اكتشفوا مواهب الموضة الحالمين الطليعيين في العالم العربي

موجة جديدة من المبدعين ترتقي بمشهد الموضة في المنطقة

by and

لقد مرت عدة أسابيع منذ أن بدأ المصممون في عرض أحدث إبداعاتهم في مجال الأزياء، من نيويورك إلى لندن وميلانو والآن باريس، شهدت منصّات عروض الأزياء ظهور موجة جديدة من المبدعين في صناعة الأزياء والذين تعاونوا مع وكالات عالمية وعارضين مرموقين لعرض أحدث مجموعاتهم.

وبالرغم من توقنا الشديد لاستكشاف ما يخبئه مصممو الموضة في جعبتهم، إلا أننا متحمسون أكثر للتعرف إلى المبدعين الذي سيكتسبون مكانة مرموقة في هذه الصناعة. وغني عن القول بأنّ كل جيل من المصممين يطمح لترك بصمة مميّزة تحدد عصره، وإذا كان العقد الماضي قد تأثر بشدة بثقافة أزياء الشارع، فمن الطبيعي أن نتساءل عن الصيحة الجديدة التي ستحدد الحقبة القادمة. 

لذا وبهدف التعريف بالمواهب الناشئة من المنطقة، جمعنا لكم قائمة طويلة تزخر بمصممي الأزياء الذين سيحدثون ثورة كبيرة في عالم الموضة  خلال الفترة القادمة.

أيوب مؤمن

يٌعتبر المصمم والفنان التونسي المقيم في باريس وهو المؤسس والمدير الإبداعي لعلامة REW Studio واحداً من الملهَمين في جيلنا، فهو لا يصمم من أجل التفاخر بإبداعاته؛ بل يفعل ذلك بغية إرضاء نفسه والناس من حوله. تتميّز أزياؤه بروح الجرأة والتمرد وتتمتع بالألوان الداكنة والقصّات الجذابة، وقد برع مؤمن في إثبات نفسه كقوة لا يستهان بها في هذه الصناعة من خلال تصميم مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع التي تطرح بشكل قوي قضية هامة تتعلق بالهوية والجنس والحياة الخفية في قلب المجتمع. وغني عن القول بأنّ هذه العلامة هي تجسيد جميل لما يعتبر قبيحاً.

فارس بناني 

لقد ذكرنا في وقت سابق بأنّ هذا المصمم المغربي يحرص على أن يكون متميّزاً ومتفرّداً بين مجموعة كبيرة من المصممين. فهو يشتهر بجرأته التي لا تُضاهى في تجسيد وتقديم التصاميم، وبكسره للصور النمطيّة السائدة من خلال إضفاء أبعاد أخرى ومعانٍ هادفة على القصات والأشكال.

زيد حجازي

حاز المصمم الأردني الفلسطيني على جائزة FTA (Fashion Trust Arabia) لمواهب التصميم الناشئة، وهذا ليس بالأمر المفاجئ، لطالما كشف هذا المبدع الشاب عن أسلوبه الفني الفريد في التعبير عن مشاعره باستخدام القماش والقطن والمواد المميزة الأخرى مثل الكنفا. وغني عن القول أن تصاميم زيد الجريئة تمثل شريحة أوسع من الجمهور وبشكل مختلف تماماً.

شكري لورانس

شكري لورانس هو المصمم و المدير الإبداعي لعلامة ملابس الشارع المناسبة للجنسين Trashy Clothing الفلسطينية، في محاولة لتحدي وكسر الصور النمطية السائدة عن العرب والهويات، وذلك من خلال اتباع نهج “ابتكرها بنفسك” في تصميم ملابس المخيمات والشارع، إلى ابتكار مزيج في الصور البصرية الجريئة والمذهلة. تُعتبر إبداعات لورانس استحضار لمعنى أزياء “trashy” في حركة مناهضة لكل ما هو تقليدي ومتوقع. في كل موسم يرتقي المصمم بالعلامة إلى مستوى جديد من حيث الأسلوب والصيحة الإبداعية والفن البصري، وما يزال في جعبته الكثير.

