علامة Nike تكرم لاعبي كرة السلة الشباب في دبي

هؤلاء هم الشخصيات البارزة في مشهد كرة السلة في المدينة

by

تتمحور مهمة Nike الجديدة حول دعم وتمكين شباب المنطقة، وهي خطوة جريئة تستحق التقدير.

إذ تحتفي شركة الملابس الرياضية الكبيرة هذه المرة بمشهد كرة السلة الناشئ في المدينة الخليجية، من خلال اختيارها لـ 15 لاعباً مقيماً في دبي للمشاركة في حملتها القادمة. وذلك على خطى حملتها “ We Play DXB” التي أطلقتها في العام الماضي.

Nike Dubai campaignتعكس مجموعة اللاعبين المختارين التنوع الموجود في هذه المدينة الخليجية، حيث تضم رياضيين مثل أدجي اندياي البالغ من العمر 25 عاماً الذي وُلِد ونشأ في الإمارات والمنحدر من عائلة سنغالية. يشغل اندياي الآن منصب قائد فريق كرة السلة في الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة، علماً بأن والده يدرب أندية كرة السلة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

Nike Dubai campaignوهناك أيضاً جعفر الصوري ذو الأصل السوداني. حيثُ استطاع الصوري، الذي كان جزءاً من مشهد كرة السلة في دبي منذ صغره، ممارسة هذه الرياضة على مستوى احترافي في الخارج، ولعب مع نادي الهلال السعودي ومع فرق أخرى في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وجنوب شرق آسيا بالإضافة إلى هاليفاكس في كندا.

ورغم أن اللاعبة جنا مصنّف في الثانية عشر من عمرها فقط، إلا أن ذلك لم يمنع Nike من تكريم هذه الشابة السورية التي تلعب كرة السلة منذ أن كانت في السادسة من عمرها، وهي الفتاة الوحيدة التي تمارس هذه اللعبة في الفئات التي تضم الصبيان فقط في أكاديمية جام في دبي.

Nike Dubai campaignأما سيرافين امبوما من الكونغو، فسيظهر في الحملة إلى جانب مصنّف. إذ يُعتبر هذا اللاعب البالغ من العمر 21 عاماً، إحدى الشخصيات التي تدفع مشهد كرة السلة للأمام بمشاركته المنتظمة في الألعاب والبطولات.

لم ينته تكريم Nike عند هذا الحد، فقد أقامت شركة الملابس الرياضية الكبرى شراكة مع مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة لتكريم لاعبي كرة السلة من خلال لوحة جدارية مخصصة لهذه اللعبة ولمجتمعها المزدهر في المدينة ستُعرض في ملعب كرة السلة في أبراج بحيرة جميرا.

شارك هذا المقال

Nike Celebrates Dubai’s Young Basketball Players

These are the faces of the city’s basketball scene

by

Nike is on a mission to empower the region’s youth, and it’s a bold move that’s worthy of applause. 

The sportswear giant is back and this time they are celebrating the gulf city’s budding basketball scene, by featuring 15 players living in Dubai, to star in the campaign. This follows in the footsteps of their ‘We Play DXB’ campaign, which also launched last year.

Nike Dubai campaignThe cast reflects the diversity of the gulf city, featuring athletes like 25-year-old Adji N’Diyae, who was born and raised in the UAE, and hails from a Senegalese family. N’Diyae, whose father coaches basketball clubs all over the country, is now the captain of the American University of Sharjah’s basketball team. 

Nike Dubai campaignThen there’s Gaafar ElSouri, who is of Sudanese heritage. ElSouri, who has been a regular on Dubai’s basketball scene since a young age, managed to play the sport on a professional level abroad, playing for the Al Hilal Club in Saudi Arabia, and other teams across Europe, Southeast Asia, as well as Halifa, Canada. 

And being just 12-years-old didn’t stop Nike from paying tribute to Jana Musannef. The young Syrian athlete has been playing basketball since she was six, and is the only girl who is competing in all-boys categories at Jam Academy in Dubai. 

Nike Dubai campaignOriginally from Congo, Seraphin Mboma stars alongside Musannef. The 21-year-old is the figure pushing the basketball scene forward, regularly organizing games and tournaments. 

Nike’s tribute didn’t end there, the sportswear giant partnered up with the Dubai Multi Commodities Center to celebrate the community with a mural dedicated to the game and the city’s thriving community at the basketball court in Jumeirah Lake Towers. 

Share this article