10 أفلام لمشاهدتها هذا الشهر على نيتفلكس

أفلام الإثارة والأفلام الوثائقية التي ربما لم تشاهدونها بعد

by

انتشر فيروس كورونا بسرعة كبيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. فإيطاليا أغلقت أبوابها بالكامل والسعودية قامت بالإجراء نفسه تقريباً. وعلى ما يبدو هناك المزيد من المدن التي ستتبع هذا الإجراء، ولكن نأمل ألا يدوم لفترة طويلة.

إذا وجدتم أنفسكم من الذين طُبق عليهم حظر السفر، فمن المحتمل إذاً أن يكون لديكم الكثير من الوقت لإضاعته، وهنا يمكنكم أن تشكروا شبكة نيتفلكس على بثها للكثير من الأفلام والبرامج التي ستسليكم. نستعرض لكم هذه الأفلام العشرة لإضافتها إلى قائمتكم.

Uncut Gems

إذا كان هناك فيلم للممثل آدم ساندلر عليكم مشاهدته، فهو فيلم “Uncut Gems”. حيثُ يُظهر هذا الممثل المخضرم مهارته بالتمثيل من خلال أدائه لشخصية هوارد راتنر، وهو صائغ مجوهرات يعيش حياة غير مستقرة مليئة بالرهانات ذات المخاطر العالية وبالعنف طبعاً.

Who Killed Gregory?

يسلط هذا الفيلم الضوء على واحدةٍ من أشهر الجرائم في فرنسا بعد ما يقارب ثلاثة عقود على وقوعها. يروي الفيلم قصة غريغوري فيلمان، وهو طفل قُتل في الرابعة من عمره ولم يتم العثور على قاتله على الرغم من وجود العديد من المشتبه بهم.

Don’t F**k With the Cats

إذا كنتم من هواة الأفلام الوثائقية الغريبة، فعليكم مشاهدة هذا الفيلم الذي ينقسم إلى ثلاثة أجزاء، ويروي قصة جريمة حقيقية ومحاولة مجموعة من الناشطين في مجال حقوق الحيوانات في سعيهم للقبض على قاتل القطط المروع.

Bright

تصدر فيلم “Bright” للنجم “ويل سميث” عناوين الصحف فور صدوره، ولكن سرعان ما تلاشت شهرته، ومع ذلك نحن ننصحكم بمشاهدته. تدور أحداث هذا الفيلم في عالم بديل حيث يتعايش فيه البشر مع العفاريت والجن. ورغم أن الفيلم يُصنف بفئة الخيال العلمي، إلا أنه ما زال يعكس حقيقة مجتمعاتنا الحالية.

Feminists: What Were They Thinking

بوحي من كتاب يعود لعام 1977 ويضم صوراً تم التقاطها لنساءٍ يواجهن لحظات الاعتقال أو الاضطهاد، تُجري المخرجة جوانا ديميتراكاس مقابلات مع أولئك النساء لمناقشة كل شيء: من الهوية إلى الإجهاض والعِرق والأمومة، ومنهن غلوريا ستاينم وجين فوندا.

What Happened, Miss Simone?

وهو بمثابة تكريم لإحدى أيقونات الموسيقى مع لقطاتٍ حصرية لتلك المغنية. تتحدث سيمون عن نفسها أكثر في هذا الفيلم وتروي بعض التفاصيل الخفية عن حياتها (مثل سبب فشل زواجها من رجلٍ تونسي). إذا كنتم من محبي هذه المطربة، فسيعجبكم هذا الفيلم الوثائقي بالتأكيد.

Nightcrawler

شاهدوا جاك جيلينهال بأحد أفضل أدواره في فيلم الإثارة المشوق هذا والذي تم انتاجه بعام 2014. حيثُ لعب فيه دور اللص لويس بلوم الذي يتوغل في عالم صحافة الجريمة الخطير.

The Terminal

وأخيراً بدأ عرض The Terminal على شاشة نيتفلكس. يروي هذا الفيلم الذي أخرجه سبيلبرغ قصة فيكتور نافورسكي (ويقوم بدوره النجم المبدع توم هانكس)، والذي يجد نفسه عالقاً في المطار لسنوات بعد أن تسببت الحرب في بلده الأصلي بجعله عديم الجنسية.

