نور فارس تضيف لمسةً من التصوف والحداثة إلى التصميم في الشرق الأوسط

مصمم ةالمجوهرات اللبنانية المحبوبة من قِبَل دي أس أم وشانيل

التصوف والحداثة ولمسةٌ من التقاليد: هذه العناصر الثلاث هي الوصفة المثالية لجذب انتباه أي فردٍ من جيل الألفية. وإضافة التشكيلات الهندسية مع جرعةٍ مناسبة من الألوان، هو بالضبط ما يجعل مجوهرات نور فارس والتي تحمل إسمها مفضلة لدى الجميع.

فقد صنعت المصممة اللبنانية إسماً لنفسها في مجال المجوهرات منذ إطلاق علامتها في عام 2009، حيث شوهدت تصاميمها في كل مكان من دوفر ستريت ماركت إلى نيت-ايه-بورتر وفي عرض أزياء شانيل لربيع/صيف 2010

فبعد نشأتها مع أمٍ كانت ترتدي دائماً أحذية غير متطابقة (كما اعترفت لمجلة إيل في العام الماضي)، اتبعت فارس دوماً نهج الغرابة، وتصاميمها هي أكبر شهادة واضحة على ذلك. وقد كانت إحدى مجموعاتها التي تحمل إسم قوس قزح، تكريماً لكل من اللون والتنوير.

تضم هذه المجموعة “خاتم بلانيت سبيرال” المصنوع من الذهب الرمادي مع حجر في الوسط من العقيق والمحاط بأحجار الياقوت الأصفر والأزرق والوردي وأحجار الجمشت (الأميتيست) وأحجار التافوريت. ولتصميم مجموعتها، نظرت فارس إلى التانترا الهندوسية والبوذية، حيث “يُعتقد أن أولئك الذين تخطوا “صلاتهم وعلاقاتهم الأرضية” يقومون بتجربة “جسم قوس قزح”، والذي يوصف أيضاً بإسم “جسم النور”

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bid90KvghBd/

وقد استلهمت مجموعةٌ أخرى من مجموعاتها، والتي تحمل إسم برانا، من الكلمة السنسكريتية التي تعني “قوة الحياة”. وكما هو مذكور في موقعها “تعمل برانا بإنسجام مع مراكز القوة الروحية السبعة في جسم الإنسان لتوفير توازن يسمح بتدفق الطاقة الحيوية”.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BiWOmSCAVWC/

تتطلع خريجة سنترال سانت مارتينز والحاصلة على درجة الماجستير في تصميم المجوهرات، إلى الرمزية القديمة بإستمرار، وتقوم بإضافتها مع لمسةٍ من الحداثة. كما أشادت دائماً بتراثها اللبناني، حيث يُعتبر تصمم العين المنقوشة والفسيفساء الهندسية الشرق أوسطية المعقدة إحدى ميزات عملها.

والنتيجة هي، توازن مثالي بين الماضي والحاضر، ساهم في وضع قطعها الخالدة في متناول يد الجميع من سلمى حايك وسيينا ميلر إلى كيت وينسلت ونعومي هاريس.

تقول فارس: “أحاول صنع قطع مبتكرة ولكن خالدة في الوقت ذاته” وتضيف “دائماً ما أفكر عندما أقوم بتصميم أي قطعة، ما إذا كان شخص ما سيرغب في ارتدائها بالسنوات القادمة”.

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

Noor Fares Brings Mysticism and Modernity to Middle Eastern Design

The Lebanese jewellery designer loved by DSM and Chanel

by

Mysticism, modernity, and a hint of tradition: three elements that are the perfect recipe to capture the attention of any millennial. Add in geometric structures and a healthy dose of colour and that’s exactly what makes Noor Fares’s eponymous jewellery label everyone’s favourite.

Since launching in 2009, the Lebanese designer has made a name for herself in the jewellery business, with her designs spotted everywhere from Dover Street Market to Net-a-Porter and on the runway for Chanel’s S/S10 show.  

Having grown up with a mother who regularly wore mismatched shoes (as she confessed to Elle last year), eccentricity was always embraced by Fares, and her designs are a clear testament to that. One of her collections, named Rainbow, was a tribute to both colour and enlightenment. 

The collection included a ‘Planet Spiral Ring’, made of grey gold with an opal centre stone surrounded by yellow, blue and pink sapphires, amethyst and tsavorite stones. To design the collection, she looked to Hindu and Buddhist tantra, where “the belief is that those who have surpassed their “earthly ties” experience the “rainbow body”, also described as a “body of light.”

View this post on Instagram

The spiral is the oldest symbol known to be used in spiritual practices. It reflects the universal pattern of growth and evolution and represents the goddess, the womb, fertility and life force energy. Reflected in the natural world, the Spiral is found in human physiology, plants, minerals, animals, energy patterns, weather, growth and death. It is a sacred symbol that reminds us of our evolving journey in life. When used as a personal talisman, the Spiral helps consciousness to accept the turnings and changes of life as it evolves. 🌀🔮🌀 Order our rainbow spiral ring on our e-shop or email us [email protected] ✨ #ShopNoorFares #Akasha #NoorFares #FineJewelry #MysticalJewels #Talisman #SacredGeometry #ShowYourCouture #couturedailydose

A post shared by Noor Fares (@noorfares) on

Another one of her collections, named Prana looked to the Sanskrit word for ‘Life Force’. “Prana works in harmony with the seven Chakras to provide balance allowing vital energy to flow,” as explained on her site.

The Central Saint Martins graduate, who holds a masters in jewellery design, constantly looks to ancient symbolism, combining it with a touch of modernity. She has also always paid tribute to her Lebanese heritage, with the engraved eye and intricate geometric Middle Eastern mosaic designs a signature feature in her work.

The result? A perfect balance between the past and the present that landed her timeless pieces in the hands of everyone from Salma Hayek and Sienna Miller to Kate Winslet and Naomie Harris. 

“I try to create pieces that are innovative yet at the same timeless,” says Fares. “I always consider when I’m designing a piece whether someone will want to wear it in years to come,” she says.

Share this article