كريستيان ديفيد

بالرغم من أنّه لم يمض وقت طويل على تخرج كريستيان ديفيد من المدرسة السويدية للمنسوجات، إلا أنّه أثار ضجة كبيرة في هذه الصناعة، وذلك بفضل إضفاء لمسته الحادة والعصرية على تصاميم الأثواب التقليدية والكوفية في محاولة لبناء جسر حقيقي بين عالمين منفصلين هو ينتمي إليهما، فهو مولود في السويد لأبوين آشوريين من أصول عراقية وسورية ولبنانية. كما يحاول هذا المصمم من خلال إضفاء العلم العراقي وطبعات الكوفية الشرق أوسطية على تصاميمه الأكثر قوة وجرأة، والتي تذكرنا بقصّة أكتاف بادوجا الخاصة بعلامة Pierre Cardin، بأن يقدّم نوعاً جديداً من الأزياء العالمية والتي تتجاوز حدود الزمان والمكان.

أحمد سرور

يُعتبر أحمد سرور أكثر من مجرد مصمم عادي، فهو يدمج الرموز الثقافية من المنطقة في المنسوجات، وغالباً ما يتم استكشاف الرجولة من خلال مجموعة المعاني المتنوعة التي تحملها بعض إبداعاته الفريدة التي لا يعرف سرها إلا سرور نفسه. ولا شيء يُضاهي معظم تصاميمه الملفتة للنظر بطبيعتها.

Kays Mass

تعجز الكلمات عن وصف عمل المبدع Kays Mass المقيم في بروكسل، فهو مصمم الإكسسوارات المفعمة بروح الخيال، حيث يستخدم إطارات مستقبلية لتقديم تصاميم مستوحاة من أفلام ماتريكس. كما تبدو إبداعاته الفريدة من نوعها والمستوحاة من عالمٍ مأساوي، وكأنها امتداد للجسم في عالم يتحول إلى الرقمية أكثر فأكثر.

مالك توماس 

 تارة نرى هذا الفنان البريطاني العراقي مصمم أزياء وتارة أخرى نراه رساماً، وقد برع في جعل علامة الأزياء التي تناسب الجنسين والتي تحمل اسمه نقطة التقاء هذين العالمين، وهو يتقن التلاعب بالتفاصيل ويبرع في استخدام تقنيات مبتكرة لا تُضاهى.

فادي زعمط

يستكشف زعمط من خلال التصاميم المينيمالية أحادية اللون المعاني الواسعة للجنس، وهو “يعالج المفاهيم الثقافية الاجتماعية للتعبير والتقييد”. يُعتبر عمل فادي المبتكر الذي كسر الحواجز المتنفس المثالي الذي يتعين على المنطقة إيلاؤه الاهتمام اللازم.

ريما البنا

بالرغم من أنّ تقييم النجاح في هذه الصناعة أمر في غاية الصعوبة، إلا أنّ مجرد تألق كوكبة من أفراد العائلة المالكة بارتداء ملابس من تصميمك يُعتبر نجاحاً بحد ذاته. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن ريما البنا قد احتلت مرتبة في قائمة فوربس المرموقة التي تضم 40 امرأة ابتكرن علامات تجارية ناجحة في الشرق الأوسط، كما استحوذت علامتها التي تحمل اسمها على قلوب العديد من الشخصيات المؤثرة في المنطقة بمن فيهم بيلا حديد والملكة رانيا ملكة الأردن وغيرهن الكثيرات. وغني عن القول بأنّ هذه التصاميم المفعمة بالألوان والتي ابتكرتها امرأة من أجل امرأة ما هي إلا دليل على أنّ هذه المبدعة التي تتخذ من الإمارات مقراً لها ستحظى بمكانة مرموقة في هذه الصناعة، وهي بالتأكيد تستحق ذلك.

شارك هذا المقال

Introducing the Arab World’s Avant Garde Fashion Visionaries

A whole new generation is taking over

by and

It’s been weeks since designers have started showcasing their latest textile endeavours across the world’s most famed catwalks. From New York to London, Milan and now Paris, the industry has seen a huge wave of creatives book more than one agency and model to defuse their newest collections. 

We’re always ecstatic to find out what today’s designers have up their sleeves, but we’re even more excited to see who holds the future in their hands. As we all know, every generation wants to leave a mark on their own respective era. And if the previous decade was heavily influenced by streetwear culture and its subsequent aesthetic, it is worth wondering which one will define the next. 

