إطلالة المغنية هالزي بفستان من تصميم مصممة سعودية

تعرّفوا إلى المصممة نورا سليمان

by

أطلقت المغنية هالزي هذا الصيف مقطعاً تشويقياً لفيلمها الروائي القادم المرافق لألبومها الجديد والذي يحمل نفس عنوان الفيلم ‘If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power’ وهو فيلم جميل وآسر تدور فكرته حول مواضيع مثل الحمل والولادة.

يعتبر هذا الفيلم الذي تم إطلاقه اليوم بمثابة أول تجربة تخوضها المغنية الحائزة على جوائز ككاتبة سيناريو وممثلة رئيسية، ولقد اختارت هالزي ارتداء فستان من تصميم المصممة السعودية نورا سليمان في صورة الملصق الدعائي للفيلم، وبهذا تضع سليمان بصمتها الأولى في عالم هوليود. ومن الجدير ذكره أن الفستان تميز باللون الأبيض وهو مصنوع من قماش المواريه.

‘If I can’t have Love, I want Power’ Film Poster

ومن جهتها وضحت المصممة نورا أنّها قد صممت هذا الفستان المصنوع من قماش المواريه بهدف ارتدائه في حفل استقبال طفلها، إلا أنّها قررت فيما بعد إطلاقه ضمن مجموعتها الأولى نزولاً عند رغبة الكثيرين من عشاق علامتها. وفي هذا الصدد قالت سليمان “تحتل هذه القطعة مكانة خاصة في قلبي فهي تجسّد لحظة ترقبي لاستقبال طفلي “.

ثم تابعت قائلة “إن مجرد ارتداء هالزي لهذا الفستان خلال حملها والتألق به في أول فيلم روائي لها على الإطلاق يستكشف مواضيع عن الحمل والولادة، هو مصدر فخر بالنسبة لي”، ثم أضافت “إنه لشرف كبير أن يتم اختيار قطعة من مجموعتي الأولى لإطلالة هالزي في هذا الفيلم، وأشعر بسعادة غامرة لتمكني من الارتقاء بمشهد الموضة السعودي إلى المستوى العالمي.”

Noura Sulaiman’s Moiré Dress

وتجدر الإشارة هنا إلى أنّ المصممة سليمان تنحدر من عائلة من الفنانين والمصممين، وقد أسست علامتها الخاصة بعد تخرجها من برنامج تصميم الأزياء في معهد المهارات والفنون في الرياض في عام 2011، في محاولة لتصميم ملابس تمنح من ترتديها إطلالة في غاية الأناقة والرقي، بما في ذلك العباءات والفساتين والجاكيتات المُصممة بحرفية وإتقان باستخدام الأقمشة الإيطالية والفرنسية الفاخرة في استديوهات تصميم متخصصة قائمة بين الرياض وأوروبا. 

شارك هذا المقال

The Saudi Designer Behind Halsey’s Dress

Meet Noura Sulaiman

by

Not long ago this summer, Halsey dropped the trailer from her upcoming feature film accompanying her eponymous new album ‘If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power’. From what we know already, the film is a hauntingly beautiful and dark exploration of themes like pregnancy and giving birth.

Dropping today, the movie marks the award-winning singer’s debut as script writer and lead actress, but also Saudi Designer Noura Sulaiman’s first feature on a large-scale Hollywood production. Sulaiman’s white Moiré dress, from her debut collection, was especially selected for the feature film and on the official movie poster.

‘If I can’t have Love, I want Power’ Film Poster

Noura had initially designed the Moiré dress to wear to her own baby’s reception and, due to popular demand, decided to include the dress within her debut collection. “This dress has always been an extremely special piece for me, because it represented that moment when I could share my baby’s arrival with the world,” said Sulaiman.

To have it worn by Halsey, at a time she was pregnant, for her first-ever feature film which explores the theme of childbirth, is a real privilege,” she continued. “It is an honour to have a piece from my debut collection selected for this opportunity, and to be able to represent Saudi fashion on a global scale.” 

Noura Sulaiman’s Moiré Dress

Born into a family of artists and designers, and having graduated from Riyadh’s Arts and Skills Institute Fashion Design Program back in 2011, she founded her brand in the recent years with the idea to make clothes that quietly accentuate the elegance of their wearer. And that includes abayas, dresses and jackets, crafted from fine Italian and French fabrics, in dedicated ateliers between Riyadh and Europe.

Share this article