La La Land

هذا الفيلم الذي تم ترشيحه لعدد كبير من جوائز الأوسكار موجود الآن على شاشة نيتفلكس. وبعد أن تم الإعلان عن طريق الخطأ بأنه الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم لعام 2017، احتدم النقاش حول ما إذا كان في الواقع أفضل من فيلم “Moonlight” أم لا. والآن عليكم أن تقرروا ذلك بأنفسكم.

Hello, Privilege It’s Me, Chelsea

إذا كنتم ترغبون في التعرف عن ظاهرة “تفوّق العرق الأبيض” عن كثب، فهذا الفيلم الوثائقي مناسب لكم. إذ تحاول الممثلة الكوميدية تشيلسي هاندلر، والتي تركت حياتها المهنية كمضيفة برنامج حواري للتركيز على القضايا التي تهتم بها، أن تتعمق في كيفية انتشار العنصرية في أمريكا، واعتراضها على هذا التفوّق الذي يتمتع به أفراد العرق الأبيض.

شارك هذا المقال

10 Netflix Movies to Watch This Month

The thrillers and documentaries you might have missed

by

Coronavirus is here—and it’s spreading fast across the globe. Italy is in full lockdown and Saudi Arabia has almost done the same. By the looks of it, more lockdowns are on the way, but hopefully not for long. 

If you’ve found yourself in the midst of a travel ban, chances are you have a lot of time to kill. This is where we thank Netflix. Add these 10 films to your binge-watching list. 

Uncut Gems

If there’s one Adam Sandler film to watch, it’s this one. In ‘Uncut Gems’, the veteran actor truly shows his range playing Howard Ratner, a jeweller living a precarious life full of high-stakes bets and of course, violence. 

Who Killed Gregory?

One of France’s most notorious crimes gets the spotlight almost three decades after it happened. The film follows the story of Gregory Villman, a child who was murdered at four years old and whose murderer has never been found, despite there having been multiple suspects along the way. 

Don’t F**k With the Cats

If weird documentaries are your thing, you’re not going to want to miss this one. Split into three parts, the film tells a true crime story about a group of animal activists on a manhunt to catch a gruesome cat killer. 

Bright

Will Smith’s 2017 flick ‘Bright’ made headlines when it first came out—but things quickly died down. If you missed it, it’s time to dive right in. The film, which is set in an alternate universe where humans, orcs, elves and fairies co-exist, is sci-fi but still reflective of our present-day societies. 

Feminists: What Were They Thinking

By revisiting a 1977 book of photographs that captured women confronting moments of restriction, filmmaker Johanna Demetrakas interviews the women in them to discuss everything from identity, abortion, race and motherhood with everyone from Gloria Steinem to Jane Fonda.

What Happened, Miss Simone?

A beautiful tribute to an icon with an exclusive footage of the singer. In this movie, Simone gets intimate, opening up about hidden details about her life (like why her marriage with a Tunisian man didn’t work out). If you are a fan of hers, you’ll find the documentary exceptionally touching. 

Nightcrawler

Watch Jake Gyllenhaal at his best in this 2014 thriller that’s sure to keep you on your toes. Playing sunken-eyed petty thief Louis Bloom, the film follows him as he dives into the dangerous world of crime journalism.  

The Terminal

Yes, it’s finally on Netflix! The Spielberg-directed film tells the story of Viktor Navorski (played by the great Tom Hanks), who finds himself stuck at an airport for years after a war in his native country leaves him stateless. 

La La Land

The film that was in the midst of one of the Oscar’s most dramatic moments is now on Netflix. After it was mistakenly announced as the winner of 2017’s Best Picture award, debates were sparked about whether or not it was in fact better than ‘Moonlight’—and now you get to decide for yourself. 

Hello, Privilege It’s Me, Chelsea

If you’ve ever wanted to see white privilege at work, this is the documentary for you. Chelsea Handler, the comedian who left her career as a late-night talk show host to focus on issues she cares about, tries to dig deep into how race functions in America, only to be confronted with her own privilege in the process.  

Share this article