Hailing from all corners of the region, we’ve gathered a hefty list of designers that we predict will rock the world of fashion in the times to come. 

Ayyoub Moumen

Tunisian and Paris-based designer and performer Ayoub Moumen might just be one of the visionaries of our generation. Founder and creative behind REW Studio, he doesn’t design for the bling; he does it for himself and his people. Subversive and loud, dark, sexy, the clothes speak for themselves. Through the wide range of his projects, Moumen establishes himself as a force to be reckoned with. Each collection or show he works on is a loud claim for identity, sexuality and the punk life in the dark, on the outskirts of society. A beautiful materialization of what’s tragically deemed ugly.

Faris Bennani

We’ve said this before, the Moroccan designer definitely knows how to single himself out of a large crowd. Very defiant in the way he conceptualizes and delivers his garments, silhouettes and shapes are given other meanings as Faris seems to never be afraid from challenging what we call the norm. 

More on Faris Bennani: From Morocco to Central Saint Martins, Meet Faris Bennani

Zaid Hijazi

The Jordanian-Palestinian designer is an FTA Debut Talent Prize recipient and it really comes as no surprise. The young trailblazer reveals a more artistic approach to fashion using cloth, cotton and other distinctive materials as canvases to brush his feelings out on. Unapologetically different, Zaid’s darkly detailed imagery will definitely know how to speak to the wider audience. 

Shokri Lawrence 

Palestinian designer Shukri Lawrence is the creative director behind queer streetwear label Trashy Clothing,. The subversive designer challenges Arab stereotypes and identities with a DIY approach to a camp and trashy kind of fashion, putting the mix into a daring, provocative yet stunning tableau. Lawrence’s creations are a reclamation of what ‘trashy’ fashion means in an anti-classicism, anti-homogenization movement. Each season, Lawrence takes the brand further in terms of style, creative direction and overall visual artistry. So if you think you’ve seen the best of him, no you haven’t.

Kristian David

Freshly graduated from The Swedish School of Textiles, Kristian David is already making noise around him. His sharp and modern avant-garde take on tailoring, traditional thobes and keffiyehs is a true bridge between two separate worlds. Worlds which he both relates to, being born in Sweden to Assyrian parents and with Iraqi, Syrian and Lebanese roots. Sticking the Iraqi flag and the middle eastern keffiyeh pattern to the wildest garments, reminiscent of the Pierre Cardin Padoga shoulders, Kristian David proposes a new kind of other-worldly fashion; In your face, beyond time and space.

Ahmed Serour

Drenched in references to the region, Ahmed Serour is more than just your average designer as he tackles many cultural codes through fabric. Manhood is often explored through its wide variety of meanings to give birth to some unique creations only Serour knows the secret of. The composition of most of his designs are eye-catchy by nature as their structures are inimitable. 

Kays Mass

There aren’t that many words that can describe the work of Kays Mass. The Brussels-based creative is a conceptual accessory designer that uses futuristic frames to designs that scream of Matrix. Unique and seemingly dystopian, his creations feel like body extensions in a world that is getting more and more digital. 

Malik Thomas

Designer sometimes, painter at others; the British-Iraqi loves to make both of these worlds collide through fashion. Founder of the eponymous and androgynous Malik Thomas Studios, the young artist knows how to work with detail and can show off a wide set of techniques most of us could only wish we could have. 

Fadi Zumot

Minimalistic and monochrome, Zumot explores the wide meanings of gender through fabric and clothing while “addressing social cultural notions of expression and restriction.” Innovative and barrier breaking, Fadi’s work is a much-needed breath of air that the region needs to pay attention to.

Reema Al Banna

Measuring success in this industry isn’t the easiest. But when royals start knocking on your door to wrap themselves up in one of your creations, by then it’s safe to say that you’ve made it. Part of Forbes’ highly prestigious list of 40 Women Behind Middle Eastern brands, Reema’s eponymous label has conquered the hearts of many influential figures in the region including Bella Hadid and Queen Rania of Jordan to name just them. Colourful and specifically tailored by women for women, we can expect the UAE-based creative to reach staggering heights in the next few years. And she deserves to for sure. 

Share this article