا موسيقيون، لا يمكننا الوقوف صامتين”، “بات من الضروري اليوم أن نتضامن مع فلسطين”.

ثم يتابعون في الرسالة “ندعوكم للانضمام إلينا للإعراب عن رفض ممارسات المؤسسات الثقافية الإسرائيلية، والتضامن معاً لدعم الشعب الفلسطيني والمطالبة بحصوله على حقه الإنساني في السيادة والحرية. نعتقد أن هذا أمر أساسي للعيش في عالمٍ خالٍ من التمييز والفصل العنصري”.

كما حظيت رسالة #MusiciansforPalestine بترحيب الحملة الفلسطينية للمقاطعة الأكاديمية والثقافية لإسرائيل، وهي عضو مؤسس في اللجنة الوطنية للمقاطعة وسحب الاستثمارات وفرض العقوبات (BDS).

يقول نارسي في بيان “من المهم أن نمنح هذه القضية الزخم الذي تحتاج إليه وندافع عن حقوق الفلسطينيين في هذا المنعطف الحرج”. ثم يضيف “إنّ قصف غزة المحاصرة وخطر عمليات التطهير العرقي في حي الشيخ جراح بالقدس المحتلة قد لفت انتباه العالم إلى ممارسات السلب والنهب المنظمة التي واجهها الفلسطينيون على مدار الـ 73 عاماً الماضية”.

كما أضافت فرقة Rage Against the Machine “إن العنف والأعمال الوحشية التي نشهدها في الشيخ جراح والأقصى وغزة هي استمرار لعقود من الفصل العنصري الوحشي والاحتلال العنيف لفلسطين. نحن ندعم الشعب الفلسطيني في نضاله ضد هذا الإرهاب الاستعماري بجميع أشكاله”.

شارك هذا المقال

600 Artists Sign Letter Calling for Palestinian Liberation

Calling for a free Palestine

by

The music industry is officially taking a stance against Israeli occupation. More than 600 artists have signed an open letter, titled #MusiciansForPalestine, in support of Palestinians. 

The letter is signed by some of the industry’s biggest heavyweights, including Noname, Talib Kweli, Vic Mensa, Mustafa the Poet and Majid Al Maskati alongside the likes of Lebanese singer Yasmine Hamdan, Iraqi rapper Narcy, and Palestinian DJs Simi & Haze.

As musicians, we cannot be silent,” reads the letter, “Today it is essential that we stand with Palestine.”

“We call for you to join us with your name in refusing to perform at Israel’s complicit cultural institutions, and by standing firm in your support of the Palestinian people and their human right to sovereignty and freedom. We believe this is crucial to one day live in a world without segregation and apartheid,” it continues.

The #MusiciansforPalestine letter has been welcomed by the Palestinian Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel, a founding member of the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions National Committee (BDS).

It’s crucial that we amplify this cause and stand for Palestinian rights at this critical juncture,” says Narcy in a statement. “The bombing of besieged Gaza, and the imminent risk of ethnic cleansing in the Sheikh Jarrah neighborhood of occupied Jerusalem brought the dispossession Palestinians have faced over the past 73 years to the world’s attention.” 

Rage Against the Machine added “The violence and atrocities we are witnessing in Sheikh Jarrah, the Al Aqsa compound and Gaza are a continuation of decades of Israel’s brutal apartheid and violent occupation of Palestine. We stand with the Palestinian people as they resist this colonial terror in all its forms.”

Share this article