يمكنكم الآن اقتناء ديكورات لمنازلكم من علامة أوف وايت

نظرة على تصاميم فيرجيل أبلوه للأسِرَّة والحمامات والسيراميك

by

قام المدير الفني لأزياء لويس فيتون الرجالية (ومؤسس علامة ملابس الشارع الشهيرة أوف وايت)، فيرجيل أبلوه، بتحويل ديكور المنزل إلى فن رائع مرة أخرى.
على الرغم من أن هذه هي مجموعته الأولى لأوف وايت، إلا أنها ليست أول تجربة لأبلوه في مجال التصميمات الداخلية – إذ تعاون في وقت سابق من هذا العام مع آيكيا وأثار فضول المعجبين بمجموعةٍ من السجاد الفارسي المزين بعبارات “ستيل لودينغ” و”كيب آوت”.

وقد قال أبلوه عن أعماله التصميمية في مقابلة له مع “سيستم ماغازين”: “أحاول التواصل مع الأشخاص الذين يحبون الاستكشاف والأشخاص التقليديين في الوقت نفسه”. كما ابتكر أبلوه أيضاً تصميمات عملية وبأسعار معقولة لشركة إيفيان، حيث قام بتصميم زجاجة مياه مستدامة. ومع ذلك، فإن تصاميمه للقطع المنزلية تحمل طابعاً فنياً، حيث تعاون مع علامة فيترا السويسرية للتصميم في “آرت بازل” لابتكار مجموعة رائعة للأثاث بعنوان “أكوا آلتا” في بينالي البندقية.

تُعتبر مجموعته الأولى من “أوف وايت” والتي تحمل عنوان “هوم”، الأولى من نوعها لهذه العلامة، التي نادراً ما تصمم شيئاً بعيداً عن الملابس والأحذية الرياضية. ولكن المجموعة تُظهر أن الديكورات المنزلية لا تزال قادرة على الاحتفاظ بشعبية كبيرة.
off white beddingoff white setوقد ظهرت المجموعة لأول مرة بثلاث فئات وهي “الأسرّة” و”الحمامات” و”السيراميك”. ونظراً لفكرتها البسيطة مع النقشات الفارسية والخزف الدلفي الهولندي والخزف الصيني، سيكون هناك أشياء تناسب أذواق للجميع. وقد قال أبلوه في مقابلةٍ له مع مجلة فوغ “بالنسبة لي، هناك بعض الأشياء التي تتبادر إلى الذهن عند التفكير في المنزل، أو في منازلكم. وهو أن يكون مألوفاً ومريح ومكاناً للاسترخاء وربما الترفيه، وما أفعله هو تحويل الأمور والأشياء المألوفة وجعلها جديدة، وهذا ما قمنا به الآن”.

تتضمن مجموعة “بيد (الأسرّة)” بطانيات حمراء مطرزة مع مجموعة للسرير المزدوج، وتكملها مجموعة “باث (الحمامات)” التي تتضمن مجموعة مناشف ومعاطف حمّام. أما مجموعة “سيراميك” فهي الأكثر شمولاً، وتتألف من مجموعةٍ لأواني الإفطار والغداء، مع مجموعة لفناجين القهوة والكاسات والأكواب، إلى جانب صحون السجائر وصحون الصابون.

تبدو جميع هذه المنتجات كمنتجات آيكيا ولكن بلمسات أكثر فخامة، حيث تمّ استخدام مواد أنيقة بألوان عاجية وبلمساتٍ مينيمالية فاخرة، ومزينة بسهم “أوف وايت” على كل منتج. إذ يقدم أبلوه درساً في الحياة، بمزج البساطة مع الأناقة لخلق ديكور مينيمالي خالي من الفوضى والضوضاء.off white keyتتراوح الأسعار ما بين 95 دولار و635 دولار. ويمكن شراء المجموعة بدءاً من 22 أغسطس من متجر أوف وايت ميكنونوس. أما مجموعة “هوم” الكاملة فستكون متاحة للشراء عبر الإنترنت في 1 سبتمبر على موقع أوف وايت الإلكتروني وغاليري ايمبتي في نيويورك.

شارك هذا المقال

You Can Now Decorate Your House in Off-White

A look inside Virgil Abloh’s take on bed, bath and ceramics

by

Artistic director of Louis Vuitton menswear (and founder of streetwear cult Off-White), Virgil Abloh, has certifiably made home décor cool again.
Although this is his first collection for Off-White, it is not Abloh’s first foray into interiors – earlier this year Abloh collaborated with IKEA, where he teased Persian-style rugs that had the words “STILL LOADING” and ”KEEP OFF” emblazoned on them. 

In an interview with System Magazine, Abloh said of his design work: “I’m trying to communicate with tourists and purists at the same time”. Abloh also created practical and affordable designs for Evian, designing his own sustainable water bottle. However, his homeware designs have also leaned towards the more artistic, having collaborated with Swiss design brand Vitra at Art Basel and created a super cool furniture-based collection ‘Acqua Alta’ at Venice Biennale. 

His debut Off-White collection, simply entitled “HOME”, is a first for the brand, who rarely branch off clothing and sneakers. But the collection shows that homeware can still hold it’s own weight with his growing fanbase.
off white beddingoff white set
The range has debuted with three categories, “BED”, “BATH” and “CERAMICS”. Whilst the concept is simple, with Persian prints, Dutch delftware and dainty Chinese porcelain, there really is something for everyone. “To me, there are certain things that come to mind when you think about a home, or your home. It’s familiar, comfortable. A place for you to relax and maybe entertain”, Abloh said in an interview with
Vogue, “A lot of what I do is taking the familiar and making it new and that’s what we did here.”

The “BED” collection includes a tussled red-knit throw and double bed set, and is complemented by the “BATH” range that includes a towel set and bathrobe. The “CERAMICS” set is the most extensive, consisting of a breakfast and lunch set, with a coffee, glass and cup set, alongside ash and soap trays.

All of the products are giving luxury-IKEA vibes, with sleek materials in off-white colours (naturally), imbued in their minimalist glory, only interrupted by Off-White’s discreet arrow emblem, which is branded on each product. A lesson in living, Abloh pairs simplicity with elegance to create minimal décor devoid of clutter.
off white keyThe prices are set to range from $95 to $635. From August 22, the collection can be bought in the Off-White Myknonos store. With the entire “HOME” collection available to buy online form September 1, on the Off-White website and EMPTY gallery in New York.

Share this article